We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not far to walk”
Review of Celeste Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Celeste Apartments
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not far to walk”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

As a base, the Celeste Apartments are in a prime location. Within a few minutes walk you have plenty of places to eat, drink and shop. The beach is also close, just a short walk down a hill and steps. This may be a bit difficult if you have mobility problems but you can go a longer way round on the flat. The apartments are quite small but have everything you need. The pool area is small but clean and doesn't become overcrowded. All the staff are friendly, cheerfull and will do what thay can to make you feel comfortable. It's not a 5*, but its not 5* prices.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myboyhooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    376
    142
    43
    24
See reviews for
233
417
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tipperary
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Celeste appts and surrounding gardens and pool were spotless. 5minutes walk to beach shops restaruants. and bus stop. All the basics provided can also hire lots of equipment eg hairdryers irons(who irons on holidays ) buggys high chair all at a reasonable price. Courtesy room and luggage storage was great as we had a late flight so were able to shower and relax.would not hesitate to book these appts again.

Room Tip: we had room 321 in adults only section pool was outside the door and no stairs to climb so good for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bertiebassett21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Returned from a holiday staying here on the 14 Feb this year, yes the weather was dreadful, cold and very windy (from the North ) but that can not be helped.
What could be though would for these very basic apts to have a portable heater in case of such happenings, that aside, these apts could do with a major revamp, we went there for a friends 70th Birthday, I emailed the Celeste and requested a really nice room for the 4 of us as it was a special occasion, I got the email back saying they would try hard to honour my request, they must have dismissed the email out of hand because we put in a pokey corner apt, my friends wife was quite upset so I went to the Reception and asked why? they gave me the keys for 128, no sun at all (when it was out) on the terrace, the place was freezing !
I also requested WI-FI as we had bought our friend a Samsung tablet for his birthday, this worked out at almost 40 Euros for the 2 weeks !!!
as the weather was so inclement , we were 'in' a lot more than 'out' , warning, you have to "hire" a remote to get Sky News or CNN News, when it did get sunny and hot (5 days) you were required to "hire" the cushion for the sun loungers,
We would never go here again even though it is very central for everything, to us, this is a down market place, the maid who come to clean was a nice cheery lady but that's all

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is rated as budget accomodation and is great value - so what if the decor is a little tired when the place is spotless? Great location, good facilities, welcoming and helpful staff. Shopping is easy - we had lunches at home and eat out every night because the resort has more eating houses than you can shake a stick at (try Casa Blanca). Celeste gets my vote.

Tip - use Last Minute Travel for the transfer. Late evening, our coach (not LMT) dropped us off at a bus stop 100m down the road on the other side and all we got was a grunt when we asked where the apartments were.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ian_nowos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great location in centre of Costa Teguise. Minutes from the beach. 2 supermarkets nearby for your self catering needs. Pool areas lovely and well maintained grounds. Rooms are clean but very dated and badly need to be modernised along with bedding and towels. We booked for 3 adults and were given 2 single beds and a fold up bed with broken slats. Good job 1 of us isn't tall as it was a bed for a child. Sheets had holes in them as did the terrible brown, well worn, towels. Kitchen area not great either. Burns on work tops,very loose handle on frying pan, dirty dust pan and well worn brush. If you want cheap and cheerful, you'll get it here. Although the manky cat around the place, didn't make me very cheerful. Covered in sores and matted fur:( :(

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

These apartments are very well situated close to beach and restaurants.
the reception staff very helpful and friendly the complex as courtesy room and safe storage for suitcases if needed on day of departure.
Quiet complex made up of three separated blocks all close together security good as each block is behind discrete locked gate.
pool area very pretty in block we stayed in, looked good in other areas also.
One bed apartment was not large but are big enough to be comfortable and have everything you need.
We would defiantly stay at the Celeste again

Room Tip: You could ask for room by the pool as is very convenient for early dip, our pool area was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed in the Celeste Apartments for the month of January 2013. The apartments were spotlessly clean if somewhat dated. Having said that they were fully equipped and mine had a very large terrace with two sunbeds, a table and chairs. The location was excellent, right beside shops,restaurants and across the road from a bus stop, which took you to other parts of the island and to the market on Sundays. My block was "adults only" which made for a very quiet, relaxing holiday. I attended Spanish language classes on weekdays at the Academia Espanol which was just a few doors away from the apartment.

Friendly, helpful staff. Thank you Paula and Barbara!
All in all a wonderful experience and will be looking forward to a return visit in January 2014.

Joan Perry

Room Tip: Upstairs apartments have twenty steps up to the door. Not for the elderly or infirm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,035 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nazaret Apartamentos
Nazaret Apartamentos
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celeste Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celeste Apartments

Property: Celeste Apartments
Address: Celeste Apartments Avenida Islas Canarias 21, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celeste Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Celeste Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celeste Apartments Costa Teguise
Celeste Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Celeste Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing