We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Tiananmen Chinese Buffet Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Restaurant details
stockport
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Had the €5.95 buffet. There was an excellent choice if food, starters were a bit on the cold side, but mains were hot enough. I think most people will agree that these "buffet" type affairs are never the hottest. We had a bottle of house white that was dearer than the food €8.95 but all in all good value n very tasty meal

Helpful?
Thank caz1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    73
    16
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food place in lanzarote.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Really nice meal, my favourite food place. Loved the food and highly recommend. If i go back lanzarotte defo going again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YOLO H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food,good value!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Was unsure of what Chinese buffet restaurant to choose from as there was so many to choose from,but we made the right choice going here.
Food was of good quality with plenty to choose from and cost only €5.95 each,with ice cream,sweets and fruit as desert.
Our cheapest meal of our holiday and would definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“good buffet”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This Chinese is excellent a very well laid out buffet with plenty to choose from,its always busy whatever time on an evening you wish to eat,to me this is a good sign if so many people go time & time again as we did.Staff are so friendly ,only thing I thought their soft drinks were a bit steep at 2 euros 55 cents each for a diet coke & a sprite.All in all though good value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

was really impressed with the buffet, will definitely go back again if i ever go to Lanzarote again :) very very good value!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilsonwilson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiananmen Chinese Buffet Restaurant also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Tiananmen Chinese Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing