We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eco Insider

Eco Insider
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.55*
and up
3-Volcanoes Guided Walking Tour from Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bespoke eco tours on an unique island - Wine tasting, walking tours, marine reserve tours, birding & geo tours. Explore the beauty of Lanzarote on our exclusive and responsible guided tours. Each eco Insider Tours has been designed to offer a deep insight into the unique cultural and geological history of Lanzarote, with respect towards the environment & local wildlife.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sangano, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

(not really an attraction, but I wouldn't know what label to put it under)
Lanzarote Active Club are a group of very friendly and competent people, organising theme tours on the island of Lanzarote. I had the chance of being shown by them many an interesting site during my last holiday there, they organised our hikes and logistics on the island. The guides are very competent and friendly and they do a great deal of explanations - I definately recommend them if you want to do more than laying on the beach all day :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank trekkerUKscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Owner at Eco Insider, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Thank you for this lovely review back in 2013. We are taking time to look back at the history of our reviews and this was one of our first. Its been a wonderful journey to where we are now with our tours and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Hopefully we will welcome you along again one day.

Best wishes

From Carmen and beautiful Lanzarote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Having seen enough volcanoes on our trip, we decided to go on the Teneguime afternoon walk. It was just lovely. I would never have known you could walk through meadows in Lanzarote! Joachim was great company and very knowledgeable. The views were superb and I just wish we had enough time to do more trips with this company. I cannot rate them highly enough and when we return to Lanzarote, one of the guided wall,s they offer will be the first thing we book.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetravellingYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Owner at Eco Insider, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Thank you for this lovely review back in 2013. We are taking time to look back at the history of our reviews and this was one of our first. Its been a wonderful journey to where we are now with our tours and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Hopefully we will welcome you along again one day.

Best wishes

From Carmen and beautiful Lanzarote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“3 volcanoes trek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently experienced the 3 volcanoes hike with Carmen. It was superb. I have been to Lanzarote many many times but this provided a personal touch and close-up view of different terrains. Carmen is extremely knowledgeable and excited about the island (and nature) and adaptable to situations. It was a great surprise at the end of the day to end up at a bodega for wine-tasting/snacks (and bathroom break!) too......highly recommend the services of this young personalized growing tour company.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank gottmeinwasist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Owner at Eco Insider, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Thank you for this lovely review back in 2013. We are taking time to look back at the history of our reviews and this was one of our first. Its been a wonderful journey to where we are now with our tours and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Hopefully we will welcome you along again one day.

Best wishes

From Carmen and beautiful Lanzarote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Antidote to Bus Trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

As I'm not a great fan of large groups on buses as a way of getting to know a place, making contact with Carmen and the others at the Lanzarote Active Club was a great discovery. Before arriving in Lanzarote, I was able to plan and book 2 trips - all made very easy thanks to a good web-site and efficient, informative e-mail communication.

A day spent exploring bodegas in the company of Carmen and her partner was particularly memorable. They certainly know the places to go and the people to see, resulting in an excellent day out, punctuated by interesting & informative short walks and discussions, lots of wine-tasting opportunities and ending with a wonderful lunch of local food.

The second day out was Bird-watching, and although Lanzarote is not over-run by bird-life, the birds we did see in 2 different areas were unusual, with excellent opportunities to view them.

Carmen and her team are well-informed, excellent communicators, interested and keen to please. I would certainly recommend them to you, having found them to be good value for money, and environmentally sensitive too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Owner at Eco Insider, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Thank you for this lovely review back in 2013. We are taking time to look back at the history of our reviews and this was one of our first. Its been a wonderful journey to where we are now with our tours and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Hopefully we will welcome you along again one day.

Best wishes

From beautiful Lanzarote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Carmen really looled after us is a special way. Her general world knowledge ensured we had a most enjoyable tour. Recommended - well above the quality of the wine!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Owner at Eco Insider, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear Bruce,

Thank you for this lovely review back in 2013. Its been a wonderful journey to where we are now with our tours and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Hopefully we will welcome you along again one day.

Best wishes

From Carmen & beautiful Lanzarote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eco Insider also viewed

Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Eco Insider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing