We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food...Great Value”
Review of Clockhouse Tavern

Clockhouse Tavern
Ranked #57 of 194 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: You can see the large blue & white clock on the side of the building. We are near Playa Bastian, Lanzarote Blue Sea Hotel & Lanzarote Gardens Hotel.Opening Times for Food Service 12 till 9.30 pmWe serve 'The Best of British' Fine Food & Real ale at reasonable price. we serve fresh food cooked to order, so you may have a little wait during busy times.We are proud to offer Traditional British or you can try something a little different. large tables, bookings required please. as we are a small restaurant.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Food...Great Value”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Went to the Clockhouse Tavern Easter Sunday lunch. First time there and it won't be the last. We live on Lanzarote..in Costa Teguise...and searching around for a good Sunday roast when you want one is always a thing. You go somewhere ..it's ok then they get complacent or it changes hands or chefs!! It' s off the beaten track but the food was excellent. We all had the roast lamb dinner..being Easter but beef or turkey was on offer plus other meals from the menu. A thick whole slice of lamb which had been slow roasted..was enough .. 3 roasties..mash.. Yorkie..green beans..brocolli..broad beans..peas n carrots..and a huge jug of homemade lamb gravy. We paid euros 8.50 and it was worth every penny. House wine was 2.50 euros a glass. I cook every day and to have Sunday roast out ..for me is a treat not to cook it. We had pre ordered...to ensure he had lamb left but they weren't busy ...that was at 2pm. A table of six outside had the fish and chips..which had a huge piece of fish hand battered and peas on the side ..that looked good too. Only one chap waiting on tables and serving bit well worth the wait. Will be going again and not just for the excellent roast. They deserve to do well..go visit and enjoy!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendywoolanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    22
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alresford, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very friendly owner called Imbard. We ate twice the first time was for a Sunday Roast and the second time for a BBQ and both times the food was excellent and so was the service and the price. It is just a short walk from the more popular part of town but well worth a visit!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very very good”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Found this restaurant by accident
Fantastic value for money and fantastic food.
Dined twice,once in late February once,early March
My wife had a steak on both occasions,cooked to perfection and more than ample in quantity.
I had the Lamb and Apricot pie,oooooh lovely and can still taste it.Excellent
Thank you to the owner whos name I cannot remember how to spell,sorry

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deganwyhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Visited this restaurant for the first time in February this year and enjoyed their fabulous regular steak with home made chips. The Lamb and Apricot Pie with chips and fresh vegetables was to die for. Visited four times during our stay and was never disappointed . Would recommend this to anyone looking for good food at sensible prices. Can't wait to return again next year. Hope they continue to do well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fabulous food. Wonderful find.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We visit the Clockhouse tavern every time we come to Costa Teguise. We only come at lunchtime, so I can't comment on evening meals. The food is beautifully cooked, service friendly & efficient.
The Sunday lunch is superb. Meat is tender & vegetables nicely cooked.
We called in one lunchtime & I had the lamb & apricot pie, it was heavenly. My daughter had lasagne, which was lovely. The following day we went in again & three of us had the lamb!!.
The restaurant is a little way from the centre, but we stayed at a hotel nearby, so not to far out for us.
I can't believe some of the negative comments on here. They can't have been to the same place that we went to, they must just be moaning Minnie's.
We will definitely be back on our next visit to the area. Wonderful

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chucklebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clockhouse Tavern also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Clockhouse Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing