We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value but no entertainment!”
Review of Hotel Club Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Club Siroco
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Watford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value but no entertainment!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in August for 11 nights. Had 2 apartments as went with other family members. Apartments were adequate for our needs as did not spend a lot of time in them. Had to pay a deposit for tv remote control! Food was always plentiful with a lot of variety and you could always find something. Desserts were not great and mainly consisted of ice creams and tinned fruit!
Entertainment was hit and miss as they sacked team half way through our first week, felt sorry for the girl who took over job as she had a hard task ahead of her but she did a brilliant job at getting people involved. Evening entertainment was ok if you were under 6 years old, we spent our evening in the pool bar playing cards and entertaining ourselves. Met some really friendly families and our daughter, 11, had a great time and plenty of freedom with the friends she made.

Overall it was a nice break but we would not return to these apartments though we have booked to return to Costa Teguise next August as we really liked the resort but have picked apartments nearer to the entertainment and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micknkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    702
    390
    122
    99
See reviews for
391
964
50
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have just returned from a week at Club Siroco and am so glad we ignored the bad reviews!
For the price we paid we feel that we got more than our moneys worth- we stayed in the premium apartments and were all inclusive. The apartments were large and clean with comfy beds, the location was excellent with beaches and shops within a short walking distance.

The staff were fantastic, very friendly and appreciated our (lame!) attempts to speak Spanish.
The food was always hot and plentiful- although the place is rated 2* the food quality and choice was above this.
The pools were very clean but a bit on the cold side, hardly surprising for November though!
We didn't participate in any of the entertainment as we walked into town on an evening.

A bit of building work was going on at the hotel whilst we stayed- fingers crossed they're building a pool bar next to the second pool and making this one adults only- Brit kids abroad tend to make the other pool area a but noisy!!

Could not find a better place for the price we paid- we'll be going back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a premium two bed apartment- 1232- it was on the first floor with a view of the quiet p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Other people's gripes never cease to amaze me! This complex isn't claiming to be anything other than cheap and cheerful.

We spent 8 nights here AI in October and found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant and reception.

The choice of food was limited (and yes...pork, pork and more pork...) but it was fresh and hot.

2 pools means choice of noisy or quiet. Spotlessly clean throughout and it doesn't really matter if you wait 1 min for the rest staff to come out and pour you a drink from the bar - you're on holiday!

The entertainment is fairly poor, but this is because there is only 1 girl ... and as an ex entertainer myself, trust me - she does the best she can.

So, to sum it up: basic accommodation, clean throughout, food and drink are fine, friendly staff.

Very little to do for kids - parents, you've been warned.

Well worth the price we paid ( and a bit more too)

Room Tip: No air con, so first floor gets more breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Not the best holiday ever, but certainly not the worst. Spotlessly clean, helpful staff especially on Reception, food ok, glad we weren't all-inclusive. Main pool noisy, but that's to be expected at half-term. Other pool lovely. Very noisy in the building whenever someone flushed the toilet!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBDIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week this time as a one off to try a different hotel in the area, we usually stay at Los Zocos and i can honestly say we will choose Los Zocos over this Any day. The hotel was good but seemed a bit ran down around the pool bar area. The pool bar did have nice staff but you sometimes had to wait a while to be served. Food wasn't amazing but edible. All in all an experience.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was not quite what we expected the whole place needed to be updated, everything wsaq very tired - there was an upgrade for an extra fifteen euros per night - which was a better standard but then that boosted the cost of holiday up by hundred and fifty euros. wouldnt recommend to anyone - weather was lovely so made the most of it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juanwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was nervous when we booked these apartments as they were so cheap but we were very happy with what we found. We went self catered. The apartments are quite basic but perfectly adequate. Ours was clean (cleaned at least once every 2 days in fact) and offered everything we needed. We cooked 3 nights out of the week and the kitchen was well equipped for this. The beds are a little on the hard side but not too bad, the bathroom was fine too. We went for an apartment with a garden view (rather than pool) meaning the balcony looked outwards but the bedroom looked inwards over the pool. This meant it was a little noisy as there was a family style disco on most nights but it wasn't too bad, even though it was October half term week and most of the other people staying there were families. This also meant a couple of early mornings due to the odd screaming child! The staff are great, very helpful. The location is also great, only a 5 minute walk for the nearest beach and less than 10 minutes into town. If we go back to Costa Teguise and want a cheap holiday we will definitely book Siroco again.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the pool also mean you'll be further from the bar/disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
1.6 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#30 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco

Property: Hotel Club Siroco
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Club Siroco 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Idiso Digital, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing