We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”
Review of Apartamentos Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

after reading good reviews on the sol apartments we decided to book good size rooms with all you needed basic but very clean nice top floor balcony which had the sun all day with lovely views across the resort and out to sea plenty of room at the pool and beds available throughout the day pool bar served a good selection of snacks at reasonable prices and happy hour 2-4 every day there's a selection of bars close by and just a nice stroll along the sea front to many more all in all a lovely relaxing holiday and would definitely return to the sol

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 329 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Sol apartments are like a little oasis in an area if Teguise which does look a bit run down. The apartments are clean and if a good size for a couple. The bathroom and kitchen are basic but fine and clean. The bedroom and lounge are a good size and again basic but clean. The pool is lovely and well maintained and there us a little pool bar for snacks and drinks but it only opened for a couple of hours.

The apartments are very handy for the beach and the main square which are accessed by a lovely walk along the front.

Perfect for a quick getaway - very quiet

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mitchell251106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Arrived at the sol 06/10/13 and had a very nice holiday there. Stayed in no. 231 on the top floor. Had a really nice big balcony which had the sun all day long. There was a big spar shop about 2 mins walk away , which was nice and handy. Beach was about 10 mins, walk away. Had plenty off sunbeds. The sol is not far from bars and restaurants. Apartment was cleaned every other day. Staff all nice and friendly. Would i go back again? YES.

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor as the are bigger and have the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Firstly be warned do not book with hotelbeds -we got there and no booking even though we paid due to bankrupt agent of theirs-now involved in a claim against their agent-go direct instead althoigh they are poor on email -phone number =928 59 11 04. Luckily we repaid and were given room 134 -top floor huge balcony with chairs, table and 1 sunbed -got sun all day overlooked pool. Best ground floor apartments are 213 -overlooks pool , evening not morning sun , 316 and 317 -ground floor -evening sun.Equipped well with toaster, kettle superb hairdryer -better than most 4 star hotels .Maid service every other day. Towels changed 3 times a week. Sheets once weekly -if you wanted this more often remember there is an onsight laundrette =4 euros -or pay for extra change -still makes apartments cheap.We paid 29 euros per night -you can negotiate for longer lets about 22.5 euros.Perfect position in sense 100 metres to excellent Spar , 5-10 minutes to superb beaches and same to town centre and beautiful Spanish Square. Take a few clothes pegs -washing line but breezy. No real facilities except small pool bar with pool table and lovely pool area.Excellent sunbeds -new and good to read with. Shade available. Good basic shower . We had twin room -memory foam beds really comfy.Large lounge with sofa bed -would easily sleep 2 children. Friends usually stay here but this time stayed at Sands -they preferred Sol ! Sands much farther out plus remember if you get a beach front apartment lot of children everywhere plus 10 min walk to reception. They thought better for families than couples unless off season/cheap.Reception very helpful. Few books there. Swan pub opposite for Sky Sports. Loads of places for cheap breakfast if you want -on front and local.Food huge choice at varoius prices although we struggled to find a good Spanish Restaurant. We usually go to Playa Blanca this time of year but fancied a change -loved it -walked miles along front -breeze plus sun -perfect.Would definitely go back BUT would book direct -they have a plan of apartments which may be useful -we overlooked pool and bedroom backed onto small road -little bit of traffic noise but nothing much. Remember you are only paying about £25 per night for whole apartment-superb value.

Room Tip: If you want all day sun plus pool view choose 132 134 or top rooms if ground floor for nice evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1956Chris531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed in sept rooms a bit basic but clean and bright could do with more sunbeds around the pool most sunbeds booked up by 10 that is towels left on bed for 2 or 3 hrs but whats new arrived just after 9 met by the security guy due to the rewception closing early took us to the room and noticed we did not have a toaster within a couple of hours we had one, complex is very quiet and would go again 10 out of 10 for value

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Sol is a small self-catering apartment block with a reception service from 8am-8pm and a poolside bar open in the afternoons only, so it doesn't have the facilities of an aparthotel such as bar, restaurant etc. However, if like us you just want a quiet, relaxing base for your holiday - without spending a fortune - then it's great! The staff were friendly and helpful, the apartment was clean - cleaned twice while we stayed (we did have to ask for clean towels once). The bed was actually 2 singles pushed together with a memory foam mattress on top, which was extremely comfortable!! The kitchen area was small - the kettle, toaster and coffee machine were on the table - but it was adequate. The pool area was lovely and a real sun trap and we were lucky enough to have a top floor apartment with a big balcony and more privacy than those below. The location is good, at the top end of Costa Teguise, a couple of minutes walk from Las Cucharas beach/restaurants and shops and right opposite the Spar supermarket which had a decent selection of everything you might need. The main square and most of the restaurants etc are 10-15 minutes walk away. Our favourite restaurant, El Bocadito, is just 5 minutes up the road. The previous time we stayed in Lanzarote we stayed at The Sands Beach, which has more facilities on site but I would say the standard of rooms is on a par, although the Sol is much cheaper. The only downsides were that sometimes the water pressure wasn't great in the shower plus if you spent too long in the shower, or if one of you showered straight after the other, it got a bit cold! The other negative was Cactus Jack's right opposite which had karaoke until the early hours most nights, but it wasn't so loud that we couldn't sleep! Overall we really enjoyed it there and would definitely consider staying there again. *Please note when you check in they will give you 2 keys, one for the apartment and the other for the front door of the building, as they lock it after 8pm.

Room Tip: Top floor balconies are much bigger!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here end of August 2013. Costa Teguise is a great location, plenty of restaurants especially in Square approx, 10mins walking distance from hotel. A visit to the lava caves and volcano worth a trip. Recommend hire a car from chap next door to hotel for a good price.
Enjoyed the happy hour 2-4pm around the hotel pool. Rooms spacious, shower very good and with hot water all the time. Only disappointment was that maids came just before 10am, when asked to pop back they just ran in emptied bins and handed over clean towels, hence our room only got cleaned once during our weeks stay. The pool nice but had leaves and sweet papers in, after 3 days of hoping the staff would clean it out I had to ask them, which they attended to straight away. Paid extra for king size bed but was just 2 singles pushed together with a mattress topper over it. However was comfortable. Reception staff cheerful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,841 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#31 of 38 in Costa Teguise
596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
502 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
922 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#5 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol

Address: Calle Hervideros s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $49 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Apartments is located just 300 m from the fabulous Cucharas beach in the resort of Costa Teguise, on the island of Lanzarote. Due to its location and splendid grounds, this complex is an ideal destination for families and couples offering 52 one bedroom apartments situated in whitewashed buildings which are typical on the island of Lanzarote. Friendly and helpful service, a relaxing swimming pool and nearby golf and water sports facilities will keep everyone happy and active. Be kind to your budget and book the Sol Apartments for some total relaxation in a fabulous resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Sol Costa Teguise
Apartmentos Sol Hotel Costa Teguise
Sol Apartments Lanzarote
Apartamentos Sol Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing