We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central to everything”
Review of Oceano Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceano Apartments
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have just come back from 2week stay in the oceano apartments. They are spacious and clean. Also basic but everywhere else is the same we have tried lots and these are as good as any. We had room 201 which is right above the bulldog bar (British karaoke bar) which stays open until 2am. We only heard it 2 nights when they had a guest singer. The apartments are central to everything bars, restaurants, bus stops anything you need. Reception staff friendly. We will be going back and use these again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juneanddennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 556 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our first time to Costa Teguise, its fab fun and a lovely beach. Oceano apartments are perfectly situated in the centre of everything restaurants bars and plenty of Spar supermarkets when you are self catering. The rooms are very basic but very clean. We had rooms 107 and 108 fine but if you like your sleep avoid these! you are directly above the bulldog pub and the square for parking and deliveries at 5am. The pool is small but very nice as is Mo,s bar all quiet and peaceful in the day. If you want cheap but clean accommodation this is for you and a 5 minute stroll to the beach. There was no air con or a fan in our rooms we were swealtering at night! overall ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool it will be a little quieter than facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Second visit in a year. Didn't really enjoy first time so last chance saloon!. Plus points, cheap, friendly staff all round, nice pool, everything locally nearby. Minus points, tatty bar ( but lovely bar staff), some parts of the complex are really noisy in the early hours courtesy of the nearby bars, mainly the Bulldog. Overall , rooms are of a good size and basic. Wifi 20 euros for the week, tv, about 15. Wifi not great for downloading and cuts off every 15 mins if not in use. Top tip, get the tv if you must and use the loads of local bars that offer free wifi. It's quiet and mainly full of lovely senior citizens. Would I stay again?, alas, no thanks.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of august when it was upto 34 degrees which was hot but luckily had the breeze to cool us down. The transfer only took about 20 mins from airport and we were greeted by an english speaking receptionist. At first glance the apartments looked nice and clean and well looked after. On the reception desk it stated that you had to pay for tv which was 30 euros for the week and a safety deposit box was also 30 euros. Wi fi was also charged.
We found our apartment to be quite large and spacious for the 2 of us. Consisting of a decent sized kitchen, with a leather sofa bed and a double bed (2 singles together) The bathroom had a decent enough shower inside a bath and a bidet too.
The first night we hardly slept as the bed only had a pillow each and they were flat as pancakes. Plus it was warm also. We used our rolled up covers to make pillows for the rest of the week.
Location wise it was excellent we had spar supermarkets around us plus all the pubs and restaurants. We found the irish bars around the corner were well priced and more lively.
just be aware that the hotel reception likes to close whenever they like and mainly when people need them.

Room Tip: We were in room 203 on the top floor we did hear the occasional singer some nights but apart from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stalyteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you like self catering then this is the place to be its in the centre of everything with ample shops and bars and nightlife we had a fantastic time if you get a taxi from the airport you will be in the hotel in around 20 / 30 mins transfers can take upto 2 hours

Room Tip: The lower floors are better some have really nice patio's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philip1manchseter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We booked the shuttle bus and it took 2 hours from landing to walking into the Oceano.This was because we were sat on the bus waiting for other peoples flights to land that were booked on the shuttle with us.Shuttle is cheaper than a taxi but it will be a taxi if we go back to Lanzarote.
When we arrived we were greeted by a french man.He gave us our key and i asked if the room was quiet.He said yes.When we got up to the room it smelt of cooked food and there was music full blast from a bar below.We went straight back to the french man and asked for another room.He said there was nothing wrong with the room he had given us.I asked him if he had lived in that room for 2 weeks and he told me not to rase my voice as he could help me but he could not help me aswell.We were given another room 200.Top floor overlooking a music square.Granted we had a sea and mountain view and if you dont wont to go out on a night looking for entertainment all you had to do was sit on your balcany and listen to the blasting music from 7pm-1am every night.By the end of our first week i had had enough.We were given room 2 and wished we had got that one for the 2 weeks.We had our own sun beds and a garden with table and chairs and it was prity quiet.No view but didnt bother us after what we had put up with for a week.The apartments are all the same.Our shower head holder in number 200 was broke a new one was put on straight away.We hired the tv ie 3 euro for 22 hours.You get a card to put in the side of the tv from reception and there was a good few chanels for us brits.
the apartments were 2 star no more than that.We paid £305 for the room for 2 weeks.Towels were thin some with holes in.The bedding was clean and changed often but why put a duvet on a bed when it's 88deg.Very strange.I asked at reception if they had tea towels and they said no so i went out and bought 2 and when i got back there was a tea towel in our room.I counted 14 sunbeds round the pool with towels on and no one there.That was 10.30 am Sunday and market day.Say no more.Only used the pool bar once for a meal very good value and a great cup of tea.Nellie in reception was great.We got a room on the day we left for 30mins to shower and change.There was 3 times to pick from and it was free.Leaving day out of your room by 12 noon.
A bad start to the holiday but a good finish.I will not be going back to The Oceano.It's a place you eather love or hate.I am in between.Costa Teguise is a great place but not for a beach holiday as the wind throws all the sand over you.The wind needs to be there when it's 88deg.no mozzy's at all so that was great.Had one day of rain but just walked round in it because the sun was out and we soon got dried off.Went to the Lighthouse for a meal and was given fried peppers as a veg.A veg that is an aquiered tast i think.The grilled chicken was cold and dry and the fried potaoes was cold.I asked for the peppers to be changed and 20 mins later i was brought hard cold peas and hard cold carrots that had been fozen.I was asked if the meal was ok so i told her.SHE DIDNT LIKE IT AND I DIDNT LIKE PAYING 9 EURO FOR IT.How someone can justifie chargeing for rubbish like that i will never know.The best meal i had was in the Jumbo chinese buffet 4.50 Euro.Everything clean and hot food.No comparison.Spar supermarkets all over the place but the Hipo is cheaper.Buses to Puerto Del Carmen are good and cost 5.80Euro one way for 2 people.Market day in Costa Teguise is Sunday and you can book at a travel shop for 4Euro return.You get 3 times to pick from for pick up and get 4 hours there.The pickup is just over the road from the Oceano.
We are going back to Costa Teguise next March but this time to Club Sirocco.I will write my next review on this place when i get back.I try to be fair with my reviews and say it like it is.Anyone who thinks differant to me about The Oceano then that is there opinian and that is what this sight is all about.Anyone going to The Oceano should think 2 star and they will get what no more than that.

Room Tip: get rooms 1-2-3-4 no view but you get your own garden and it's quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmmmmmm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Not long back from a very relaxing stay at the Oceano (5th-12th sep). On a arrival at about dinner time we were met by the lady on reception who spoke good English and pointed us in the direction of our room. I had previously e-mailed asking for a top floor room and that's what I got. Rooms are VERY spacious and have everything you need for a s/c holiday.....kettle,toaster,plates,cups,utensils,microwave and an oven(for which only a pizza was warmed up in). Pool is of a good size and is perfect for cooling down ya red shoulders and legs and is very clean. Poolside bar is run by Mo who is very friendly and never forgets ya name or ya tipple. There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool and seating in and around the bar. Hotel is centrally located with bars and restaurants going left or right out of the hotel. Weather was always hot during the day but with very little wind as we were told this dies down in September. As usual there is a mixture of British pubs with great meal deals mainly because they were competing against each other,our local turned out to be the Dolphin (turn right out of the hotel towards the beach). There are plenty of 'lucky lucky' men walking about trying to sell the usual TAT!!!!. One more thing, if you get up early and search for a brekkie don't bother until after 9.30am, things start pretty late in the a.m.
Overall we loved the accomodation and if we were to go back to Lanzarote we would defo use these apartments again.

Room Tip: No air con so some nights got a bit sticky though you can hire fans from reception. We got €1.14 to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karlandlisa1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,822 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#31 of 38 in Costa Teguise
591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,122 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceano Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceano Apartments

Address: Avenida Jablillo 12, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Costa Teguise
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $38 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceano Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Oceano Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceano Apartments Costa Teguise
Oceano Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Oceano Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing