We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Club Sirocco Apartments. (19 August to 31 August),

We stayed all inclusive with two teenagers, in previous reviews its says don't expect 5* and then you won't be disappointed, we found this to be true. Food was ok pretty much like most all inclusive repetative but always managed to find something to eat. Snacks of pizza, sandwiches, burgers sausages and fruit were served at the pool bar all day. We ate out a couple of nights at Popeyes that is the bar in square very reasonable at about 50 Euros for a meal and drinks and we also went to the curry night at the Dophin inn futher into the resort.

Bar staff and restaurant staff very friendly although you did sometimes have to wait at the bar to be served because bar staff were in the restaurant area helping to clean up. The alcohol they serve is also real local alcohol, but they do pour it in front of you so you know its not pretend.

Entertainment was rubbish, not for teenagers.

There were 2 computers in the reception that kept breaking down but you could pay for Wi-Fi 3 euros for 3 hrs or 7 euros for the day. We spotted and air hockey table and this was out of order, pool tables were either out of order or there weren't enough white balls so all 3 tables could be used. We bought a pack of cards and played cards on the evenings we stayed in the hotel.

The hotel was very clean, rooms cleaned every other day, with clean towels left and the sheets were changed 3 times during our stay. The hotel is very dated and in need of refurbishment, the premium apartments looked very nice although we were not offered one of these because they were for adults only!! (My son made friends with a boy of 12 who was staying in one of these so not sure why we couldn't have one). We had a late departure and it did say that you could extend your room at a cost of 19 euros we tried to do this and were told to come back on day of departure and we could do it then, we went on day of departure and this was for premium rooms only so had to use courtesy room you could book a half an hour slot but this was no good for a family of 4 (escpecially with a teenage girl). So had to sit around all the last day in going home clothes

The hotel is located quite far from the resort centre and is about a 15-20 mins walk if you are taking it slowly (10 briskly) but to be honest there was not a lot to do most bars are closing up by 11.00 pm.

I had a fantastic holiday but would not return to Costa Teguise as the resort is too quite with teenagers, if you are looking for somwhere with a little bit of life visit Puerto Del Carmen it is much nicer, beach is nicer and there is lots more to do.

Room Tip: Book premium apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,357 - 1,363 of 1,910 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just returned from a 7 day holiday at siroco.After reading reviews i wasnt expecting much but i can honestly say that i would return again and again.The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you.There was entertainment for all ages day nd night.Apartments were very basic but exceptionally clean.All areas around apartments were kept clean too.As i was all inclusive i was pleasantly surprised with the food lots of choice for everyone.There were plenty of sunbeds and areas to relax by the pool.The pool was excellent.A wonderful location if you dont want to be near all bars and restaurants of main town however plenty bars roundabout to while away in the evenings.The beach isnt far and their are plenty things to do round the Siroco.I will definetly recommend the siroco to others, thanx to the staff at the Siroco for a great week away.

Room Tip: upper floors with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank denise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

just returned from a 2 week self catering holiday .The staff in reception were very helpfull and always happy to help.The cleaning staff did an excellant job all day long our room was always spotless.As we were self catering we tried to purchase food from snack bar when we arrived but they did not understand so had to go to the shop and get our own food.The premium room that i payed for extra was well worth the money they were fantastic.Didnt go and watch any entertainment as room was far to small.Costa Teguise is a lovely place to stay ,stayed there a number of years ago.And yes its changed but would recomend it to anyone that wants a nice relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stocky40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Recently returned from 7 nights at Siroco (22 August). The staff were friendly, rooms clean but basic and the food not bad but a bit repetitive. You could always get seated at meal times without any fuss, ideal for those with kids, even my fussy eating 14 year old found plenty !!
Would definately return but not for any longer than 7 days.

Room Tip: Rooms on opposite side of pool to bar are quiter and have the sun on the terrace or balcony at the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just back from 2 weeks all inclusive with 2 kids (12 and 8). Great hotel for the price. Plenty of food and drink, no issues getting seated and served. Yes the food gets repetitive so we ate out at restaurants for 7 evenings, but for breakfast, lunch and snacks it was perfect.
Friendly staff. Biancha is great with the kids, and works hard, as do all Club Sirocco staff.
Pool was busy the first week, but second week (20/8 onwards) the hotel was noticeably quieter.
The cooling breeze in Costa Teguise is great. Spent a day in Puerto del Carmen and the lack of wind makes it so hot there.
Only issue we had was ants in our room - the cleaning staff sorted this within an hour and the ants didn't return.
We had a room overlooking the pool on ground floor, and where others have noted it was noisy at night, any noise had dissipated at 11pm and was in no way intrusive to a night of sleep.
I'd highly recommend this place to stay, but would probably go B&B only next time as the food choice was limited for a 2 week stay - it would have been perfect for 7 nights all inclusive.
Kids made new friends and we managed to get 2 West Ham games watched in the adjoining Sports Bar.
Pay your money (cheap) and enjoy yourself here. There really is nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ComeOnYouIrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Spent a week here from 11th August. We were a large party of 14 (4 families) aged 5 to 50. We were all happy with our check in and rooms allocated by main pool and bar area. The rooms are basic, beds a bit hard but very clean and have everything you need. Air con would be great but its a 2 star hotel. The rooms are noisy until entertainment finishes about 11.30pm but that didn't bother us as if kids were that tired they slept through and most nights we were still up anyway. The main pool by bar area is quite small however even though it was high season we got 8 beds next to each other for the adults no problem. The other pool was slightly bigger with more space around it but as it was further from our rooms and the bar we stuck to same pool all week. The bar staff were all great. Plastic cups in day time and glasses for pint of beer were given to our men in an evening. We didn't queue much at the bar either. A second bar and small entertainment room was open on a night. We had a few good nights in there. There isn't a lot by means of entertainment but a couple of the shows were really good. Bianca who does the kids club, games and kids disco is AMAZING. She works very hard all on her own and the kids loved her. There was no club or entertainment on Thursday or Sunday but hey everyone deserves a day off and it was quite nice to just chill. The restaurant is small but we had no problems getting a table at all. We all ate our meals as separate families as a table for 14 every meal time is asking a bit much! The food I would say was excellent for what we paid. Breakfast was cereals, breads, fruits, bacon, sausage, beans eggs etc. Plenty of choice and nicely cooked. Lunch and tea were similar but always a good choice of salads, rice, pasta, chips, meat and fish. We had king prawns, pate and toast, fresh salmon steaks and tuna. Pudding was always fruit, yogurt and ice cream and occasionally a nice cake or profiter rolls. You could get beer, wine, juice, soda and water yourself in the restaurant. During the day fresh pizza, sandwiches, sausages and burgers were available in the bar area so we often skipped lunch in the restaurant and had snacks instead. A water machine was also just in the bar and a chest freezer with ice cream. All in all I would say this is a great hotel, it's 2 star but I would easily say 3. We had a fabulous holiday, kids had a blast. Costa Teguise is very windy but still 40 odd degrees so easy to burn!! It's a beautiful place, lovely beaches all an easy stroll. The main town was 5 minutes away. The water park is a great day out. 21 euro per adult and 16 for kids so not cheap but worth ot. We were there all day. Hardly queued either. Would I recommend this place? Hell yes!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank 1502emlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have just come back from 1 weeks all inclusive at Club Siroco and I only wish I had booked for two weeks!! There was my partner, myself and my two children aged 9 and 13.
After reading the reviews on here I was quite worried but I can honestly say there was nothing to worry about.
Then only negatives we can come up with were the fact we only had 1 (really thin) pillow each, so an extra pillow would have been nice. The desserts were a bit boring (mainly just ice cream and fruit) too but thats just us being picky. The worst thing for us was the dining room had little air conditioning and we found ourselves fighting with other families for a particular table that had a little breeze lol.
The positives for us were the friendly staff, the fact everywhere was spotless and we found the food to be great (always fish and meat options plus loads of salads etc...). We did eat out one night at a fab mexican/steak house in the town centre which was lush!!

We had no problems getting sunbeds although we did stick to the quieter pool which we prefered. I really dont know what some peoples problems are, for a 2 star hotel we found it great value.

All in all a great week away, if we ever go back to Lanzarote we will definatley stay at Club Siroco again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 204 and had a great view over the pool and we could also (just) see the sea from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fran_from_leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,876 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,994 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,453 reviews
2 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
6,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $60 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing