We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oceano Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceano Apartments
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

having returned from the oceano 04/03/2013 we agree with most other reviewers. We had maid service 5 times in 7 days,the apartments are large and clean if a little faded, the location is brilliant but the pool is freezing (colder than the sea). we were in 208 over the bar but didn't notice any noise (except for the festival drummers practising at the rear of the hotel, all of costa teguise probably heard those). We found the management to be very responsive. All said really good value for money

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    200
    100
    25
    22
See reviews for
86
303
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Have just returned from a week holiday staying @ Oceano Apartments.. Was nervous going as I had read some pretty bad reviews, but the people who had left those reviews must have been super unfortunate as we could have not been happier.. The apartment (shared with my partner) was huge, more than enought room for us both. The room was very clean, with maid service every other day, though if you need anything in the mean time, pop into reception, they were more than happy to help. The bathroom was fine, don't expect the Ritz, but it was very clean and well maintained, again fresh towels provded every other day. Pool area ok, not massive but plenty of beds available, didn't spend too much time @ the pool bar, but was made to feel very welcome the time we were there. Apartments themselves are in a great location, literally a 10 second walk out the door and you are on the main restaurant road which also leads to the main beach. We will definately stay here again and would recomend to anyone whether you are a couple (older or younger) or a family. (Worth noting, no lifts to 2nd floor, stairs only)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whalley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have just returned 5/3/2013 There was nothing wrong with the apartments the apartments where clean and tidy Dont know where the moaner stayed re microwave we had a full oven.
The reception staff where courteous and responded to any request made.
Eating out was cheap BUT keep away from the Mexican ( the one as you turn right from complex and right again) awfull across the road is a steak restaraunt excellent steaks that melt in your mouth and staff friendly.
So to all the nitpicking moaners Get a life
S. Owen

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hackin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Just returned from oceano. Apartment was a real let down. Bathroom especially was disgusting. Black fungi growing up the tiles. Cupboard doors in kitchen off its hinges. Must say thomas cook gave this three stars so was expecting a lot more. We had torrential rain whilst there and the room and hallway was flooded with doors banging all night. The location is fantastic and everyone there is really friendly. Just a real shame

Room Tip: Request not to have 125 which is over the pool bar. No lift access to higher floors so ask for a low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickistandring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

An excellent, very well equiped, and centrally located accommodation, with dozens of bars, restaraunts and eateries within a couple of minutes walk. There is a really nice pool and a very friendly pool bar run by Mo and Susannah. All appartments and public areas are kept very clean. I am already thinking about maybe going back later in the year and I will not hesitate to go back to the Oceano

Room Tip: As far as I could tell all rooms were good, mostly ground floor and first floor only a couple of roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanJames1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

we loved our time spent at oceano everybody friendly looked after and our room had just been refurbished couldnt have asked for more doesnt look like it does on here loads better another plus its near everything two mins from beach and shops loved it

Room Tip: if you like the sun dont go down on bottom floor facing the pool very shaded
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed from 7th till 21st February and although the weather was a bit changeable we had a great time and did plenty of sunbathing. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the hot water constant and the staff fantastic. It cost us 28 Euros for WIFI for the two weeks but the signal was good and strong. We paid for TV twice at 3 Euros per day and had a choice of BBC News, BBC1, BBC2 and ITV1. It was just right for us.
Everything was in walking distance which was good for me because I have a lung disease and cannot manage hills very well. We walked the coastal path from Playa Jablillo to Playa De Los Charcos and it was surprisingly easy.
There are numerous restaurants to choose to eat at from TexMex to Fish and Chips and Chinese to classic meals. Our favourite was the Asian Restaurant all you can eat buffet for 5.75 Euros including sushi and Thai dishes. There are cheaper buffets but the food at the Asian is excellent and the staff very friendly. We ate out at Pablo's for my birthday which was excellent although a little expensive.
We cooked in five nights of our stay after buying beautiful steaks and chops from the local supermarket. The kitchen was more than adequate for cooking with two rings and an oven/grill.
We hired a car for four days and went to all our favourite places which was wonderful.
It is the very first time we have been on holiday, and we have been to many countries, that my wife didn't want to go home! She was getting close to looking at buying a place so that shows how much we enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor, quiet, sunny room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bootneck808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nazaret Apartamentos
Nazaret Apartamentos
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceano Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceano Apartments

Property: Oceano Apartments
Address: Avenida Jablillo 12, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Costa Teguise
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceano Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceano Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceano Apartments Costa Teguise
Oceano Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Oceano Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing