We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new addition to CT”

Antiu Xixona Helados
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Ice-cream Parlour
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have nothing to add to other reviews really,just to say the selection and quality of ice cream is great,you can sample as many as you like before making your choice and you get loads for your money.
This is a great addition to Costa and lets hopes it gets the business it deserves and stays here for years to come.
Almost forgot to sat that the girl who served us (short dark hair) is really helpful and a great advert for the business.
Nick & Julie

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lloydius57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro F, Propietario at Antiu Xixona Helados, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your comment and for your good wishes for our establishment.
We believe that Costa Teguise in general and the promenade area particulary is improving a lot, besides the opening of new business will turn this area into an important one.
(Linda was glad to know your opinion)

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 444 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

As you meander along the promenade, there are many places to stop off for coffee, beer and sometimes ice cream. Very few live up to the high standards of quality product and service at Antiu Xixona. Nothing Is too much trouble to ensure the customer experience. We called in every morning for two weeks generally early (before listed opening times) and were never turned away. The ice cream comes with a history of innovation re flavour's and quality of product. It is particularly pleasing should you be diabetic with two offerings of diet vanilla and chocolate. This is what the customer experience is all about. Be back soon. (Pat & Allan)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro F, Propietario at Antiu Xixona Helados, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I can not express how happy that makes us read comments like yours.
We are convinced of the quality of our products and try service to our customer is at least as good.
Besides having ice cream for diabetics, we identified those with gluten, milk, soy, nuts, ... so that everyone can enjoy our great ice cream.
We hope to see you as soon as posible
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This shop is very nice, it's very clean, the service is excellent & the lady lets you sample the ice-cream flavours before you buy.
The ice-cream's are very nice and the desserts look fantastic in the glass carousel which they are displayed in. (Just one criticism is the desserts are nice but no where near as special as they look)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank farmer1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro F, Propietario at Antiu Xixona Helados, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your positive assessment
We regret that our pastry does not meet your expectations, but we assure you their high quality and our customers are usually really happy with our cakes.
Thank you again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful ice cream loads to choose from. Amazing views as a bonus. Best ice cream in costa teguise. Well worth a visit. You can even try before you buy !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro F, Propietario at Antiu Xixona Helados, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for recommending our ice cream.
It is good if you try the ice creams before you buy because we have over 40 different flavors.It is very important for us if you choose the right flavour as we love to please our clients.
And if you want on your next visit you can return to enjoy our amazing views, tasting our great coffee or fine bakery.
I hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We first stopped off to buy an ice cream cone but realised that we needed to go back for another visit for cake and ice -cream very soon-brill!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bridgelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro F, Propietario at Antiu Xixona Helados, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We are pleased that the quality of our ice cream, the multitude of flavors and appearance of our pastry means you visit us again.
We are waiting for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiu Xixona Helados also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Antiu Xixona Helados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing