We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I enjoyed a four night stay in late November, and chose this hotel on the grounds of having an indoor pool & extensive gym facilities, just in case the weather was poor. Before travelling friends told me that Costa Teguise was not one of the best places to stay on the island, and I have to agree. However, I found the hotel excellent. Friendly staff in all departments, a large 'suite' with fully equipped kitchen, comfy bed and very clean. On a half board basis I thought the food more than adequate. Breakfast was served until mid morning, and dinner until 22:00. No complaints whatsoever, and no need to dine out. Free (slow) wifi in reception, an in room safe at nominal cost, 2 flat screen TVs if that floats your boat, and a large balcony. The immediate area was not very pretty, but is not a reflection on the hotel.
The extensive gym, pool & sauna facilities cost 12 euros a day, probably more in peak season, but represented good value for money, and strangely I saw very few hotel guests using the pool. Mainly locals who were members. I have already booked to return for another 5 days later this month...I could not find any other hotels on Lanzarote which offered such a good mix of food & facilities for the money. There are much larger hotels, closer to a beach and with nicer sea views, but that is reflected in their price. VitalClass suits me perfectly.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor with a view over the pool. 6201 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HectorsHouseCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about Vitalclass and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Merry Christmas and hope to welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    345
    215
    62
    46
See reviews for
229
532
50
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We decided to come back to this hotel this December as we enjoyed it last winter. The staff, particularly in reception, are universally excellent, pleasant and helpful. The themed evenings in the restaurant are a good innovation bringing variety to the food. We had the same room as last year which is nice to watch the sunrise over the sea. All in all, a really nice holiday. THANKS John and Jacob.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riversmeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We really appreciate your nice comments about the staff and hotel. Specially we are happy that you mentioned the theme evenings as we are continously trying to improve services. All Vitalclass team hope welcoming you again soon. Best wishes for Christmas to you and your familly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We visited Vital Class the last week in November, weather was pretty good considering and the hotel clean, tidy and comfortable. Beds were great and hotel was quiet. It had rained the day we arrived and the paths and steps to the room were very very slippery.
We had opted for the AI option which was overall disappointing. At best the food was dull and repetitive compared with other hotels in Spain/ lanzarote. At worse it appeared to have been reheated from lunch/dinner and salads & ice cream not correctly refrigerated. Good selection of drinks and the bar staff were great although the pool bar was not properly staffed & you had to stand there until someone was free to come over from the restaurant even when it was sunny and hot.

Pool was unheated with a lot of missing tiles. Spa was good but we were not advised that the steam rooms were not working before we used our one free voucher. The towels supplied at the Spa were far from luxurious - I have bigger & thicker tea towels.

We chose to eat out most of the week due to the comments above and found that the local bars and restaurants served better food.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lem0n_tart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments as they help us to improve our services and for sure they will be taken into account . We have now started to offer theme dinner buffets every day which are having a lot of sucess among our guest. It is true that the steam could be close but it is only for several hours if we need to repair something.Tthanks for your time again and Happy Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was a last minute holiday booked purely for a bit of sun and relaxation. The hotel was very nice and the rooms were like miniature apartments - great for people who are going self catering/half board.
Food: In my opinion, breakfast was the best meal of the day. Lunch and dinner were very repetitive with maybe one or two varying dishes. There is always fresh meat that is cooked in front of you but the problem is finding something to go with the meat. Every day/night there was a choice of rice, chips and Canarian potatoes and not much else. We found that we ended up having chips/rice with everything we ate just to fill ourselves up. The food isn't bad, it's just very repetitive and a little on the bland side. If you like fish you will probably appreciate what they have to offer.
Drinks: The measures of alcohol are very generous and there is a nice selection. This was our first time AI and we were pleasantly surprised that they supply you with bottles of water - great for taking out and using in your room.
Location: The hotel is a good 20 minute walk to the beach/bars and restaurants - this didn't bother us but the walk isn't what you would call scenic and can get a bit boring. There is a bus stop a few minutes from the hotel if you like to go to different towns and there are a few places where you can book day trips/excursions. We took the ferry over to Fuertuventura for around 25 euros which broke the week up nicely. You can also hire bikes from the hotel which we did on a cloudy day.
Weather: This was our first time holidaying in November and it was a nice escape from the blistering cold. The days are quite short with it getting dark by 6pm and there was only ever about 3 hours of good sun before it clouded over. The wind is a lot stronger than I though so I would advise people to take layers!
Overall: Good for a cheap, relaxing break but if you like good food then I would go B&B/ half board.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyspice252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We are happy that you have spend a pleasant stay. Thank you also for your comments, we will take them into account in order to keep improving. About the food, we have already implemented new theme menus on daily basis. Hope to welcome you again in Vitalclass and Happy Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,658 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 921 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Have just returned from 7 nights half board at the Vitalclass resort and what a good holiday it was. The check in was efficient, a glass of juice was had while checking in and you are shown were your room is by a member of staff. The apartments, bedroom, sitting room, kitchen and bathroom are huge with a television in the bedroom and sitting room, there is also a large seating area outside. Maid service was every other day and the resort area, pools/bar/dining area are kept very clean. Meals are buffet style with enough choices to keep everyone happy. There is a food station that at breakfast you get eggs/omelettes/waffles cooked, whilst at dinner they cook meats/fish/pasta to order. The hotel is about 25/30 minute walk from Teguise centre which you can access along a very nice promenade and were the nicer beaches are, Playa Cucharas and Playa Charcos. There is also a very good bus service into Arrecife and beyond. The one down side from this resort is that you have to pay extra for use of the gym/sauna/steam room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhp702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay among us. Thanks for your nice words and we really hope to welcome you again in Vitalclass in a near future. Happy Chritsmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from spending a week at Vitalclass in Lanzarote. It's located on the edge of Costa Teguise for us this was not a problem as we did not like the centre of Costa Teguise. This was a good 25-30 minute walk from the hotel and to the nearest beach a 15 minute walk. The hotel itself is rated 4 star but really it's 3 star it's starting to look tired and the food is ok but nothing special. The staff are very good though looking after you nothing too much trouble. The music around the pool is awful so much so that we could only put up with it for one day the rest of our holiday was spent on the beach.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricky18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. About the food we already have take actions accordingly implementing theme evening buffets on daily basis. About the music in the pool bar we will also review the selection. Thanks again for you time and Happy Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

5 minutes before driving off to the airport I had a phone call from the travel agents "we're changing your hotel" - this is where we ended up.
Room - nice, with kitchen and living room, 2 tellys, etc. The beds were very comfortable, and the balcony overlooked the pool but not too closely.
The food was acceptable - nether awful or outstanding, The soup ranged between tasty and dishwater depending what it was supposed to be. The pasta was ok, and the grilled to order meat/fish is a nice touch.
The place is kept very clean, which I think is always the sign of a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments and also thanks to your suggestions. We have already made improvements in our food variety and selection. Hope to welcome you again in Vitalclass.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,914 reviews
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,081 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,064 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort

Property: Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort
Address: Avenida Palmeras no 15, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitalclass Lanzarote is a newly remodeled and retrofitted Resort with the latest technology, is fully oriented Sport, Health, Beauty and Wellness. It is unique in the island, offers the possibility to prepare for competitions both high performance and subsequent recovery or simply to enjoy a different vacation. The location is unbeatable, as good weather prevails throughout the year.In addition, Vitalclass Lanzarote has aspring climate all year round, that becomes a big advantage against other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport And Wellnes Resort
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellnes Hotel Costa Teguise
Las Marinas Hotel
Las Marinas Club Resort Lanzarote
Marinas Club Lanzarote
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing