We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and Clean, Not a bad for the price.”
Review of Celeste Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Celeste Apartments
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic and Clean, Not a bad for the price.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Arrived September, 2013 for two week stay at the Celeste. Apartments. The rooms are basic and clean but very dated and badly need to be updated along with towels.

I found all the staff very Friendly.

Very good location with all the amenities within a short walk including the beach.

Pool area is very small but if you get there early you should have it to yourself if not the beach is very close.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    371
    138
    43
    24
See reviews for
229
409
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My partner Chris & i spent 7 nights here from 4th September. as others have said, the apartments are basic & clean & need a bit of TLC in places, but we were very pleased with our apartment, it's location, the friendly receptionists & how close they were to lots of bars, restaurants, shops etc. As we are both disabled & can't walk very far in one go, this was a bonus to us. Of course, we had to stop off at one of the hostelries on the way out or back.
Paula the receptionist helped us with our luggage on arrival.
The apartment patio had 2 loungers & got sun most of the day so we could sunbathe in privacy.
Motowns bar, run by Julie & Rob (lovely people) is very close to reception & serves a delicious cooked breakfast from only €2.50.
Next door is a little place called Tea Cosy run by Julie's daughter Jemma & her husband Lucas (another lovely couple) .Here, you can buy tea & cakes & they will make up a packed meal for the airport trip - great if you don't like airplane food.
Check out Pueblo Marinero for great restaurants & bars, especially Texas House (try the Accapulco Prawns) & Magma, a bar great for people watching.
The cheapest price for a pint of local beer (Dorada) is €1.20.
We would stay at these apartments again & would recommend them to anyone for a budget break.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor if you want some sun & a bit of privacy on your patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ELAINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Arrived back at the beginning of September, 2013 after a two week stay at the Celeste. Apartments are basic but clean. Maid service 5 times a week. Friendly staff. Very good location for all the amenities with great bars just outside the complex. Pool area was small but most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. Our apartment 131 was in a quiet area just around the corner from the pool. We had 2 cockroaches in the apartment whilst we were there, but think this was down to the fact that the patio light broke, but after reporting to reception, this was fixed the next day. We had a lovely patio to the front of the property and also a suntrap of a patio through the bedroom which overlooked the sea!!! Even though these apartments are very close to the bars and the square, we can honestly say we had no noise issues what so ever. Our only negative point was that the safety deposit boxes were situated in the reception area (downstairs) and were not accessable after 9 p.m. - so you had to make sure you had enough money on you. All in all the apartments were excellent value for money and I would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for the adults only block if holidaying without children - otherwise the first floor apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for a week in September, we had apartment 308 in the no children area, it was very peaceful. The apartments are really clean with maid service and towel changes. Its a no frills basic apartment and there are no facilities ie bar or restaurant on site. the pool was clean too, a very friendly place, but found the bed too hard and uncomfortable. just 5 minutes down to the lovely sandy beach and surrounded by small bars and restaurants so ideally situated. If you have a late flight they will give you a courtesy room and a safe luggage store to use too.

Room Tip: block 3 is no children and room 307 is first floor with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alisonp40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for a week in August with my Daughter. Had been looking a long time for a cheap week away and was really really pleased with everything about this place. Lovely apartment, nice and quiet location, close to beach and to all amenities in the area, had a really lovely week. Stayed in apt 321 which had a pool straight outside which was lovely. The reception staff were very friendly and always went out of there way to help. Would def stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank JPovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Have stayed in these apartments a couple of times on trips to Lanzarote mainly because I find Teguise quiet and tranquil.
Apartments are centrally located close to the beach, bars and restuarants. Enough mod cons on hand to cook some half decent meals but to give you the incentive to eat out on some nights.
Nice clean pool and very attentive recpetion staff.

Would be happy to reccomend and would return next time I go to Lanzarote.

Room Tip: stay away from the front of the complex. The barsand restaurants open at 9 and you get some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Terry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just arrived home after a 10 night holiday with my husband and two children.
From arriving at the airport to going home everything was perfect.
We used last minute travel for our transfers which took 15 minutes from the airport.
On our arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff, we were allocated a 2 bed apartment on 1st floor, the apartments are basic but adequate for our needs, who wants to stay in when the sun is shining!!
Please bare in mind this is not a 5 star so do not go with the expectation that it is, its clean, ideally located so close to all bars, restaurants, shops and fantastic beach.
We would definitely recommend and will be returning again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Nazaret Apartamentos
Nazaret Apartamentos
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celeste Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celeste Apartments

Property: Celeste Apartments
Address: Celeste Apartments Avenida Islas Canarias 21, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celeste Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celeste Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celeste Apartments Costa Teguise
Celeste Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Celeste Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing