We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Apartamentos Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Have just got back after 9 nights. Good clean budget accomodation. With tv safe laundry. Pool bar is great but wish it was open longer. Food at pool bar is good too. With authentic paella and sangria for €6 on sunday was lush. Very friendly staff. Go to swan inn for best wifi and la vida for best music(best sound system in the area) las maretas for special meal and asian buffet for good chinese

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    135
    56
    14
    17
See reviews for
83
169
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

just arrived home and i must say this was a really nice appt complex the rooms were clean with maid service every other day and changed beds once a week nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the reception staff were very helpfull and imforative .the apps do suffer from some noise from adjacent apps but not too much to worry about . however i only have a couple of minor gripes the wi fi connection is virtually zero and the rooms would benifit from air con even at a cost.the pool bar could be open a little longer in case you want an evening snack 4 oclock is early.the rooms are well equiped howevr if you want to cook light meals . all in all a really nice resort will return next year

Room Tip: rooms above reception are prob the best position in terms of escaping noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen64a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I have just spent two weeks here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are set around the small but adequate clean pool having either a pool or garden view. The rooms are very comfortable clean and modern with a maid service evry other day. The area is reasonably quiet although there's some noise at night from the hotel at the rear. It's only a short walk to the many shops and bars and also the beach. The only little gripe I had about the place and it is a small one was the pool bar only opened from 1200 til 1600. We will definitely be booking for next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverclyde scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

very clean accomodation and modern but basic very comfotable beds great hairdryer kettle toaster.microwave coffee maker very peaceful location but within short walk to beautiful beach and plenty of bars /restaurents entertainment would reccoimend LA VIDA for live music in classy comfort and if you like Chinese food there are quite a few who serve buffet eat as much as you like for about 5 euro .would also reccomend the pool bar for food different "special " every day home made food and cheap marvellous

Room Tip: for a little extra you can have adouble or kingsize bed they all have pool view I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaydav03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my husband holiday here 2-3 times a year and have always found it quiet and clean, the staff are friendly and welcoming, the appartments are budget appartments but are adequeate and well maintained, all the entertainment and beaches are just a short walk away, there is a pool bar that serves a limited choice of food and has a daily happy hour, great for couples but no entertainment for the kids.
I have to agree with a review by Kelly , the beds are very comfy

Room Tip: try for an upper floor appt they have a big terraces and get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just returned yesterday from the Sol apartments after spending a week there.The Sol is very clean, comfortable, and within walking distance to the square, the beach,and shops.The beds are very comfortable,the kitchen is well equipt with kettle toaster hob microwave, and coffee maker, so we did cook a few meals there,and enjoyed eating outside on the spacious patio! There are bars on your doorstep,our favourite being Cactus Jacks!They do a great range of food and everynight entertainment! No need for taxis or buses as these apartments are in an ideal place and are great for couples and families. We are hoping to return there again in late september!

Room Tip: All rooms are exactly the same size, and have nice views, either pool or gardens.All are quiet,as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Sol Apartments for 4 night in may 2013. The room living area was large with a kitchen including toaster, kettle, hobs and a microwave. There was a dining table which sat 4 people, a large tv, and a sofa bed. The bedroom has 2 single beds which were the comfiest beds I've ever slept in abroad. The bathroom was average, the only bad thing I have to say is the shower! It kept running out of hot water.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
1.3 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,009 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
467 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Diamar
Hotel Diamar
#3 of 9 in Arrecife
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol

Property: Apartamentos Sol
Address: Calle Hervideros s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Apartments is located just 300 m from the fabulous Cucharas beach in the resort of Costa Teguise, on the island of Lanzarote. Due to its location and splendid grounds, this complex is an ideal destination for families and couples offering 52 one bedroom apartments situated in whitewashed buildings which are typical on the island of Lanzarote. Friendly and helpful service, a relaxing swimming pool and nearby golf and water sports facilities will keep everyone happy and active. Be kind to your budget and book the Sol Apartments for some total relaxation in a fabulous resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Sol Costa Teguise
Apartmentos Sol Hotel Costa Teguise
Sol Apartments Lanzarote
Apartamentos Sol Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing