We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Smartline Hsa Ficus
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
leigh gt manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

just a family holida y at the ficus great time all week good enteraniments team charlotte laura and lee good show and games thoughout the day food and drink on tap very clean apts all over the places was clean would go back again keith and the crew from leigh 7th to 14th

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    732
    389
    153
    110
See reviews for
725
729
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Travelled 9th-16th Feb as a family of five (children age 15, 13 and 8), we usually book four star hotels and so had prepared ourselves for a more budget break, but we were not disappointed.

Food: was very good plentiful and of good quality lots of pasta, salads and grilled meat and fish, plenty for the kids, including chips at every meal, but there were also options of rice and pasta too. Kids expecially loved the breakfasts with lots of pancakes. I personally would have like to have seen a bit more spicy food but then I understand that doesn't appeal to everyone, however you would have to be very fussy not to find something you like here.

Drinks: generally what I would expect for all inclusive, plastic cups everywhere but then in a family hotel I am happy to see this. I thought the pool bar drinks were watered down especially the cocktails, probably a good idea in the day anyway. Drinks tasted better in the evening especially the cocktails from the show bar. The cola wasn't great but found other things to drink. Local beers, spirits and sangria were ok, didn't sample the wine.

Rooms: probably my biggest complaint is that they were tired, however they were clean. We were told that all the rooms are being updated Blocks 1 and 2 were in progress and all rooms are expected to be finished by the end of May. The refubished rooms look lovely and have lovely walk in wet rooms.

Pool: beautiful pool area but take something to lay on as they do not supply cushions on the loungers. The pool is also very cold but it didn't seem to stop the kids from spending all day long in it.

Entertainment: well what can I say, if you like slightly cheesy family entertainment it is great, but be prepared to join in. The reps, Lee, Charlotte and Laura are brilliant and put a lot of effort into making sure everyone enjoys themselves. They organise activities all day long and we contribute a lot of the success of our holiday to this hard working team who particularly kept our teenagers involved in lots of sporting activities. Charlotte's talent as a singer shone through above the others but generally they were a fantastic entertainment team who had us crying with laughter. Of course, it is worth remembering that the holidaymakers are the ones that make entertainment work so well as so many activities are audience participation, and the fellow guests were lovely.

Staff: no problems and all seemed friendly and helpful enough.

Location: didn't go very far but enough shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance. Was fairly quiet when we were there so I suspect more would be open in the summer months.

Weather: we had a lovely week but Lanzarote has a tendancy to be windy so take warm clothes for the evening.

Conclusion: fantastic, happy, lazy week in the sun, with good food, drink, lovely people and lots of laughs. Would we go back, you bet we would!!!!!

Room Tip: Blocks 3 and 4 overlook the pool and will be fab when they have been refurbished (expcted by end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KimSSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here 2nd to 9th feb weather not great but you have to make the most of it.I went with my wife and another couple.It was very windy which meant on day two we spent hours trying to find some wig glue to keep his hair on!.Apartments are great, kept clean and comfortable.Food was ok, some days decent sausages for breakfast others frankfurter style.Dinner was chicken or pork but always hot and tasty.I took a dip in the pool very cold.Staff are great, up for a laugh and very attentive.Overall the weather was not kind but we would go again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I travelled solo and spent 1 week at the Ficus from February 5th to February 12th, the hotel was basic but clean. The maid service was excellent cleaning regularly and always spotlessly!
The food was fine something for everyone, cold and hot food for breakfast lunch and evening meal, you will not starve lol!!!
The hotel is very close to Las Cucharas Beach which is lovely and also a short stroll to the shops bars etc,.The recepcion staff were very helpful knowledgable and always polite, BIG RESPECT goes out to Alex Montero on the recepcion what a wonderful bloke always smiling and giving you the benefit of his extensive knowledge of the island."I will try to improve my spanish next time I come big Al lol!!!!!!!
I had one night when a guest was drunk and she banged on her door because her partner wouldnt let her in lol!! But never fear Big Alex is here, everyone knows on All Inclusive sometimes guests have a tipple too many but hey thats life.
I would recommend Ficus if you would like a decent holiday at a friendly hotel at an affordable price.One last thing the weather the first couple of days the sky was black and the wind howled, but that soon changed on the 9th of February the sun for the next few days was lovely and hot.And if you like walking its so flat you can walk for miles, I will be returning and as for the lovely roast lamb "el cordero es delicio" I hope Ive spelt that right Alex!! Cu soon what lovely staff Cheers

Room Tip: Choose a high room on third level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank conrad g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Spent 7th to 14th February at the Ficus Apartments with a friend which cost £380 each for the week all inclusive.
Rooms were a little tired but spotless clean. This is been addressed at the current time as they have started refurbishing the first and second block, this caused very little disturbance to us.
The food in the restaurant was pretty basic but edible and it was always possible to find something to eat. Breakfast was the best meal, the oranges were the nicest I have ever had.
The entertainment team (Lee, Laura & Charlotte) were brilliant and made the daytime activities fun with their banter. They also put on some amazing evening entertainment especially the Bingo which we won three times totalling EUR370.00. The cabaret shows they performed were also brilliant. They really did make our holiday one to remember.

Would definately recommend the Ficus to anyone.

Room Tip: Block four is good for catching the late afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just returned from 1 week relaxation at this hotel. Very friendly hotel with easy walking distance to all shops and entertainment. Quality of food was very good, with plenty of choice and was always topped up if getting low. Alcohol was not watered down- I found that on my first night !!!
Plenty of room by the pool. Good size rooms with comfy beds.
Only downside was having to pay for safe and kettle.
We were unlucky with the weather so take a coat for the evening.
Found excellent entertainment at the local pub called Cactus Jacks which is at the bottom of the road, Happy hour 8pm-9,30pm, 16 beers for 8 euros, Thankfully watered down which helped us to win several pub quizzes. Really good fun.

Room Tip: don't have a low ground if you don't like cats, the hotel has 3 lovely friendly cats that li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eleribreed1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just returned from Ficus Lanzarote, was again an enjoyable holiday, our room was spacious, and very clean, the view from our balcony was wonderful. Food was varied and plentiful, im a fussy eater but there is something for everyone,
The staff were lovely especially the bar staff nothing is too much trouble, will definately be going back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank susanduffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.6 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.2 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Zocos Club Resort
Los Zocos Club Resort
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smartline Hsa Ficus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smartline Hsa Ficus

Property: Smartline Hsa Ficus
Address: C. Hervideros 8-10, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Smartline Hsa Ficus 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Ficus is located on the beautiful island Lanzarote and is the perfect decision for a good value holiday. The sandy beach is 500 m away from the smartline Ficus and the city center of Cosat Teguise is around 300 m away. On the island are all towns easy to reach. During all meals, the smartline Ficus prepare a buffet with national and international cuisine. The smartline ice box is daily for two hours available with fruits and ice cream. Moreover, you can enjoy local spirits and soft drinks. The smartline Ficus offers many different activities. You can choose between aerobic courses or table tennis and many other activities. Furthermore, you have the possibility to play volleyball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smartline Hsa Ficus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ficus Costa Teguise
Ficus Hotel Costa Teguise
Lanzarote Ficus
Ficus Hotel Lanzarote
Ficus Lanzarote
Smartline Hsa Ficus Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing