We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed November 21, 2010

The old saying goes you get what you pay for... We had a fantastic time 11 - 18 Nov 2010 .

Hotel is a little bit on the sad/used side, but very clean both inside and out, staff very helpful and happy to help.

Back of hotel garden straight onto sea front, a short walk into town for shops & restaurants.

Nothing I can complain about (ok the bed was a little lumpy) would defiantly go again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carole32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,710)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,361 - 1,367 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2010

As a seasoned travellor. My Main req Are some where to lay your head providing its clean the loo flushes and basic item supplied. My friends and family are happy.
This resort as two sides. One thats been refurbed and the one we got Requires magor attention. Swimming Pool. Both dangerous tiles cracked and broken could cut your feet esp,little ones. Pool Bar no pint glasses no ice cream hardly any food. Too much effort for person to give you minimum service. (May be Time of year we stayed 28/10/10-4/11/10) rooms clean only problem as like all the places on the continet not enough hot water for two people to shower so if four stayed it would have been a no,no.I really cannot understand why electric showers and/or instant hot water heaters are not installed when refurbing apartments. Solar panels just dont supply the amount of energy required. The area very quiet maybe time we went. Loads of places to eat and bars. plus luvly views. But Very windy.The staff very friendly and helpful. Fridge not cold enough. If I went to Lanzarote again ( My First Time) I would go to puerto del carmen ,playa Grand. we used our hire car went there loved it no constant wind and much more to do. One more thing this complex should supply a toaster and kettle in with the price. We didn't like the idea that most things you had to hire. And the Electrics tripping out. wasn't acceptable. If you want basic fine otherwise stay well clear but you get what you pay for and for what what i paid most was acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffreyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

after reading ary bad reviews we were abit afriad of what we would find when we got here , its the first time we have stayed in these apartments but 4th time to the location, when we got there we were very surprised in a good way , clean lovely apartments ideal location close to beach,shops,pubs etc , there where 3 adults and 2 girls aged 4 and 7 , also mnth old baby , the pool was cleaned every morning and night, staff very friendly, we had a ground floor with sea and pool view the kids were in the pool early morning , there loved it and so did we , so dont judge by the reviews because we loved it and were planning on goin back again next oct 11 x

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherryl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Stayed for 2 weeks in August (12-26th)
we where given room 131 (fab room) first floor leading right on to the swimming pool (kids shallow end) with views of the sea too! Room it self was large with large bedroom large lounge small kitchen and medium sized bathroom! Kitchen was ample enough yet if we where eating every night we would have hired a microwave too! We did however hire a toaster as there is no grill (but we knew this in advance as we have stayed here before)!
All the reception staff are more than helpful and very friendly! As for the maids and ground staff - they are great cleaned our room spotless (i'm a fussy and they cleaned it well) They changed our bedding 4 times (in 2 weeks) cleaned room and patio every other day emptied bins every day!
Can't wait to stay again! If you have any questions i am more than happy to answer them.
You will have a great time - after all a holiday is what you make it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wink_bink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

The Punta Jablillo apartments are clean and the staff are friendly. Unfortunately, the complex has seen better days. But as the saying goes "you get what you pay for."
The restaurant didn't open the entire time we were there and the pool bar closed at 5pm sharp. Nancy opens the bar at 9pm each evening, nice chill out experience, some real good sounds supplied by her partner, unfortunately, it doesn't seem to have caught the attention of the rest of the visitors to Costa Teguise, shame as I would recommend a drink or three (very generous measures!)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthLondoner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We had walked through the grounds of this hotel on our last stay at Costa Teguise and thought the location was excellent.
When we were considering booking we got a fantastic price and then started to wonder why? We checked out Trip Adviser and saw all the horrible reports and then we had to make a decision book or go somewhere else! We decided because of what we had seen on our walk through we would give it a go (and the price helped, we booked through holidayhotels.com part of MedHotels).
A couple of days before we arrived I faxed Punta Jablillo Fax:- 0043928591996
and requested a one bed apartment with sea and pool view and then just hoped for the best. On arrival we were dropped off near the main road (coach cannot get down to reception) and off we went with our bags. We checked in which was easy and then given directions to our room, thinking the worst off we went.
However we were pleasantly surprised, clean, spacious and just what we ordered a view across the pool and out to sea (room 239).
A couple of let downs, two ring hob only one worked and no air con. but apart from that the room was great. The complex needed money and had been let go. Restaurant closed and pool side bar only open till 1700hrs, just when you needed a drink after a day in the sun (pint only 1.50). The sea view pool was good but the other pool was bad and I would not stay in the apartments at the rear!
All in all we had a great relaxing time, situation excellent, views great but the complex needed a revamp and some life injecting into it.
Yes I would book again but only if we were given the same or similar room overlooking the main pool and sea (this of course they cannot guarantee, so would be a gamble!)
Would I recommend to a freind, 'no' they would have to make their own minds up and hope for the best like we did!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandypeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

The best spot in Costa Teguise. Its ground worths gold.

Great location in seafront, excellent for jogging early in the morning at the sunrise and close to lovely small beaches , you do not need any car. However If you are a windsurfer with gear, you need a car to take it to Las Cucharas.

The complex also is right in the heart of Costa Teguise, within walking distance of several supermarkets and bars/restaurants, but not too close to be noisy that is great.

Large studio , large bathroom, I did not see anything to be fixed.
Curious system of TV to pay, I did not use it. Neither i used the kitchen as I used this hotel as a base to visit Lanzarote. Hopefully I am this kind of traveller because if you expect a Club with fun , go away. I used it as a base and then picked up another hotel with my partner closer to Las Cucharas windsurf spot.

Two swimming pools, one in front of the ocean, without too many people around, first time in Canaries I could get a chair!

I never saw the restaurant open....It doesn't mind as you'll find plenty of in 2 mn walking distance.

I got a studio including breakfast for a super cheap price. Better to have breakfast outside as it is too basic and not good. (Costa Teguise offers so many English or Irish breakfasts, you wonder if you are in Dublin...)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valvalvalval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,901 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#31 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,074 reviews
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Address: Avenida Jablillo 5 | Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Punta Jablillo)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $65 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is located in a privileged area of ​​Costa Teguise, on the seafront, just off the beach surrounded by gardens, parks and close to the best shopping and facilities area. Costa Teguise is one of the main tourist areas of the island. It is a beautiful city that offers numerous sporting activities with golf course located between the volcanoes and the sea. The destination is also well known for its great beaches and water park. All the apartments are equipped with bathroom, balcony / terrace, equipped kitchen, safe, satellite TV. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach has an outdoor pool , sun terrace and pool bar. We also provide customers with the All Inclusive system , free bus service to the beaches and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing