We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good central location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Celeste Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Celeste Apartments
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
stockport
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good central location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just back from a week at The Celeste ( Jan 17th to 24th ) . We have stayed here before a couple of years ago. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment as our daughter and boyfriend were originally traveling with us, sadly they couldn't make it in the end so we had plenty of room ! The location is very central to everything, bars/shops/restaurants/the beach/bus stops he ''Square'' etc.
The cooking facilities are basic just a 2 ring electric hob, a toaster, kettle, microwave and fridge, with a tiny icebox. Cutlery and pots pans were all a bit of a mismatch but enough for 4 guests. Not sure how one would manage to cook a meal for 4 but we just did a bit of breakfast and ate out all the time, but you can get a cooked English breakfast in most bars for a couple of euros, so you don't really need to bother.
We had a nice balcony but it got little sun from early up to about 1130 and that was literally it
There was a shared pool with sun loungers around but far to cold for me to venture in, a couple of brave kids did take the plunge so not impossible.
The weather wasn't brilliant whilst there, quite windy ( that's usual for here ) but it was extra windy and a lot of grey clouds n the occasional but of a drizzle, but it wasn't particularly cold so better than England I guess.
Our hot water, shower wise was pretty poor, we managed. But if 4 of us had been there we would have defiantly had to report it to see if an improvement could have been made as it was literally a quick in and out so if either of us had long hair there would be no way of getting it washed , conditioned and yourself showered before it turned cold. We just boiled the kettle for pot washing and to have a morning wash and my husband to shave in, it wasn't no great hardship but like I say if there had been 4 of us it wouldn't have been satisfactory. We were in room 103.
We had plenty of towels and the cleaners kept everywhere both inside and out very clean and tidy.
We were left with a complimentary bottle of water and a small bottle of washing up liquid which suppose was a nice touch as on our previous visit this was not the case.
The room had a nice new flat screen TV but just about the only channel watchable was Sky news. But who goes away to watch TV? The Beds weren't the comfiest but I've slept in worse and never failed to get a good nights sleep. For what I think was 210 euros a 2 bedroomed apartment in the location it is a great value. We also booked resort hoppa transport before leaving the UK think it was £6.50 pp for the return journey from the airport to resort and vice versa. It drops off just across the road, 3 minutes from the apartment. If you wanted Wi-Fi it was chargeable in the complex but with so many bars/restaurant's all having it free it was easy to keep in touch with home free of charge through social media sites.
The best 2 places we ate at was an Indian called Fazz's down on the front near the beach near the beach near I think what was the downstairs entrance to The Barceló hotel and La Vaca Loca just down past the square on the main road. ( I have wrote reviews on both have a look).
Oh and if anyone has a 'Pandora' bracelets or likes Pandora jewellery there is a fab shop on the road leading down to the beach called Fund Grube It sells top quality bags. jewellery, swimwear and make up etc. Well they also had a 10% sale on all Pandora items I bought a basic little charm for less than £13 and another more ornate turtle one for £16 which in the UK are £20 and £25 respectively. They are real NOT fake. All the packaging and tags confirm this.
So enjoy the Celeste, its perfect for a cheap base with all basic amenities and would recommend it and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caz1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    359
    133
    42
    22
See reviews for
222
392
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

stayed at these apts for one week 15/22 jan....first the good stuff....well they are in a perfect position for the ""square "" were everything is going on at night ,bars,cafes,craft market and music,close walk to the seafront and close to the bus stop if you want to get about. the apts were kept clean and we had clean towels and bedding on a regular basis also the communal areas are kept clean and tidy. we were in block 1 ???? we didn't take the first apt offered as it was at the end of a narrow corridor and faced a 10foot blank white wall..ugg so we moved to apt 107 a one bedroom.ground floor with small patio...... now for the down side.. the apt was VERY dark no sun on the patio the bedroom window faced out on to the outside walkway so lots of noise as people made their way home in the early hours so I wouldn't want to be in that bedroom when its very hot and you have to have the windows open... we did have up to date microwave,and kettle and cutlery and crockery for 3 people but the apt was quite shabby and the bed clothes sheets ,throws ect were very worn and tatty and the beds are VERY HARD. also when we had some rain there was no were for it to drain away from patio so we had to"" paddle"" in and out of the apt for a few days.. all in all I would say that the apts are VERY basic but clean and as we spent very little time indoors as we were visiting friends on the island we managed. I don't think I would choose to stay there again,but if I did I would stay on first floor in bigger apt and pay a bit more .....we did ask to be moved but was told that they were full... CHEAP... BUT FOR US ..NOT SO CHEERFUL .

Room Tip: higher floor is better and apt on the south side are getting all the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have visited Costa Teguise 3 times this yr & we were booked to stay at the Celeste last holiday but got our booking moved last minute. On arrival we were given the exact room we had asked for sunny balcony with top floor & no children adult only section. We had room 322 which had a large balcony & a smaller one off the bedroom. Just one room apartment but we were provided with a kettle, microwave, toaster & basic channel TV our last apartment we paid for all of these as extras. This was a very clean apartment & we had it cleaned every other day & with fresh towels. So yes you could moan about the quality but we were happy we had ample towels for the holiday. The sink was a bit loose in our bathroom but we had plenty of boiling hot water all day everyday which other apartments did not. The kitchen I thought was well equipped. I am not sure I could cook a meal but our intention was to eat out with breakfast only 1.99 at El Maestro we could not match that buying from the supermarket. We were thankful for the toaster in the room as husband liked to get up early & eat before restaurants opened for breakfast which was normally 10 am I do think some were open around 9am. You really cannot complain about the location & the cleanliness it's the ONLY time we stayed somewhere & not been plagued by cockroaches! Last place was higher rating & did not clean our apartment hardly at all. We would definitely stay again I think apart 316 & 322 were good. Location to supermarkets, restaurants was the icing on the cake for us. No it's not 4-5 stars but it is clean accommodation. Fully booked our week so must be doing something right. Wifi is available 3.99 per 24 hr for 2 devices it's not brilliant but we just went to our favourite bars for a coffee & free wifi.

Room Tip: 316 or 322 top floor apart 316 has 3 balconys with sun all day 322 sun from 9-5
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noelba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

we are welsh scuba dive club and we stay here at least 3 times a year ,its very clean and tidy ,and very helpfull staff ,we brought a disabled diver with us ,and although re are no facities for the disabled, we got a ground floor room with a low shower base ,,,,and the wheelchair did fit through the doors . thank u celeste staff ,mark llwchwr subaqua club !!!!

Room Tip: get 1st floor room is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Booked a one week stay here in November through Travel Republic. They arranged the flight, transfer and booking of the room and I was completely satisfied with their services. Decided to stay here during a holiday in Costa teguise last November for an extra cheep holiday. Asked for a first floor room which we were allocated with, in block three overlooking the front which we were happy with. We had a nice sunny spacious private balcony. The rooms were a good size and clean. The beds were standard single size, would have liked them to have been bigger but sept well in them. The bathroom was basic but served it's purpose. The kitchen dinning area was a good size and well furnished. The kitchen was well kitted out with microwave, toaster, electric kettle and all the utensils you need. The location of these apartments is ideal. Everything you need transport, shops, restaurants, bars are around you and the sea front is four to five minutes walk away. On my experience Celeste apartments are good value for the cost. After all, they are only rated at two star. Recommend Costa Teguise and Celeste apartments for a good cheap holiday.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

It's very basic, but it's clean, functional and all the staff are very friendly and helpful, you can't really ask for a lot more. We stayed for a week in January and thought its location wouldn't be ideal for us surfing in Famara, but we were glad we stayed here in the end. You get what you pay for, and I would certainly consider staying here again should I revisit the island.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

stayed at the celeste just before xmas,the location is great,near bars and supermarkets ,and the apartments quiet,we were in block 2 even though we asked for top floor in block 3.the apartment was on the ground floor in a corner passed by 2 sets of stairs and you were passed constantly by guests and cleaners making a quiet read impossible we were eventually moved to a first floor apartment after much fuss.the apartment itself is very basic with very few facilities and a tv the size of a postage stamp the apartments are all on top of each other and the pool area only gets sun at one end so get up early for a sunbed in the sun.

Room Tip: a high floor as you get a balcony with table and chairs and a sunbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bluemoon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.2 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#23 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celeste Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celeste Apartments

Property: Celeste Apartments
Address: Celeste Apartments Avenida Islas Canarias 21, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celeste Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celeste Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celeste Apartments Costa Teguise
Celeste Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Celeste Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing