We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes yes yes :-)”
Review of Apartamentos Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
coventry
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yes yes yes :-)”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Now then been to All the Canarie Islands many times !!!! :-) these hit the spot Sol appartments Recommend highly nice walk to the Beach (cut through walkway oppisite the Lanzorote hotel at the bottom of the road where you catch All the Buses 03 to Arracife to the Central Bus station then you can go most places on the Island :-) Walk up the hill to the town sqaure on your left and it all happens THERE music on the band stand ond Everthing Inn on the Square !!! Is my suggestion nice cup of tea or coffe drinks and food Just the job !!! Happy days ask for the Samon or trout he he you, l have a Laugh !!!!! Paul Coventry Uk :-)

Room Tip: Ground floor Pool views :-)*
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milopaul33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    136
    57
    15
    17
See reviews for
85
170
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ROTHERHAM
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

stayed at sol for a week from 29th may....mix up with accomodation first night but the staff did everything to help...the night man took us in his own vehicle to the sister hotel..he was lovely..then a free brekky , paid taxi back the next morning,then they offered us the paella and sangria night free of charge and a bottle of lanzarote wine. The apartments are really nice, everything you need, comfiest beds i have ever slept in abroad. Was on 2nd level overlooking the pool room 222 which had a large balcony and caught the sun all day. Some nice little bars around the apartments, Cactus jacks across the road if you want a quiz and nightly entertainment. Very well equipped Spar on the doorstep too.Nice 10 minute walk to beach and main part of the resort, mostly on the flat . Tekkers bar on the front of Nazaret Hotel is great value for money and the best food about. Altogether a lovely clean resort , would deffo use the sol again.

Room Tip: room 222 overlooking the pool area has sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRENDA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just spent a week here before the school holidays, so not alot of children about.
We had a basic, but clean apartment, although the paint was starting to bubble on the internal walls. The hot water was just enough for 3 people to shower as the boiler was quite small.
We had 2 single beds pushed together, so no hanky panky lol.
The little balcony is ideal if you want to do a bit of naked bathing. (We were on the top floor mind you)
Below us was the cleaners room/stock room which unfortunately stunk of cigarettes. The pool is ice cold as the pool is not heated. It was quite amusing watching people try to be brave and enter it.
Would love to have had a swim though, but it was just too cold for me.
The receptionist was helpful, and plenty of literature in the reception room for places to visit etc.
The hotel is ideally situated for those who have a car to visit any part of the island.
If all you want is a place to put your head down without any aggro, then this is ideal.
Would I go back??? Probably not, as I like to try different places and one with a heated pool.

Room Tip: Do Not Get A Room Near The Cleaners Stock Room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at the Sol 4/5 times now. Excellent staff, nothing is too much, they are all so helpful. Rooms are always kept clean. Great location, and there is a large Spar just across the road for all your daily shopping needs. The main beach of Los Cucharas is a five minute walk. Will be going back later in the year.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kayyak25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just spent 8 nights here, start of May. Upgraded to a Pool view room with King size bed - well worth the money. Huge terrace, superb views over the mountains and even towards the sea. (Room 131).

Apartment clean and practical. Bed was enormous, yes two singles pushed together but the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. Excellent hair dryer ladies, no need to bring your own and kitchen equipped with everything you need to eat in. No cleaning products left but towels provided and toilet rolls. Rooms cleaned every other day. TV remote available from reception for 5 euro deposit. Small library in reception with ''beach - reads' should you run out! No air - con, may be uncomfortable in summer but always a breeze which was nice.

Location - 10 minutes walk from the beach and restaurants but no hills and quite a few bars in the immediate area. The Swan Inn across the road served English food and seemed very popular. Large Spar shop across the road for daily essentials and well priced.

Didn't use the pool area but very clean and well kept. Nice pool bar open from 1200 - 1600 and they served cocktails, food, ice lollies etc, reasonably priced.

We hired a car and plenty of parking close to apartments. A bit tricky to find on our first night but simple enough once we got our bearings.

Staff in apartments were very friendly and accommodating. The reception is only manned until 8pm and after that the front door is locked but they provide you with a key. If you arrive later than 8pm on your first day the night security man will let you in and give you your keys. He lived onsite and was very helpful.

I had a fantastic time in these apartments, you get what you pay for and we didn't spend a lot of time in them but when we did we were comfortable and it was very quiet. I would recommend these apartments for someone looking to get away from it all, they are quiet and in a quiet area but everything very accessible.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have huge balconies and amazing views - although there is no lift and just steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Em4499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed here. It is very good value and cheaper than staying in England in the winter!

The top floor rooms get the sun most of the day and may be unsuitable if you do not want to sunbathe all day as there is no shade except in your room. Our only complaint is the thickness of the walls - a noisy neighbour can disrupt your sleep!

The Manageress and her staff are very helpful and friendly. If anything is wrong it is put right as quickly as possible.

There is a Spar within a two minute walk and a Super Dinosaur within a five minute walk. The beach is slightly more. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.

We will be returning this autumn.

Room Tip: Top floor for plenty of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gerry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Booked these apartments as it was quite cheap for an Easter break. Brilliant value for what we paid and our room was excellent, comfy beds, huge balcony area with own sun beds and sun all day. I had read on here that the area beside the apartment complex was a bit run down..... I never found that to be the case at all. There is a handy Spar shop a 2 minute walk away, nice pubs and places to eat near by. Pizza place couple of doors down from the apartments makes excellent pizza (not the fancy place across the road!). I'd definitely go back to these apartments and probably ask for the same room 331 - top floor, sea and mountain view and very quiet at the back of the building.

Room Tip: Top floor room 331 (3rd floor), sea and mountain view back of the apartment so nice and quiet with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Twinkle43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.3 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
565 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
882 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#31 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol

Property: Apartamentos Sol
Address: Calle Hervideros s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Apartments is located just 300 m from the fabulous Cucharas beach in the resort of Costa Teguise, on the island of Lanzarote. Due to its location and splendid grounds, this complex is an ideal destination for families and couples offering 52 one bedroom apartments situated in whitewashed buildings which are typical on the island of Lanzarote. Friendly and helpful service, a relaxing swimming pool and nearby golf and water sports facilities will keep everyone happy and active. Be kind to your budget and book the Sol Apartments for some total relaxation in a fabulous resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Sol Costa Teguise
Apartmentos Sol Hotel Costa Teguise
Sol Apartments Lanzarote
Apartamentos Sol Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing