We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The good points are, clean hotel and room, maid came in every other day. Room very big complete with kitchen even tho were went half board, seperate bedroom with twin beds, balcony with plastic table and chairs, Always plenty of sunloungers around pool whatever time you went. Lovely English sportbar next to hotel, well worth a visit. All other bars, restarants, beach about a 5 min walk away.

The bad points, the food in restarant was rubbish, hardly any choice and some things looked horrible, They put lasagne on twice and both times it was just the pasta and sauce, no meat or veg, got excited one day because we thought they had chicken nuggets turned out to be battered cauliflower, thanks gooness they put chips and salad on everyday otherwise id have starved. Think twice if you taking kids because unlike other hotels they do not have kids favourites like burgers, hot dogs, nuggets etc. We were told off by waitress one day for sitting on a table for four when there was only two of us even tho there was plenty of room. I paid for internet for my i pad cost me 15 euros for a week, it worked 3 times then stopped, told reception, he tried to connect for me then tutted at me and slammed a 10 euro note in front of me like it was all my fault and got back to what he was doing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,857 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here with 2 friends. Having read the reviews I decided to pay the few pounds extra to stay in the serenity apartments (adult only area) and it was worth it. We arrived in the pouring rain and our faces fell as we entered the reception area and there were buckets collecting the drips and the floor was flooded. We checked in and made our way through the gate to the serenity area. This is where our spirits lifted. The apartment was perfect and as requested we were on the ground floor (room for 3 sunbeds and table/chairs on the patio), the sun was on this area virtually all day.
The main pool was lovely and so was the shallow pool ( perfect area to sit and chat).
We were all inclusive and I must say the food was good. There was plenty to choose from and soft drinks/beer and wine available. We did eat out at Puerto Del Carmen for lunch on the day we hired a car and went camel riding. We also went to Musical Hall Tavern drag show for the evening and a meal was included (soup, roast dinner and ice cream) the show was hilarious, but the whole evening is designed to get you to spend money.

I want to reiterate we had a brilliant time and it is a nice short walk to the beach and shops, you are away from the main part of Teguise so not suitable for young groups who want to party. There is entertainment at the pool bar and the resort kids entertainer is fantastic at encouraging you to join in. The bar stops all inclusive at 11 so make sure you get your drinks if you want to stay chatting when the entertainment finishes. As it was October the resort was very quiet, in the serenity area due to you having sunbeds on the patio area I don't think there would be an issue with beds, the main pool I imagine gets pretty busy in peak season and also if you stay here with young children there isn't loads to do, but there is a kids club.

I have marked it down on sleep quality as there is no air conditioning or fans and the bedroom got very hot (if must be unbearable in the Summer). I slept on the pull out sofa bed, which has a very thin mattress and squeaks every time you move. Also you have to decide whether to leave the sofa bed down so the maids made and changed it or out it away so they cleaned the lounge floor ( this got pretty dirty as I chose to leave the bed down on some days to get clean sheets). The rest of the apartment was spotless.

The wifi for the week is 15€, but you can't really connect in many areas of the resort. We didn't hire a tv remote (just a deposit need) as only the news channel was in English. I must say one of the best touches for us was the maid giving us a bottle of rose on the last afternoon, which we enjoyed on the balcony on the last night. Also in the serenity area the bar doesn't open until 12 and it is a bit of a pain to walk to the main pool if you are by the pool, so get some drinks for your fridge.

Room Tip: Choose the serenity area if a group of adults, it is worth it. Ask for a ground floor room (ours was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Arrived 30/9/13, We arrived at 9.45 p.m. booked in and upgraded to Serinity (which was really worth it) and headed for the bar. When we returned to the room a lovely meal had been set out for us, salad and a fruit bowl. Plenty of sun beds but only downstair aprtments had thier own beds. The plunge pool is a great idea as the large pool is quite deep and only shallower in the middle of the pool. Breakfasts were fine but found after three or four days that other meals were mundain, although I suppose you could always get something. They were dedicated fish servers but the fish never had a name apart from the Tuna which wasserved by the chef. I think thier meat supply is a wee bit inferior to britain, we just went out several times for dinner and often used the pool bar just for snacks at lunch time. It was so peaceful round the pool and very well looked after. Found my self bored at night, unless there was entertainment on (which was quite good) the vegas nights were pathetic though.could have done with music in on the bar to create an atmosphere. I was told by others who had been there in February that the food was really good then (must have changed the chef) The Sports bar at the front of the hotel sell good meals and have a daily special offer. Ten minutes to the next bar restaurants and shops. Sands beach resort across the road was lovely and had a handy supermarket. We flew with Jet 2 , best airways weve flown yet to date

Room Tip: Go for Serenity as the other rooms are a bit in need of spruce up (Be warned you will only get your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Millie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

First part of the review flew out with Ryanair and yes we all know there fairly cheap and cheerful but the service,procedures,prices on the plane are absolutely shocking think this will probably be the last time we fly with them.
On to the hotel if you can afford a taxi transfer do it it's so much quicker than waiting for people to find there allotted coach at the airport and wait for all the different drop offs on the way we probably took at least an hour and a half doing this where a taxi would probably take twenty odd minutes so worth the extra pennies.
The hotel itself does exactly what is says on the tin there is two parts the old bit and new part,we stayed in the old part yes it's dated and needs some money spent on it but the staff work REALLY hard to keep it spotlessly clean ant tidy,the pool was cleaned six days out of seven.We also looked at the new apartments which were nice but not sure there really worth the extra money and be careful because some of the new rooms are not as new as others and if you had paid the extra money I would imagine you would be pretty cheesed off.Because we only went half board can't really comment on the drinks just took my own bottled water with me to breakfast and dinner,breakfast was ok sausage,bacon,eggs yogurts,cereals the usual really same with dinner usually a meat,fish,vegetarian chips,soup and plenty of salad cold meats etc again as people have said before if you want five star food go and pay for it !!! .
The hotel is a short walk to the beach and a further walk to the main square with loads of Bars,Restaurants and shops you could eat and drink in a different place for more than a month and still not get round them all myself and my girlfriend went to Puerto del Carmen last time in Lanzarote but we found Costa Te Teguise just that bit nicer if you can get a cheap week away in Club Sciroco then think you will enjoy it because it's well worth the few hundred quid we paid !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Doddy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is almost two hotels, one for families with children in one section and another section called Serenity, where only over 18's are allowed. It works very well since those who want peace and quite can achieve it, while those who have and love to be with kids are also accommodated.

We stayed in Serenity which has two classes of apartments, 'Premium' and 'Superior', the quality of both are excellent with the 'Superior' Apartments having more superior equipment, which includes, coffee maker and large flat screen TV.

Regardless of which section you are in everyone uses the same restaurant; this hotel is extremely flexible, bookings range between Room Only and All Inclusive and every combination in-between. Residents can pay for meals in the restaurant or eat at other venues if they are on Room Only or B&B.

The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, the hotel is extremely clean, well presented and comfortable. There is no fighting over sunbeds, they have this sussed since in the general section the sunbeds are not available until breakfast has finished. Within Serenity everyone has their own sunbeds.

Although we stayed on an All Inclusive basis next time I think we might go either B&B or Half Board. The quality of the food is second to non, unfortunately the chef has little imagination and the food tended to be repetitive over the 14 days we were there. The quality of the drinks again was second to non and plentiful.

The entertainment, sadly, is something to be desired, however, while we were there they employed a new Entertainments Manager, Leo, who has a lot of potential, experience and determination, so things did start to improve during the day at least and the kids loved him. The plus side is that across the road is much more expensive hotel their entertainment was much better and available to anyone.

Would I recommend Apartments Club Siroco, yes!, would I go back, absolutely! Although close to the beach this hotel is slightly away from the main centre, but has decent restaurants and shopping centres within walking distance.

We were advised that these is a constant breeze on the Island and to take something to cover up in the evenings when it gets cooler. We were there between 19th Sept and 4th Oct 2013 and we must have experienced record breaking temperatures, which we loved, but the locals were telling us this was unusually hot. I only mention this because we really would have benefitted from Air conditioning at night, but those who visit this hotel on a regular basis advised us that this was the first time they thought the hotel would benefit from air conditioning.

Room Tip: If you have a late flight home, book extra time in your room, although at busy times this facility i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TishMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

God help anyone going all inclusive. ...food smelt and looked awful.......place virtually deserted....very little entertainment. ....but cheap clean and cheerful place as a good base for costa teguise....which is a fabulous place with everything you require for a great relaxed holiday. ....hotel on outskirts of costa teguise and a good 15 min walk to the centre and defo recommend the pub called the dolphin and the sea front as a great place to enjoy your evenings.......would I go back hotel defo not...resort defo yes.....

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wkdkaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just returned from having a week at this hotel when we arrived on the 25/09/2013 we were asked if we would like to up grade to premier which we did when we got to the room it was very good the bedroom was a good size ,we had no problem sleeping bathroom good size front room / kitchen plenty of room there was a toaster, kettle, coffee maker & a 32inch tv on the wall the towels were changed every other day rooms cleaned same time . All the staff were friendly and polite . We had a few meals at the sunset sports bar which is in the hotel the girls could not do enough for you . If u want to go for a walk into town it is only 10min and the beach is only the same away from hotel I would tell any of my friends to use this hotel if they want a quite holiday

Room Tip: Recommend upgrade to premier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank shelley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
2.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,731 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,110 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $60 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing