We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Teguise Getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Club Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club Siroco
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Teguise Getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed the the Club Siroco the last week of November. We booked via their website with ease and got a great deal. We stayed in the premium apartments for an extra £30 and highly recommend the upgrade especially if you are travelling without children as they are adults on with on private pool for the premium apartments. The apartments are furnished to a high standard and have no complaints they were fantastic. On arrival friendly staff with quick check in with room ready on arrival. There was slight building work going on on the pathway to the apartment as they look to be building a new wall and door to separate the the premium apartments to make it more adult only i presume. But i cannot say the slight building work affected us in any way, I mean its quiet season and when else are they supposed to get it done? We only went in the pool once as it was freezing and the weather was not too cracking during our week there. Pool was clean though and areas surrounding clean and very quiet. The other pool which is advertised as outdoor heated pool is NOT heated, would of been nice if it was. We went self catering so cannot comment on the food etc as we went out every night and during the day to get lunch as everything is in walking distance, with a dino express 5 mins from the apartment. Location is perfect, 15-20 min walk into the centre ( which is a small centre, not alot going on as we would of hoped but though it would be due to the time of year) we got a taxi back on a night which was about 4 euros. Would definitely recommend the Club Siroco!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    666
    360
    119
    95
See reviews for
376
898
45
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Second time in club siroco, and it is much better than first. This time, as we knew the apartments we organized it ourselves and it was cheaper than last time. Visited la graciossa, and Fuerteventura with the rented car. The premium apartments are now, adults only, which in our case, suits us very nice, last time the pool was with children running around, and this time it was so relaxing, we even spent a couples days at the pool just relaxing. Apartments are excellent, and even better... Sofá bed to lie down both in a comfortable way. We tried the all inclusive the days we relaxed, and it was very nice. Food very tasty and lots of choices. The drinks were larger than expected for AI. Blasa at the restaurant is a lo nice woman, she hardly speaks english, but she made her understood, we even learned a couple words in spanish to surprise her. We definately recommend lanzarote and club siroco.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just returned from 1 week at the Siroco. Perfect location only a 5 min walk to a quiet beach. Room was very clean and so was the rest of the complex. We went all inclusive which was good and the food was good with a large choice but would not do it again due the low prices in the area (lots of special offers).

Would recommend the supermarket at the Sands Beach Resort as is much cheaper than the hotel one.

Overall a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a premium apartment as they are modern and in the quiet area of the complex. This costs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spam0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Have just returned from two weeks at the siroco and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the ground floor right by the pool no 117. It was spacious and clean and had all utensils necessary for a self catering holiday. All staff were friendly and helpfull from receptionists,bar staff and cleaners. Bianca did a great job organising activities and entertainment on her own. We did not stay in of an evening but found lots of places to go in the centre which is about 15 minutes stroll away.Would recommend Flintstones on the front at cucharas beach great food and reasonable prices.Try the homemade chips.
All in all a laid back friendly complex and sports bar next door is ideal. Great value for money!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

First of the Hotel was fantastic, and the rooms were great! I went here with another girl both 20, its not very lively but perfect for us as we wanted to relax! The beach is gorgeous and only a 2 min walk! and the town is about.

If you wanted to go somewhere to get out the hotel there is a lovely little bar on costa teguise beach called number 1, happy hour 8 - 9 with cocktails (there amazing) all in drinks finish at 11pm so if your looking for more go to saxo's club hard to find but everyone knows it, or ask Ahmed on bar as he works there after? very cheap night out!

The trips were good volcano's and teguise market!

The only let down was the food.. i ate potato and pizza all day as not much choice! .. i did get upset tummy! but almost everyone else we spoke to said it was fine!?

pool is freezing but nice and the sangria is amazing! all staff are extremely helpful and friendly (it wasn't great weather so we spent most of the time in the bar haha) also Ahmed is lovely.. he cleans up and chats to everyone!

i would go back but id go self catering! i'm thinking of booking it soon as i had an awesome time and met some amazing people!! thanks guys!

sorry to anyone who reads this when we went if we woke you up haha (i'm sure you know who we are)

Room Tip: got to saxos! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Donegal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very happy with our apartment with balcony ,they were cleaned every day except Sunday ,perfect for 2 or 3 people ,did not eat at hotel resturant as we went self catering,good pool area and nice snack bar ,bought all our food wine and water at supermarket up the road as much cheaper.Staff were helpful and friendly,these apartments were as good as any expensive ones i have stayed in.It,s about 10 mins walk to the centre of resort and 5 mins to a fantastic beach

Room Tip: Don,t go room only as you will be smothered,go for balcony or if you have children go for the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

just back from a brilliant time at the siroco. Staff were very friendly, apartments was very spacious and even had excellent cooking facilities we didnt require. Food was wonderful and plentiful, though we did long for something spicy, there was always a huge selection and my husband's a veggie and always had something to eat. Entertainment; well it is the end of the season so you cant expect a huge cabaret show for 10 people but we did see an excellent magician who knocked my socks off (or more to the point my jacket off) how he managed to do that trick I have no idea. Mostly we entertained ourselves or went up to the Lively Lady for a good time. All in all we had a great time lots of laughs, have put weight on and come back with a tan in November so Id say thats pretty darn good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank devil_trouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco

Property: Hotel Club Siroco
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Club Siroco 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing