We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese”
Review of Beijing Restaurant

Beijing Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 195 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

There are a lot of chinese eateries in costa teguise offering eat all you like buffet style. This one is a bit different when you sit down they give you a menu & you order what u like & keep on ordering until you have had enough - the food is freshly cooked to order & brought to your table. Much better & safer than food sitting in a bain marie for god knows how long, the food is of an excellent std & all for 6.5 euros.Great value

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank david paul lewi... l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    89
    33
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last night, I'm still full now! We had soup, seaweed, fried prawns, king prawns with salt and pepper, chicken balls, chicken chop suey, duck with bamboo and mushroom, spare ribs and ice cream and a few drinks all for around 20 euro. It was all delicious and amazing value for all you can eat, we are going back here tomorrow night to try more dishes as we were too full and tired last night !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsey_Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money, tasty and excellent service!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Visited here on our last night and was perfect! Food was hot, tasty and was only 6EUR each to eat as much as we like. Its not a buffet restaurant either, all food is cooked to order. We had 6 starters, 4 mains and 2 rice dishes as well as a bottle of wine for 22EUR! We was stuffed and the service you couldn't fault! Would definitely visit again!
It is a little hard to find, its past costa teguise on a little shopping centre, 10 minutes past the main street in costa teguise, but it is well worth the walk!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mcca_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland u.k
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“amazing!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We'd been told to give it a go .... we were a bit apprehensive, it was amazing, the food is so fresh! The tastes were unreal service beyond doubt! please try the salt pepper prawns they're divine! you can order as many times as you like.
In 2 weeks we ate here 3 times
value for money 6.99 each and a bottle of wine from 6.50!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wink_bink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh food - great value”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Tried this place after seeing reviews on trip advisor.
It is a tiny place but food is cooked fresh to order. You can order as much a you like and it has a great selection.
Service is fast and efficient and welcoming.
We had 5 starters, 4mains, ice cream and 2 rounds of drinks for family of 4, it cost only 33 pounds!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing Restaurant also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Beijing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing