We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream Ever!”

Antiu Xixona Helados
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: ice-cream parlour
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Upon reading the tripadvisor reviews, me and my boyfriend knew this was one place we needed to visit, it's safe to say that we were not disappointed, my boyfriend had a mixture of marshmallow and bubblegum (he has a VERY sweet tooth) and I had the banana, portions are extremely generous. on our first day we were greeted by a very friendly server, he spoke very good english and was very welcoming, but sadly we didn't see him again during any of our other visits :(

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurenmt113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    64
    20
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scrummy!!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous ice creams and so many flavours! Clean and modern. I recommend the choc and banana. My favourite. A medium sized pot was more than enough for me. The portions they give you are huge. Highly recommend this place x

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janiem23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place in Costa Teguise”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We went there every day for the week we were away having read the excellent reviews of the place on here. The ice cream is delicious and you get great value for money, there are stacks of flavours to choose from too. The cake is also spectacular! The staff are polite and friendly and always very welcoming. This is a place not to be missed in Costa Teguise!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank camo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream ever !!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wow ! The ice creams must be tried here during your stay in Costa Teguise. Great choice and value by having 3 scoops of different flavours to avoid the difficult decision of which is the best to try. They are all fantastic - forget the diet go for it !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeanAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy, what a treat!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited after reading all of the excellent reviews, and must say they are all spot on. The ice cream is gorgeous with so many to choose from. The gentleman that served us was so polite and helpful as to the choices available, and the ice cream that we bought was excellent value for money. The premises are spotless, and in prime position looking out to sea. All in all a very pleasant experience, and we would definitely recommend a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank S0nnyB0y63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiu Xixona Helados also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Antiu Xixona Helados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing