We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very tasteful and beautifully appointed villa.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Evergreen

The Villa at night. Ready for a relaxing dinner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa at night. Ready for a relaxing dinner
Panoramic view of the swimming pool Porch and swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The Villa at night. Ready for a relaxing dinner
Panoramic view of the swimming pool
Porch and swimming pool
Garden
Garden
BBQ
Pantry
Lobby
Double bedroom with exit to the garden.
bathroom en suite
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karl O
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Very tasteful and beautifully appointed villa.”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Villa was three streets away from the main promenade. So about a 10 minute walk, or 15 from the centre of Costa Teguise (where the square is a great spot to relax in at night). The nearest hyperdino supermarket was five minutes away.
The bikes at the villa were great for our 9 and 11 year old.
The inside of the villa was beautifully decorated and very tasteful. The kitchen and bathrooms had everything we needed, and plenty of towels which was great.
The port holes in the roof were brilliant, letting in loads of light.
The beds were very comfotable and all rooms had black out blinds so we slept well. The showers were great. There were loads of great board games too.

The living room in particular was a stunning area to sit and relax in. We were a family of 5, and 2 sets of grandparents, and there were loads of different areas to hang out in, outside and inside the villa. This was possibly our favourite thing about the villa. The outside grounds are as nice as the picture suggests.

It was about 20 degrees when we stayed in February, and this was the one downside, that it wasn't really warm enough for the kids to use the pool for too long as it wasn't heated. Don't know much about the costs of this, but a heated pool would have been great. Unfortunatley for our group the Costa Teguise waterpark was shut as well. Worth checking out when it's opened if you are coming with kids from 8 or 9 up, as the resort is quiet enough for them.

To get to a major supermarket (which is about a 20 minute walk) and do a big shop would require a taxi or car hire. We found having a car very useful for ferrying kids up and down to the beach. Very reasonable car hire place nearby. Got a 7 seater for 130 euro for four days.

The villa owners/point of contact were very helpful, and organised a taxi bus for us to the airport, saving us hiring two taxis.

We would certainly recommed this villa to groups. It was our third trip to Costa Teguise. We had a great time and will likely return some day.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Dear guests, thank you for your prompt review. It is very rewarding being able to provide a good holiday to our customers. I do hope to see you again in the future. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACH1981
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for a week at Villa Evergreen in mid February and had a wonderful time. We were 3 generations - myself with my young children (3 years old and 5 months old), and my mother and her friend (in their 60s).

The villa was beautifully furnished and decorated, and the art on the walls was especially appreciated. We were welcomed by a few basic supplies (including cava!), and found it an easy walk down to the supermarket, restaurants and beach, taking under 10 minutes. Lovely rooms and bathrooms, and several rooms have access to the (beautifully green!) gardens and pool. The pool was a bit chilly (to be expected as it is unheated), but we managed a few short swims. The sea at playa del Jabillo was beautifully turquoise, and warm enough for plenty of swimming. There are also marked walking/running trails around Costa Teguise and out towards the volcano behind the resort, and this cross Las Yucas just below the villa so are easy to find and follow - fantastic scenery.

Maria was extremely helpful and easy to contact with any queries, and Paloma was extremely understanding when we had a mishap with a lost set of keys.

We really enjoyed our week at villa Evergreen, and would certainly recommend it for a lovely week in a nice spot.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your comments. Im delighted that you had such a good time. It was a pleasure meeting you. It is rewarding to be able to provide a good holiday to guests.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Dear guest, thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure meeting you and it is great that you are coming back next year. Thanks also for looking after the Villa so well and leaving everything so tidy.
Best wishes
Paloma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1Thaiguy
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Evergreen does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

All of the reviews for Paloma's lovely house are positive and mine is no different. However I thought I'd add some specific information for would be visitors who are wondering whether or not to rent a car. I took my elderly Mother, who has difficulty walking, for a birthday treat this year. We didnt hire a car as we tend to just lounge by the pool but I can confirm that, unless you want to tour the island, a hire car is definitely not necessary.

Although the property is in a large-ish development it's remarkably quiet yet there are shops/restaurants within five minutes walk/two minute bike ride. When we arrived at around 6pm (via lastminute.com service) I took one of the four bikes and cycled down the road and found two Hiperdino Express shops within easy reach. Using a bike meant avoiding joining the one way dual carriageway at the bottom of the hill as I crossed the road using the pedestrian crossing. In addition to which it's good exercise on the journey back.

Hiperdino Express shops are similar in size to a Tesco or Sainsbury Express here in the UK and stock enough items to get supper on the table for the first night along with the essentials that were in the fridge when we arrived. There is a larger Spar supermarket within a short taxi ride and a Lidl further along towards Arrecife both of which are suitable for your "weekly shop". Taxi fare to Lidl was around 5 euros one way.

Restaurants are fairly plentiful nearby. There's a French one at the bottom of the road., an Italian around the corner (which we didnt use) plus a number of other ethnic varieties (Indian, Chinese, Spanish, English) all within ten minutes walk (or wheelchair ride for my Mum).

The promenade was about 10-15 minutes walk/wheelchair ride and there are a number of small sandy beaches along the stretch. The weather was pretty good (25C) for all but one day while we were there in late Sept/Oct.

Paloma and Maria were great hosts and were always available to contact via Whatsapp on my mobile phone (so no call charges incurred). The only downside for my Mother was the lack of English TV (specifically BBC News) although we managed to find Sky News on the satellite system. However the TV in the lounge has a USB socket so if you have films to watch they can be stored onto a USB memory stick and shown on TV. I think there's also a DVD player too? Wi fi was pretty good on most days and reasonably fast as well.

Overall a great place to unwind and do very little apart from soak up the sun and chill in the pool. I'm not normally one for going back to the same place evey year but Evergreen is certainly worth a return visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Lack of British TV for my Mother
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Dear guest, thanks for your excellent review and your generous comments. It was apleasure meeting you both. The owner send special thanks for looking after the house so well and leaving everything so tidy. You are very welcomed to come again any time.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebridean...
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect all round”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Evergreen, which exceeded all our expectations - it is the perfect villa, spacious, spotless, tastefully decorated with the perfect garden and pool for relaxing with family (we were a 3-generation group including a 2 year old). It provides an ideal base from which to enjoy Costa Teguise's beaches and amenities, though to be honest I would have been happy to spend the whole week in the garden! I really really hope we can visit again soon. Thanks to our hosts Maria & Paloma.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Dear guest, thanks for your kind comments.it is a pleasure to be able to provide families a nice holiday. It would be great yo have you back next year. Also thanks for looking after the Villa as it was your own.!!
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornishWa...
Playa de Mogan, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday home - everything we thought it would be and more!”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We picked this villa primarily for the lovely gardens that surround it, and the beautiful shaded terraces with two tables, bbq's and comfortable seating. We absolutely made the right choice. We were out walking during the day enjoying the breathtaking, but admittedly barren, landscape, and it was always such a joy to return to the pretty gardens and green lawns. Evergreen indeed.

The situation is excellent - in a quiet residential area, yet within 5 minutes of several excellent restaurants, with the livelier charms of Costa Teguise itself some 10-15 minutes away.

The house is very much a home, rather than a holiday let. Everything that you might want is there, with so many little extras provided in the kitchen and bathroom. The sitting room was particularly comfortable for the cooler evenings.

We really enjoyed our week's stay and would thoroughly recommend the house to other travellers.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens
Liked least: Coming home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Dear Guest, thanks very much for your review. It is a great that you enjoyed yourselves so much. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope you come back again in the future.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, loved every minute”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

4 of us stayed here and I have to saying exceed all our expectations. The house is beautifully decorated and tidy and Paloma and Maria had everything from bread to drinks waiting for us. They really provided an excellent the service and were there when we needed them. The pool is lovely and our 2 year old daughter loved it,my he house is enormous, bigger than we thought and in a safe and quiet location. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and amenities
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2016
Dear guest, thanks for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks also for looking afñter the house so well. Hope to see you back here next yearñ.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing