We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of Hotel Club Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Club Siroco
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great place, stayed in Serenity area for adults only, very quiet and peaceful. Staff here are really great and very helpful. Only downside was not much evening entertainment for the adults and food very repetitive.

Room Tip: Would advise booking premier upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Busdriverwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    672
    364
    119
    95
See reviews for
380
908
46
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days all inclusive. Grew value for money. Hotel was in the middle of being renovated at the reception area and was a bit noisy. The food was brilliant however a bit repetitive, there is only so much fish you can eat!
Rooms are adequate however the decor is a bit dated but your not there to sit and look at four walls! The television was very dated too again your not there to watch telly but it's nice to be able to turn on the thing now and again and it works!!
The rooms were cleaned every second day and fresh towels left. There is no hair dryer or iron I. The room but you can hire these at reception for a few euros.

Entertainment was ok we enjoyed the magician, but a little more work on all the staff being involved rather than relying on Leo who was brilliant with the kids!!
Over all we had a brilliant holiday and would go back again in a heart beat!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claireross99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for ten days and were pleasantly surprised upon arrival as we had booked last minute and it was a cheap deal for all inclusive. We also read the reviews on here and were of mixed perception before arriving.
I will break it up into sections:
The room was spotless, very well maintained and clean during our holiday. We had a perfect pool view and our bedroom was around the back overlooking the mini golf it was quiet.
The all inclusive food was ok for a week but became repetitive, it's not al la carte menu and people should be realistic, you get what you pay for its average and limited. We ate out a few times. Breakfast was best meal of the day.
The pool is well cleaned and tidy, plenty of sun beds all day long and the little bar is handy and close by although not always manned but they serve you as soon as they see you waiting.
Reception area has been renovated and is much improved, and they are continuously making changes and upgrading - we noticed the differences upon arrival and departure.
The staff are friendly and most speak English.
The entertainment is average, but Leo works very hard and is a great character and lively guy who is brilliant with adults and children.
The sports bar next door is great and would recommend people go there. Costa Teguise is a great resort and people should wonder up to the square to see the street entertainment and live music.
Overall our holiday was fantastic and we were happy with our hotel and would return for a cheap and cheerful holiday.
Close to beach but recommend people walk down to the las cucharas beach which is ten minute walk from hotel.
For tours and cheap excursions, go to low cost tours the guy is honest and best price.

Room Tip: Be realistic - you get what you pay for and if it's clean, cheap and cheerful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed at Club sirocco for the first time in June, we stayed in the serenity area and it has to be the most peaceful place we have stayed at. We upgraded to the premium room it was well worth the extra few quid, never ate here we were self catering and enjoyed the 15 minute walk on an evening for some lovely meals. Nice clean place to visit. The only negative I can give is when we arrived about 10-30 pm the gentleman on reception wasn't very helpful at all, he seemed a bit flustered by the amount of people arriving ( 3 couples). would we return...DEFO!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a premium room....its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

we stayed in the serenity part of this complex and it was fantastic,its an adults only part and has a lovely pool surrounded by lovely gardens and its own bar, The ground floor apartment was ultra modern with a huge leather sofa and wall mounted flat screen tv,also a fitted kitchen with ceramic hob built in microwave and fridge, a kettle toaster and coffee machine were also provided.The patio also had 2 sun lounges on and table and chairs, The bathroom had a huge walk in shower cubicle and a lovely vanity suite,We stayed on an all inclusive basis and the food was very good plenty of choice with salads meat fish and pasta and also soups and deserts,The staff were all very good from the reception staff to the bar staff and waiters and cleaners they were all very happy and helpful. there is renovation work going on at present in the reception area but it didnt cause any noise or disruption. The siroco is a short walk to the beach and a shopping centre and about 10 min walk to the resort centre

Room Tip: if you are travelling without children it is well worth upgrading to the serenity area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank 705lilbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was our second visit to the Siroco, we can not fault this hotel first class staff always a smile on there faces. Bar staff friendly and house keeper wonderful. We had a ground floor apartment the pool a little bit on the cold side but once your in its fine. The bar in the adults only area was opened longer on our second visit open till 8 pm. The food was good and was hot. Also the Sunset sports bar next door was very good for food and was priced well. We will go back to the Siroco as from next year the family side of the hotel is going to be adults only as well. Building work was going on but this did not affect our holiday at all. Mangement of this hotel is brilliant. Stayed from the 1st of June for 12 nights. Book the premium well worth the upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Diane2721965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Siroco hotel from the 8th of June 2014 for 11 days.

The Serenity area (adults only) has some lovely gardens, pool and separate bar area. We had a ground floor apartment which was absolutely lovely as you have your own terrace area with two sunbeds, so don't have to get up early to ensure you get a bed. Also we had a little table and chairs to sit outside which was nice. I usually do not like to stay on the ground floor but being on the ground floor was a plus! Cannot comment on the food as we didnt eat there. The 2 for 1 cocktails were really good and the staff very pleasant and hardworking, especially considering the way some guests treated and spoke to them! Maids absolutely lovely and did a fab job.

A free bottle of wine when we left was a nice touch!

Now the not so good parts ....

On return from our first night we had been invaded by ants! We informed reception and were given some bug spray to deal with it ourselves. We werent bothered about having to deal with it ourselves but we know some people wouldnt have been right happy about that. However the bug spray worked so we were happy!

Our safe door was pretty knackered. The handy man came to fix it (again he was lovely) but sort of sorted it. Again after about a week the door didnt ping open when we entered the code so we had to use a knife to prize the door open, because we didnt want to have to spend one our days in again waiting for someone to fix it

Our shower was right cracky. The holder slipped down so you had to hold the shower yourself. The
shower wasnt exactly powerful. You got more water out of the side of the shower head then you did the actual shower, the cover of the shower head also came off but we just left it off. Plug was also pretty blocked which was a bit grimy.

The walls are thin and you can hear EVERYTHING!

The rooms also get red hot as you cant open the window as it is not on a tilt.

Keep in mind we had paid extra to upgrade to a premium room, we thought some of the extras should have been included. Whilst it did not bother us (we dont watch tv abroad) but i think its completely absurd to have to pay extra for tv when you have upgraded to a room with a huge flat screen tv! Again this did not bother us but the price for wifi is ridiculous! If you go to the bars many have free wifi.

The location:
If you dont like walking, dont go here. Its about a 10-15 min walk to get to the main area with restaurants and bars (there are a couple 5 mins away). We quite liked the walk but being a young couple would have preferred to have gone somewhere with more to do.

If you can go to costa teguise market on a Sunday. A return coach is 4 euros each which can be booked at reception and its a fantastic day out, loads to see, even if you have children!Dont forget to haggle aswell we save 25euros on an item we purchased and it was also a bit of fun!

For the price we paid our holiday was good and what we expected (a few hundred each). If we had paid more i would have been dissapointed. However you get what you pay for and we were satisfied with our time away .... just dont expect the ritz!

Good for those who just want a relaxing holiday which is cheap and cheerful!

Room Tip: Try get a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kirstyll1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco

Property: Hotel Club Siroco
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Club Siroco 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing