We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
9
8
5
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
8
5
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Some of the best views, pools, location, accessibility and value for money compared to many other self catering 'holiday rentals' in Costa Teguise.
In order to revive such a place work has to be done, but progress can be seen and maintenance every day.
Cant get more for your money.

Room Tip: sea views from all available holiday rental apartments - we checked!
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beingfranknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscan_CT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tuscan Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Thank you Frank,
waiting you and your family for the next year!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Booked this apartment online, it was advertised as a penthouse apartment with sea and pool views, on arrival it was clear that the Tuscan Apartments had seen better days. The sea and pool views were great if you looked to your left, but if you look to the right you have an equally good view of the chemical plant !
The advert states, car not required but the walk down to the resort is approx 3 miles which is not good for somebody with somewhat restricted mobility.
We had the following issues
Front door poorly fitted with faulty lock
Washing machine out of order
Boiler was leaking water
No on demand British TV
No freezer
Some of the website photos not of this apartment
Flood in the bathroom which had been recently updated
No hot water on the first (and last) morning
Lifts out of order
Poor decoration
However, some of these issues had occurred during the recent upgrade and the owner Roberto was extremely helpful, refunding our money without question and driving us to our new apartments so not all bad

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto_lzd, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tuscan Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

First, these are unfair comments towards the community, by giving it bad reviews many owners and rental businesses are effected.
The complex is undergoing ongoing renovation, and during this time period, we have noticed that many owners have adjusted the price of rental appropriately.
With regards to the view, this is the same sea view you get from any top floor apartment in Costa Teguise, there is a desalination plant, without it there would be no fresh water.
The walk from the complex to nearest amenities is not 3 miles, as can be seen on any map.
Necessary amenities are within 500m and Pueblo Marinero less than 2km.
It would not be considered to be worth mentioning to rent a car or mobility scooter as generally speaking someone with limited mobility would not choose a penthouse apartment.
' On demand British TV' cannot be 100% guaranteed anywhere on the island. We suffer intermittent internet connections, with lessor download speeds than available in the UK, having to stream these types of program is often not possible on a basic wifi connection.
Despite the physical troubles keep in mind the good hearted nature of the individuals you rent from, and that they often try to help accommodate or recuperate from any situations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Arrived 8th January until 23rd march 2016 as a treat for myself and my wife on our retirement Looked online at apartments in Lanzarote this one looked good so booked Aprill 2015 not photos of apartment 1209 we know that now .Apartment advertised ocean view, yes, oven, no oven, dishwasher, no dishwasher, fridge freezer, fridge with ice compartment. microwave another cable added to existing cable to reach a plug its dangerous ,Sat TV no Sat TV. When we were their we waited 3 days for blankets we were frozen only had a sheet for cover us advertised towels every 7 days bedding every 7 days I had to buy a clothes line to wash sheets ,dry put back on bed, 3 weeks later received another set of bedding which we used when other set in wash, so not as advertised is it. A large gap under main door to much taken off bottom of door had to put towels at door to cut out wind coming into apartment .I could go on and on Roberto and Nicoleta of Lanzadream did not tell the truth to us the apartment is terrible needs a lot done to it , carpets in bedroom have paint on them, bathroom carpet is bad laminate floor in living area all need replaced bathroom needs replaced kitchen is not new and wi-fi is bad two ring cooker not very good. Take our advice stay clear of them We wish we had we gave them a lot of money for our time there the reviews and pictures we looked at online were not true

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
4  Thank TomnIsobel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto_lzd, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tuscan Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

First, these are unfair comments towards the community, by giving it bad reviews many owners and rental businesses are effected.
The complex is undergoing ongoing renovation, and during this time period, we have noticed that many owners have adjusted the price of rental appropriately.
The particular apartment you have used we checked the advertising and these do not promise a hotel style service, but is self catering. As for the 'white goods' supplied, we have sent a message to ensure the listing is updated, although their own website is correct.
We are really sad that you don't tell nothing over that for all the wholes 2 month that stay here, and complain only now, will be easier tell us, and, as we apply with all our clients, we will try to fix all the thing and troubles.
The photos supplied are all of the Tuscan complex and portray it well, we have 2 new pools and one of the best sea views and easiest accesses to the promenade in all of Costa Teguise.
Our owners apartments are the cheapest in the area to rent and we, along with many guests, feel it is the best value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

What fantastic sea views and 20m from sea prom with direct access from complex. The complex has undergone some major refurbishment which is still continuing as I write this. It is mainly a private complex but everyone is so friendly and helpful. It has two fantastic pools and the apartments are very spacious with wonderful ocean views. It is a quiet complex , about 10 mins walk along sea front to centre of Costa Teguise. \there is free wifi in the foyer area.Bus stops approx 10m from complex. When the complex is totally finished being refurbished it will be one of the best in Costa Teguise.

Room Tip: all apartments furnished differently but all have ocean views
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Hi guys

just baffled by the bad comments about apt 6004, I have stayed there twice now with my partner and yes she's like kim & aggie when it comes to cleaniness as she's a nurse...

Was there early both last year and this year and found it a great little place, the view from the front door is amazing, on arrival there was all the essential bits like bread/milk/biscuits just what we wanted after a flight.. Charlie the owner is such a friendly & nice guy hence why we returned, since our last visit he had decorated & changed the place abit so was nice to see a fresh look and that he keeps the place right, I think theres just people out there looking to ruin others reputation which is sad & pathetic..

I will agree it's not a 5* complex but you pay for what you get folks, there's so much to do in lanzarote your not gonna sit around your room all day if your on holidays!

If god spares me I'll be back again either before Xmas or early next year (",)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews