We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a1 at club siroco”
Review of Hotel Club Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Club Siroco
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“a1 at club siroco”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

returned from club siroco 9th june.had standard room 3rd floor .room was basic but clean.We had a look at the premium apartments,and they are very nice,but we do not go on holiday to sit in the room all day.The room we had was ok for what we paid.The staff were all good,food was good ,fish meat salads ect.Pool kept clean,restaurant was always clean,.Club siroco is just about 10 mins walk away from shops bars beach .We were all inclusive note pool towels are not providerd.The pool bar is the only bar and is not very inviting,it did get a little cold.Work was being done ,and the management are trying to improve things.Most nights we went out,however on one night in the pool bar workmen were very loud and never left the bar ,they also got served before hotel guest.The hotel is not a bad hotel but does lack a decent lounge bar,also all entertainment is in the disco ,all drinks must be carried from the pool bar,can not say much about the entertainment as most nights we went out.If you are looking for a cheep holiday and not to fussy the siroco is ok.From what we did see the siroco management are really trying to upgrade this hotle

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor room no 323 got sun all afternoon very hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick195059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    670
    364
    119
    95
See reviews for
379
907
46
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed between the 2nd to the 9th of june and really didn't want to leave after such a relaxing time.The buffet style restaurant was clean and the food was varied and tasty,the serenity area was kept clean and tidy with a nice bar area to have a drink.The people staying the same time were all friendly and were all there to relax,trying to track down one particular holiday maker she was there with her friend or sister they left on the Friday the 7th,she had blond hair and I would really like to get in touch,highly recommend this complex

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warmbreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatwick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a gorgeous, peaceful week long stay in the standard apartments at Club Sirocco.
We were two friends who just wanted to lie on a sunlounger all week! For this, this resort was perfect. When we arrived the room was clean and functional, the cleaners came in at least 4 days out of 6 and changed the sheets and towels. The food for breakfast was well varied and if u didn't fancy the full English there was a good variety of continental options as well as fruit and Yoghurts. Dinner was lovely. Hot, lots of variety and very tasty. We stayed Half Board so can't comment on lunchtime or daytime food. The staff in the dining room were friendly and helpful.
One note I would say would be to update their sun loungers with some newer ones as these ones tended to be a bit broken when trying to sit them to an upright position and sagged terribly in the middle!
The area it's self was very pretty with one beach a 5min walk and then only a 15min walk into the main bay. There were several supermarket/mini markets within a 10min walk to keep stocked up on water as well as branded foods and drinks! On the main beach there were plenty of bars and restaurants and nik-nak shops! Altho there was the bars and pubs it wasn't the MOST buzzing place (which was fine for us as that's not what we wanted) so if you were looking for somewhere with a bit more atmosphere I wouldn't recommend. We felt safe at all times though both in establishments and walking to/from our hotel!
A thoroughly enjoyable stay and for couples relaxing or friends just chilling I would defo recommend. There wasn't much in the way for kids entertainment or clubs neither were there reps for information however that didn't bother us!
All in all I would recommend and I would return!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank K891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Firstly initial reviews on here were mixed but we can personally say that this has been the best holiday we have ever been on.
The staff at the hotel were lovely and extremely helpful nothing was beyond them including my boyfriend springing an engagement surprise!
The food and buffet for every meal was all lovely, well presented and thoroughly enjoyable for all ages and nationalities.
The accommodation was simple but comfortable and always clean, the cleaner must have visited at least 4 times in the week. However you need to bring a hair dryer!!
The pool area and bar were always clean and well stocked, can imagine it being very busy in the height of the season - remind owners to buy more pint glasses as only 5 in the whole complex!!.
Yes there is building work being completed but at no time at all can we honestly say that it affected our peace or tranquillity whilst sun bathing or enjoying the time we had socialising.
Overall we could not find a fault that was worthy of disappointing us on this lovely island.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 13Charlie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Left Club Siroco (Serenity Area) on Thursday 5th June. First of all, when we arrived on 22nd May, we had just missed the hours for the evening meal, but the very nice Receptionist said they would bring some food to our apartment for us. She gave us a map which showed where our Premium Apartment was in the Serenity area and once we got there and dumped our bags, we decided to go for a couple of drinks in the bar. When we got back to the room at 9pm the table had been set with two plates of cold meat, cheese & salad, two plates of fruit, (apple, orange, kiwi fruit) and two bottles of water. We have stayed at places before which handed us a plastic bag filled with wilted salad etc which had obviously been made up much earlier in the day – it was obvious that this food had just been made up. I thought this was a lovely touch.

The room was lovely – just like it shows on the website and after a great night’s sleep (too good, we just missed the breakfast time), we went out to try & get some food – great news – in the Pool Bar there was a server filled with hot items from the breakfast sitting, bacon, sausage, boiled eggs etc., so we managed to get a proper breakfast anyway. The Restaurant, Pool Bar, and the Disco (very small) which are in the main area are quite basic – but were fine. The food was very good – I am pretty picky and there were only a couple of meals where I had to resort to 50 shades of potato. Every day had fish or some sort of meat, together with a rice and/or a pasta dish, as well as lots of salad options too. Lovely soup every lunch and dinner time with lots of different types of bread and croutons etc. Breakfast was fantastic with the usual full English options together with another option of cold meat and cheese etc. The staff in the restaurant (Yurena especially) were lovely and welcoming you with a smile and didn’t make you feel anything was a bother. OK, so some of the time in the main Pool Bar, you had to go & find someone to serve you because they had to sometimes help out in the restaurant, but that was mostly during the day. In fact, all the staff despite seeming to work very long hours, were really nice.

The Serenity area also had its own Pool Bar, which opened about 12 noon until 8pm. A lovely little area which never seemed to be that busy. The Serenity Pool looked lovely too, but I only went in it twice because the water was freezing. If the sun shone on it all day it was just about bearable for a quick swim. The other advantage of our ground floor Premium apartment was it on our small terrace we also had two sunbeds which was great. Our room, (1124) got any sun there was in the morning until about 2pm. Pretty much all of the Standard Apartments got the sun from lunch-time until around 8pm. One thing though - the hair dryer in the bathroom has a very short curly flex wire, which made it difficult for me to handle so I was glad I took my own.

Entertainment – well I can only say that we went to two evenings where an act comprising of a guy & two females were doing all sorts of dances from different countries. Sounds crap, but it was OK really. Another night guy was singing rock & country classics etc which was very good. They also had bingo on a couple of nights – you get a free ticket and a cocktail stick with which to mark off your numbers and the prize was a cocktail I believe. The rest of the time – Reptile or Bird of Prey shows didn’t really appeal to us so we tended to go over to watch the entertainment in the Sands Hotel, which was pretty good – Jukebox (female act paying tribute to Diana Ross & the Supremes, Tina Turner, Beyonce, Donna Summers to name a few), the Platters, the Beatles etc. Enjoyed the great acts, but didn’t like the fact that it was waiter service only and we found that one person would take your order, another would deliver it and leave the tray with the bill and yet another picked up the cash and one more arrived with your change – in some cases a very long time after you paid. Prices were not too bad - 3 Euros for a pint of Magners or Strongbow. However, one night we went over with a couple of friends we made, who were drinking Vodka & Lemonade – their drinks cost over 12 Euros (2.25 per bottle of Sprite). I guess it is the price you pay for the better entertainment though.

Also there was a great little sports bar next door to the Club Siroco, where they show various major football & boxing matches etc., as well as doing excellent takeaways or so we heard.

The location of Club Siroco was quite a bit out of the main area, which some will feel is a bonus. It only took about 15 minutes to get to the main bars & shops etc.

The apartments are shown as a three star by Jet2, whilst they only have a Spanish two star rating. However, I would say that the ground floor Serenity Premium apartments are much better than two star and compare very favourably with four star accommodation we have stayed in.

They seem to constantly be striving to make things better - before we left we saw one of the latest apartments which had been worked on and it looked even better than the one we stayed in.

Would I stay again – definitely. Thanks to all the staff at the Club Siroco for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Serenity Premium is a must - we were given use of a courtesy room in the main area before we left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jan-car-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Read the reviews, decided to book and for the money it was a pleasant experience overall. Located at the North End close to the beaches and a nice leisurely walk into town takes about 15 minutes. Shops are about 5 minutes away.

I was really worried about the mixed reviews seen on here and that is why I have been clear by stating my review is of the standard apartments and not the serenity area.

This was our first family holiday abroad and we travelled with our 10 month old daughter so we wanted somewhere that was close to amenities, clean and safe.

First impressions were slightly jaded, they are obviously gearing up for the real season so there is some work on-going in terms of refurbishment.

Reception staff very friendly on arrival and had provided me a cot. We requested a change of room from first floor to ground floor due to baby and pushchair access and they politely agreed. First view of the pool was a positive one as was what we could see of the bar and restaurant.

Walking around the yellow curtains with the sun blind curtains give of a negative view and the place could do with a paint.

Apartment.

The room was clean, was cleaned every other day, beds made, bins cleaned. Kitchen was adequately provisioned in terms of utensils again clean. Steel windows date the apartments but we were on holiday & we hadn't paid top dollar so can't expect somewhere that was on the cheaper scale of the spectrum to be amazing.

Room had an old TV, they charge you 20 euro's deposit for remote control. We didn't bother. Beds were firm but comfortable as were the pillows.

Bathroom, again clean, had a bath / shower, towels were fine, not luxury but functional, not worn and what I would expect.

No air con but didn't need it.

Food / Drink.

We were all inclusive.
Breakfast, a large choice of mediterranean, cereals, fruit, hot, bacon, sausage, eggs (boiled / fried), fresh breads and rolls with pastries.

Food I thought was good, fish was on most days and you could expect that after a few days it would get a little laborious with the same / similar type of food was on offer. I enjoyed it, eating fresh fish and salad for lunch and tea was fine by me. It was varied, you could pick and choose your meals to vary it but if you like meat/fish and salad you won't be disappointed. They did do pizza, chips etc but I wasn't bothered but it would be ok .

Beer pump (self service in restaurant), juices, coffee / tea and soft drinks available in restaurant. Staff take away your plate after you've finished with it. Simply go get another one for your next course.

Pool Bar, open all day, it wasn't busy and I can see that people have made comments about it not being manned continually but it was busy enough to warrant someone waiting around most of the day to serve a few drinks. All inclusive drinks include Amstel draft and then the cheaper side of the spirits market. Premium drinks were charged for. All inclusive drinks served in plastic cups and whilst I could see why people want to drink out of pint glasses DOES IT REALLY MATTER?

Pool was clean, cold, but we had an invariable weather week and I am sure if it was hotter then a cool pool would have been just fine.

On the whole it was a pleasent out of season stay so not sure how they cope with the place being busier. All staff were polite, friendly and attentive. Would I stay again, probably not but that's because I don't like going back to the same place but that's not to say I wouldn't consider it.

Room Tip: South Side are quieter and are a sun trap out of the regular northerly wind. They are also away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Second time at the siroco in 6 months n once again they dont fail to deliver the goods. Food is good, plenty of choice for meat eaters-not so much for a veggie which is a little disapointing. They are in the middle of redecorating at the moment which can be a little noisy during the day.
The maids are fantastic and dont get enough credit for the job that they do!!
All inclusive bar is good, and luis the barman is a very nice chap. Cant help enough and all staff are very friendly. Pools are a little bit cold...but when your basking in the sunshine its nice to cool down!!
Entertainment is a little to be desired-the games are fun but not a lot of choice and in the week we were theyre they had 2 members of the entertainment staff change over. Bring back Leo....
Overall i cant really fault this hotel its what u pay for and u may even be surprised.

I will defo be going back to the Club siroco

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wallace2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco

Property: Hotel Club Siroco
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Club Siroco 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing