We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celeste Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
$183
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended(Costa Teguise)
$154
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
$145
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Costa Bastian(Costa Teguise)
$124
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveler rating
282
422
163
47
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
422
163
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree blocksmotowns bareach blockwashing up liquidlocked gateblack bullbars and restaurantscentral locationupstairs apartmentexcellent locationthe ground floorsun trapself catering holidaysmall poolbreakfast barreception staffclean apartments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 942 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed for a week in a 2nd floor apartment (I suggest avoiding ground floor). Overall, a pleasant experience and pretty amazing for the price. The property is in good repair and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Pros: Excellent location, 5 min walk to beach and beautiful ocean-side walkway. 8 min walk to a large grocery store. Well equipped kitchen sufficient for all basic cooking. Living room and kitchen are spacious. 3 min walk to car rental (Payless). Visitors appear to be a more mature crowd, did not see any rowdy young party people. Mostly older Brits, Irish, Scottish. Some noise, as there always is at holiday places, but on the "low" side.

Cons: The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but I have back problems and tend to be more sensitive to this. I found the bedroom cold at night (June) but there were electric heaters available if I asked. There was a slight bad smell in the bathroom, gas coming up through one of the pipes. I mentioned it and they improved it somehow.

Free wireless internet at reception area, or close to the building (you can still use it after reception closes, from outside). Definitely can not use wi-fi from your room.

Costa Teguise / Lanzarote info: ocean is swimmable. Beach right by the hotel is nice for swimming and especially wind surfing, and there is another nice swimming beach approx 15 min walk. It's not possible to go surfing in Costa Teguise. For surfing, drive to Famara which is only a 30 min drive across the island. A surf school near the hotel offers day-trips to Famara for lessons.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor, ask for top floor -- I think bottom floor would be noisy and less private
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mountain820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here last year, it was a last minute break to meet up with freinds,The apartment was really nice, i requested a high floor, not realizing there are 3 seperate blocks only one floor high, but i did get an upstairs, which i was pleased about, as walking around i discovered a lot of the ground floor apartments seemed cramped into corners with not very large terraces and not that private, some of the steps up to the first floor apartments actually went past downstairs windows (which ours did) we had a massive balcony/upstairs terrace complete with sun loungers, the apartments were well equipped and clean, i did notice some apartments were above bars, and one balcony was right next to an extractor fan, which i notice has been mentioned, the area is nice, near to everything, been to this resort loads of times either early or late season,and keep returning every few years to various hotels, I would return here, but again would request upstairs and spacific areas of the complex.

Room Tip: if you dont have a mobility problem, an upstairs apt for me every time, try to get one near the gates, as these seemed bigger,also request one away from bars/restuarants if poss
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deedeeMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

When we arrived we were told that they had not been informed by onthebeach that we required a ground floor appartment. They were very accommodating and sorted this for us and were so apologetic for two days. The appartments are in a lovely setting we were in 217. The beds are a bit uncomfortable and appartments a bit dated, but did not pay much to stay here. It was sufficient for our 10 days, it is fully equipped with with kettle etc. Extremely close to the bars and the square, which is lovely, music every night and Magma bar is fantastic and Patio Canario Restaurant, the customer service at both is second to none. I would stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Lovely, clean apartments with good self catering facilities, friendly helpful staff. The cleaner came 3 times during our 5 night stay. I have read a couple of reviews about the apartments above restaurants/bars being a problem, we were in room 302 which is above a Spanish bar but we never had any problem with noise or food smells Excellent central location next to Pueblo Marinero and the beach. Lots of bars and restaurants very close by catering to lots of different tastes. 50 metres from the gorgeous Las Cucharas beach. Overall an excellent value for money base, would definitely recommend as a good base for your holiday.

Room Tip: If you're a couple and want a quiet holiday block 3 has adult only section
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fazzle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed at the Celeste Apartments for 8 nights in April 2012. We had requested a sea view room on the second floor. No sea view rooms were available; however the apartment (#304) was on the second floor.

Pros:
- The apartment was very spacious, with large bathroom, living and bedroom areas. There were two balconies, one of which had plastic sun loungers, two chairs and a table on it.
- The apartments are in a very central location, with a supermarket across the road, 50 metres to the beach and 50 metres to a pedestrianized area full of bars and restaurants.
- There was plenty of cutlery and crokery in the kitchen area; which also had a microwave and toaster.
- There is a large mirror in the bathroom with plug socket next to it – ideal for getting ready in the evenings.
- The grounds are maintained to a good standard, with lots of flowering plants and trees.
- The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
- TV with sky news in the living room.
- The price is amazing! Although I did have to remind myself of this sometimes!

Cons:
- Room 304 is directly above a restaurant, and the extractor fan from the restaurant was right under the balcony area and it stank! The smell was so bad that it made me gag if I did not hold my breath whilst walking to/from the apartment. This also meant that we could not leave the doors open or sit on the balcony – not an issue during a chilly April but it would not have been comfortable in warmer weather.
- The chairs by the pool are very uncomfortable.
- The beds have orthopaedic mattresses and are really really hard.
- The towels in the bathroom are brown. I have an issue with brown towels in a guest house!
- The apartment was lacking in maintenance generally, and we reported that the balcony light did not work on our second day, and this was not fixed. Also, the shower unit was broken, so you had to hold the shower head with your hand to shower.
- Only one pillow per person on the bed and no spares. I sleep with two pillows, so used the rolled up blanket as a pillow.

I think if it wasn’t for the smell I would have given the apartments a 4 rating, so if you are after a very cheap, central base, this place may suit you, although try to avoid any apartments which are above the restaurants.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room above the restaurants - very smelly
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LauraJane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews