We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic accomodation,close to many bars,friendly staff.”
Review of Apartamentos Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the sol apartments over christmas and they were exactly right for our stay.Our apartment was equipped with most of the self catering items we needed and the rooms were clean with a patio outside the front.The swimming pool is small but the poolside area is quite private and there is a bar that also serves meals by the staff who were all friendly.The location of the sol is very good because you have about a dozen or so bars on your doorstep but you don't hear much noise at night.Also the beach and the shops on the main strip are only a five to ten minute walk away so this was handy for buying food,but there is a supermarket about 50 metres away from the apartments.To sum up the sol apartments they were good,basic,value for money apartments close to most of the ammenities,and if i was to go to lanzarote again i would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 320 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Simple accommodation but with everything you need provided. Clean apartment, serviced every other day with clean towels and bedding. About 10 minutes away from the beach and restaurants, bars and shops. Swimming pool on the cool side! Apartments are in a rather scruffy area of Costa Teguise. Pool-side bar available 12.00 noon till 4.00.pm serves drinks and snacks - good value for money especially during Happy Hour from 2.00 pm to 4.00 pm. Would not hesitate to use again and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedrolutterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

For 2 nights it was only ok. I was allocated a ground floor next to Reception, my patio sunbathing area was slap bang middle of a walkway to other apartments, so no privacy. Hot water was non-existant for a bath and the baths were SO SO small..children baths! Had to close curtains when I was out as my room was very exposed. The Nightporter was never seen at Reception as it closed at 8pm. Maybe I saw him once... The location is a lot to be desired as it is on a very "non-happening" road. The local Spar was a god send just 2 minutes walk. I wouldn't come back in a hurry but was cheap and I do understand that Lanzarote is quiet in February. Free Wifi was poor, only ok in Reception. The apartments were clean and ok.

Room Tip: Dont get a ground floor apartment...That is all I can say and the baths are dire with hardly any hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetsetZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent a week in Costa Tequise March 2013 with my wife and we had a great time. The complex is relatively small, even compact, but it has everything you need (although you might be pushed to get a sun bed in a busy holiday period). The apartment provided to us was basic but very clean and well-equipped. The rooms are spacious and have a good sized balcony. Furthermore, the rooms are cleaned every other day; with clean towels provided. Have to say that I was very surprised (and really pleased) that free wifi was provided (and we could pick it up well in our room) but I think paying for a remote to enable using the TV was pushing it! The pool bar is open 12-5 each day and has its own happy hour 2-4; great value and very pleasant staff!

Overall the complex was really good value for the price we paid and the staff are very helpful. It's close to the beach and several bars, and there's a supermarket at the end of the road. All in all its a good place to stay, a little way out of the centre, but I always think it better to walk to the noise and not to live within it. Don’t expect too much luxury and you won't be disappointed. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Because of the marble floors, apartment can be a bit noisy (particularly if you get inconsiderate pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 week stay here. I'm not one for pools just a clean apartment with all the basics included. Sol has all that and more. My 4th visit and never disappointed. All staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gibb021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

spent 10 days here over new year
the apartments are clean and very spacious and cleaned every other day
no cooker, just hob but hey ho who goes on holiday to cook? microwave in rooms
its about a 10 minute stroll down to beach and bars and resturants
only complaint i have about the sol is that the beach bar is only open from 12-4 each day, which if you wanna get back around 4 an enjoy a nice chilled drink you cant spoke to regulars at the sol and these opening hours are during the summer as well
bars around by the sol are ok but much nicer down the square and by the beach
i would stay here again they are completely relaxing -- in my opinion not suitable for young children not much to do for them

Room Tip: the garden facing rooms are the best -- all day sun and private they are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chezzray19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

we stayed here for a week with friends in late jan
the apartments were clean and have most things that you need
the beds in our apartments were very comfy
maid service every other day
pool is clean but water was cold
free wifi but signal poor in our room
great accomadations for money would not hesitate to stay there again
its about a 5 min walk on the flat to the beach
just over 10 mins to where all bars and resturaunts

Room Tip: rooms with garden view seem to get more sun top floor gets sun almost all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 62John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
908 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#30 of 38 in Costa Teguise
585 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,799 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol

Address: Calle Hervideros s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $49 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Apartments is located just 300 m from the fabulous Cucharas beach in the resort of Costa Teguise, on the island of Lanzarote. Due to its location and splendid grounds, this complex is an ideal destination for families and couples offering 52 one bedroom apartments situated in whitewashed buildings which are typical on the island of Lanzarote. Friendly and helpful service, a relaxing swimming pool and nearby golf and water sports facilities will keep everyone happy and active. Be kind to your budget and book the Sol Apartments for some total relaxation in a fabulous resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Sol Costa Teguise
Apartmentos Sol Hotel Costa Teguise
Sol Apartments Lanzarote
Apartamentos Sol Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing