We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
smartline Ficus
Nearby Hotels
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended(Costa Teguise)
$148
$133
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceano Apartments(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
$99
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$83
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveler rating
621
819
432
173
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
819
432
173
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas cookentertainment teamcactus jacksice creamgreat holidaypastapool areaplenty of choiceevening entertainmentworked really hardon tapthemed nightssoft drinksfood was lovelyspar shopsomething for everyonetv remote
Filter
Updating list...
1,335 - 1,340 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

i went with my friend for a well earned rest !!!! there was no help when we arrived and wrist band slapped on wrist i felt like a prisoner not a holiday maker,rooms were in poor repair and the building work they are doing there we were told it would not cause us any disturbance drilling all day!!! The food was bland and the same every day, no snacks available.. rats were found and seen on several ocassions around the pool area!! i am now in dispute with the travel company, there were several complaints from other holiday customers whilst we were there the rep ran out of complaint forms !
NEVER AGAIN !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Let me start by saying that we got a great late deal. We paid for a 3* and we got a 3*. We arrived late to be met by a porter who spoke little English, but with my limited Spanish, we managed to sort things out. We got a room for the night only (thank God!) which could be changed the following morning. This was done with NO grief and the reception staff gave me a choice of 4 rooms (all newly renovated to a decent standard).
The local staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The food was decent, if repetitive, but at least there was a good selection- so no reason not to eat there.
The AI drinks selection was limited and the machine-made cocktails left a lot to be desired.
The entertainment staff were pleasant people but the standard of entertainment was poor to say the least. We like to have a laugh as much as anyone but I don't want to hear the same lewd jokes night after night about someone's sexual preferences/encounters etc especially when there are kids present. Maybe the staff could look at this and attempt to address it! Then again, maybe some are a little too self-involved to care.
The people we met made the trip: people from all over the UK. Thanks to them.
I can honestly say that whilst I would not dissuade anyone from going to the Ficus, I wouldn't activiely advise someone not to go. It's an honest establishment which provides a decent service. My gripe was with the quality and standard of entertainment from the Thomas Cook staff.
As they say folks, whatever floats your boat!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms. Block 1 can be quite noisy as it's next to the Show Bar. All rooms overlook the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superbigmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Please do not listen to these moaners! Went on 13th June and you checked in within two minutes! Rooms are lovely, balcony is huge and get a lot of sun on there. Poolside is lovely with friendly staff always serving you drinks from morning until night. Location is perfect as the beach and town is at the end of the road. Perfect for every type of person, family's, couples and people who just come to relax. Entertainment is good for children and adults. Nothing to complain about at all! Would happily go back there! The staff are so nice and always have smiles on their faces. Food is lovely and has a selection of everything you could think of! Cocktails are also free on the all inclusive basis which you rarely get anywhere else! Front desk are very helpful and book you things to do and book taxis etc. All in all a great place!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jrowsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a great holiday at the Ficus in Costa Teguise in Lanzarote for the fourth year in a row.
Staff at the Ficus are so welcoming and the accommodation and food/drink were spot on; various salads, French fries, cold and hot meats, rice dishes, ice creams available all day and the drinks measures are very generous. The entertainment staff; Kim, Lindsey (who we believe should be promoted), Ainsley and Nat do a great job offering participation in games such as mini golf, French boules and poolside quizzes during the day and face painting, kids discos, bingo and stage performances in the evenings. Fantastic value for a three star all inclusive. Perfect for families with young children as the place has a real family feel. They are currently renovating block 2 so there is some noise during the day as a result (10ish till 3ish) but this shouldn’t put people off as once you’re by the pool you hardly notice it. They clean the rooms and change your towels 5 times a week; however I’m sure if you want new towels all you would have to do is ask the very helpful staff at reception.
If you want five star book a five star holiday, if you want a holiday that offers great value for money, the Ficus is the one for you! We will definitely be booking for next year.
Thanks,
Mark, Abi & Charlie

Room Tip: We think the best rooms are in blocks 4 & 5 as these get the sun on the balcony in the afternoon and late into the evening.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BoltonHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

After reading the reviews before our stay - 30th May - 9th June 2013 - we were a bit apprehensive, but no worries. Yes, there are ongoing works but it didn't spoil our holiday even though we were right next door to the block being worked on. Good variety of food for all tastes, hotel clean, maid service every day bar one, comfortable beds changed three times during our 10 days, added to which we met some very nice folks who felt the same as us. The only thing that does let it down is the nightly entertainment, but for something different try Cactus Jacks - quizzes, prize shots and happy hour 8.00 p.m. - 9.30 p.m. If you are looking for a small, friendly hotel then this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews