We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good.. But could be better!”
Review of Hotel Club Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Club Siroco
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good.. But could be better!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Overall we enjoyed our stay, the apartments are spacious and clean but a bit dated and beds are really hard. More shelves to store toiletries etc would be handy too. The location of room was ideal too, right next to bar and pool on ground floor. The main meals were fine, plenty of choice and fresh. The snacks were poor, just left over sausage and eggs from breakfast with a pizza thrown in- this sat under a lamp all day, very unappetising. Beer was good but wine was warm and weak.
On the last few days loungers were chained up until 10am?? Entertainment was non existent and it's lights out at 12! The plus points are the staff, very hard working but cheerful. Maids were very good too. Location of hotel good. Weather fab. Hired a car for 2 days and drove to the green caves and up to fire mountain-a must see!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macaronni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    680
    366
    121
    95
See reviews for
382
921
47
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just got back from there and we paid the little bit extra for the adults only area, the premium apartments were lovely and comfortable, the adults only pool was clean and tidy. The food was varied, good and tasty. The entertainment wasn't really great but it was fun although entertainment staff were lovely. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was on the outskirts of costa teguise so quite a walk into the centre but the buses were frequent and you could get a taxi just up the road from the hotel. We never ventured too far from the hotel as it had everything we needed within walking distance. Suitable for all types of traveller. We will be returning visitors as we had such a fab time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have just got back from a lovely holiday at the hotel. As everyone else says, all the staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms, though basic, are very clean. What makes the hotel so great is the people that stay there, we met some lovely, varied people and had a great laugh after the bar had closed at midnight, we just brought our own drinks from the local supermarket just down the road who were very cheap. It is quite a walk to the centre (especially as I broke my foot when I was there - no fault but my own) but loads to do, bars, shops the beach etc and its all very cheap aswell. The evening entertainment is a bit hit and miss, but thats not what we went for anyway. I would highly recommend the hotel and Costa Teguise as a family or couples destination.

Room Tip: Tey and get a pool facing room, either side, they are both really the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmavr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from the Club Siroco, Costa Teguise. This was our first time in Lanzarote and we will be returning, to these apartments. We stayed in the adults only premier apartments on a self-catering basis which we prefer so cannot really comment on the all-inclusive package. The premier apartments are very clean and modern with all the facilities for a SC holiday; we even had a fresh coffee machine! We were also lucky to have a ground floor apartment ……these have your own sunbeds so no need to rush to find a sunbed on a morning.
There is a small supermarket across the road at the Sands hotel which is ok for basic items and is reasonable priced. The main supermarkets are in the main resort centre. The beach is only 5 minute walk and resort is a nice 10 minute walk down the sea front.
By far the best asset of this place is the staff - they were kind, pleasant, welcoming and extremely hard working. Adam on reception was a lovely and very helpful even if he got the weather forecast wrong! They was no difference in treatment of the many people who were returning guests compared to new guests like us.
I would recommend the Club Siroco to anyone wanting a nice chilled and relaxing holiday and no, we haven’t been paid to say this!

Room Tip: Book the premier rooms in the adults only area. Well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HeatherLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a month in August and had an amazing time and met some lovely people along the way. All the staff at this hotel work so hard and make you feel very welcome. Adam and Christina on reception are very helpful. Laura who organised the entertainment etc was lovely and my son enjoyed the activities she organised. Hose the barman was the best barman man ever!! lol always smiling even tho he was on his own serving he never moaned once. The maids and ladies in the dining room were polite and friendly too. We all enjoyed our stay at the Siroco and would thoroughly recommend it. :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank supershelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay in the Serenity apartments on an all inclusive basis.

The hotel is situated at the end of the resort, 10 minutes walk to the main areas and shops, 5 minutes walk to the nearest beach and 2 minutes walk to the supermarket( in the Sands Beach hotel).
The receptionists were really nice and friendly and always happy to help with any queries we had about the area and the places to visit. The premium apartment we had in the Serenity area was very clean, modern, the beds were comfortable and kitchen all equipped(not that we have used anything else than the kettle).
The cleaners were coming every other day, changing towels, bins, cleaning bathroom, making the beds, etc, cannot fault them!
The pool area was nice, always plenty of sunbeds available, so no reserving needed :), not that we were bothered where we were sunbathing. The pool wasn't heated , maybe the other one was in the main area but cannot comment as we haven't used it.
The food was nice, varied and plenty, lots of nice fish, vegetables, salads, but also chips and pizza for the fussy ones. We had baked whole tuna one evening, pork ribs, roast pork joint, which made a nice change. Always soup as well, plenty of fruit, ice cream.
The bar and restaurant staff were very nice and worked hard, the bar staff sometimes helping in the restaurant at busy times.
The restaurant and main bar area were a bit dated, but clean, the bar in the Serenity Area was nice and modern, with nice comfy seating outside.
Cannot comment on the entertainment as we didn't see any, we much rather have drinks in the bar and retire on our terrace with a drink afterwards and didn't feel the need to be entertained-came for a quiet break
It was the first time for us as all-inclusive and we will definitely recommend Club Sirocco Serenity apartments if you want a peaceful quiet break.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bobimara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Recently returned from Club Sirocco after 11days all inclusive trip with family. I thought the rooms were very clean a bit dated but the maids provided an excellent service. The Staff in the restaurant and bar were friendly and helpful at all times. The food was very good gets a bit repetitive after a few days but I must say there was plenty of choice and something for even the picky eaters to enjoy. The Staff on the reception were very nice and helpful especially the young guy. So a big thank you to all of the staff for.making my families stay an enjoyable experience. X

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annmarie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,923 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Zocos Club Resort
Los Zocos Club Resort
#8 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco

Property: Hotel Club Siroco
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Club Siroco 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing