We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre Xmas Chillax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceano Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceano Apartments
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pre Xmas Chillax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

1st time stay at these appts, 5 times in last 5 years for December stay in Costa Teq, various appts and hotels, but in the main AIl Inc. I was very impressed with the appt and facilities on offer. Clean, spacious appt with everything you need for Self Catering. Kettle, Toaster etc provided at no additional charge, hairdryer in bathroom, and full sized bath. (but if you do want a bath, it may take you a few hours and a lot of boiled kettles to be successful with this. Central to all facilities in Costa Tequise, especially buffet chinesse's if u r on a budget, cant meet them. Tequise Village Market is worth a trip on a Sunday and if booked through Bull Dog Bar, turn left and 1st left, you get the coach and sunday lunch, which is lovely, with the brill cook Tersea, and the owners Mick (Tigger) and Sarah making everyone very welcome. The Bar at the Oceano could do with a bit of sprucing up, but had some good laughs there and Mo is a lovely host. Overall a very good break and would definately return for a cheap hols. Dont expect 5 star !!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/sea view room, we were in 210, very quiet, but it will depend on how respectful you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacq21Sept2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    198
    99
    25
    21
See reviews for
85
299
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Oceana Apartments are located in a fairly central part of Costa Teguise. Access to the fairly small Reception is between shops in a fairly busy area, and the desk is not 24 hour. However check in was quick and the staff friendly here.

Our room was standard 3-person with 2 single beds pushed together and a sofa-bed. Good size with kitchenette and bathroom. As we were ground floor our “balcony area” was huge with 2 comfortable sun loungers, a table and 3 chairs. We sunbathed there when we got back from beach/pool! Kitchenette had everything you need including oven,pots pans toaster kettle cups dishes etc. Bathroom was fine with Wc Bidet and shower over bath. The shower looks really dated but worked really well! Towels and clean every other day, but towels very worn and frayed. No bugs worth noting.

However I must point out that these rooms are big with a tiled floor, and any noise seems to echo badly especially at night with the door closed and curtains drawn. The beds are also basic spring base with mattress and squeak. I only mention this because the first 3 days for us were fine, but the last part of the week we got hardly any sleep due to a very loud couple next door. As most of the residents appeared 50+ I would imagine we were unlucky.

The pool area looks pretty good, but the water is freezing, and the sunbeds were clearly not designed for lying on for any length of time. Lilo or 3 towels and pillow from room required!! The poolside bar is run by Mo, who is a decent guy and serves snacks and drinks most of the time. However he was closed sometimes for no apparent reason. There is no entertainment here.

Beach is 5mins away choice of places all 10 euros for 2 beds and brolly.

Doesn’t sound too good so far eh! Well surprise surprise we really enjoyed our stay here, loads of good places to eat, drink and be merry. It cost us £600 odd for both of us for a week with extra legroom on the plane. Places to go… well we enjoyed the “5 euro” Chinese eat all u wants, for Curry go to Fazz`s (does an early bird for 8.99 (5 small courses) before 7.30pm and for big breakfasts try the British Café on the way into the square. All the bars are fairly reasonably priced, but for British sport try the Bull just round the corner, very short wobble home!

If you are a jogger/walker the coastal paths are great here and you can go for miles in both directions.

Overall nice accommodation, basic facilities, bit rough round the edges, in a really good central location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

we have just come back from 2 weeks at the oceano this was the second time we have stayed at this complex it didn't disappoint not 5 star but as they say you only get what you pay for but it was value for money very central to bars, shops, restaurants, the beach and transport the room was very clean but the sheets could have been changed more often we had a problem with our door card went to reception she assured us the man would be in 5 minutes to fix it and surprise surprise 5 minutes later he arrived, thanks to Mo in the pool bar for refreshments during the day. The oceano apartments are right on the road but once you go through the doors at reception it is very quite look forward to our next trip we will be back.my one BIG moan and it s with all holiday's abroad 5 coat hangers for 2 for 2 weeks is not enough

Room Tip: rooms 001 to 006 are on the ground floor and have their own private courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joan059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently stayed at the Oceano apartments, 19/10 to the 27/10/13. From the time of checking to checking out we couldnt fault it. The stafff were all very helpful, pleasant and polite. The pool area was just right, no problems getting a sun bed. The only complaint we have was that the sundbeds were very hard. The apartment we were allocated, room 212, was perfectly suited to us. Being a corner apartment it was quite large. We overlooked the pool and had th esun on the balcony for most of the day. The corridor leading to the apartment overlooked the road leading down to the beach. We will deinately stay here again and would certainly reccomend it to others

Room Tip: top floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanaryPaul2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed at the Oceano Apartments for a week 11 October-18 October 2013, flight and transfer was good. When we arrived at the apartments we were dropped off on the opposite side of the road, and as we had not been to Lanzarote before we were a bit confused where the Apartments where but the bus driver pointed to a gap in a row of shops. From the outside we thought we had made a big mistake! well we where very surprised upon entering the small reception area, we were met by a very nice French man who was waiting for us. We checked in and were allocated room 121 and were given instructions how to find our room. They use card keys which also turns on the electric, and the slot for this is situated behind the door. Upon arrival at our room we open the door to find a very clean well appointed room, everything you wanted, kettle, toaster, cooker, oven, hair dryer. The bathroom was ok bath, wall shower within the bath with a shower curtain, basin and bidet with ok towels. There were two beds pushed together with very clean linen and a large leather sofa. Although our room was above the bar there was never a time where we were bothered by any noise as it seemed to go very quite around 12. We did hire the TV for 19 euros for the week and a fan for 16 euros, as there is no air-con, but we got 10 euros back when we left. The apartments are well situated with plenty of bars, restaurants and spar supermarkets round it.
The maids came every other day when they would change the towels and bed linen and sweep. The weather was great not too hot with a lovely breeze. We never went to the beach as the pool was quite and very clean, but you needed to be about early to place your towel on a sun bed as there is not enough to cater for every one. There are different beaches to try but there is charge of 10 euros for two beds and one parasol which we felt was a bit expensive. We had a very enjoyable week and will be going back again next October

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank THECOOPERCLAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGS LYNN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

just returned on a 2 week break with thomas cook apartments are a little dated but as said by others are in a great location. 5mins from beach.lots of bars and entertainment.the square has live entertainment most nights you can have a meal or a drink listen to the music watch the world go by how civilized.loved the magmar bar draught peroni.back to the apartments pool nothing to write home about but ok for a quick dip.they seem to have a lot of return guests looking for a bit of sun before the english winter .would go back no probs.ps live entertainment in la vida is good pps sunbeds and brella 10 euro on beach

Room Tip: 116 is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NICOLASBROWN1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed 11 - 18 Oct 2013. Value for money! Spacious, clean & excellent location! Staff most helpful. Don't do a package holiday, go on a budget airline & taxi from airport to the appts is €20 or catch the bus €5. We've stayed in Teguise 4 times always All inclusive before this trip No more! Bars , restaurants & "Euro spar" convenience stores cheap enough!

Room Tip: Room 203. - Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nazaret Apartamentos
Nazaret Apartamentos
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceano Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceano Apartments

Property: Oceano Apartments
Address: Avenida Jablillo 12, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceano Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Oceano Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceano Apartments Costa Teguise
Oceano Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Oceano Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing