We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
portland
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for short stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just back from 1 week all inclusive. Arrived and given the keys to our room, not impressed I had paid for a 1 bedroom apartment and was given a double bed with kitchen in the cupboard. Went straight to reception and was told they were all the same price and they couldn't see the problem, after insisting on them reviewing the problem I was given a key to go and inspect another room. Well what a difference, just what I was expecting and also it was what I had paid for. So we now have a bedroom with twin beds, bathroom, lounge with bed settee and good size kitchen (no kettle or hair dryer), nice patio area and over looking the pool. Food OK, bar area OK, nothing special but then I didn't think it would be for the price we paid. Very near small sandy beach and shops and restaurants. There were quite a few sun loungers and we always got one even if we didn't go to the pool to the afternoon. Pool area very clean. We did have a leak in the bathroom and I went to reception to report it and maintenance were at the apartment before I got back. There were a few break in to apartment the 3rd day we were there, so always make sure the windows are locked. The staff worked VERY hard and really tried to keep on top of things but I did feel that sometimes to had to wait quite a long time to be served at the bar. 2 or 3 more staff wouldn't go amiss.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the pool and didn't have any noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portlandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    459
    409
    267
    361
See reviews for
382
809
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in Costa regime blue sea apartments. Discustingy dirty! We are not fussy what so ever but you need to read the bad reviews and never ever go here. We made a massive mistake. Our friends found about 10 COCKROACHES in their apartment and we found ourselves lucky, but after a night in the lovely town of Costa teguise we returned home to our room and turned the lights on and found it was totally infested. Around 40-60 roaches of different sizes covering our room. We were refused any pest spray and told we would not get a new room. We were distraught and would not enter the room. We were told by reception staff to stay up all night in the reception chairs or sleep on the public toilet floor (very ignorant man called bobI) we ended up being taken in by a hen party and sleeping on their sofa. We returned to our room in the morning and packed as quickly as possible and we're then moved into a different room after hours or shouting and arguing in reception. The new room was better but still very very dirty. We were lied to by reception staff who wanted to keep us quiet so we didn't put off other customers. The bar staff were very rude and the food was so so discussing. We were not expecting a 5 star experience but we honestly had the holiday from hell. Please do not be put off the town of Costa teguise, just never stay at this vile hotel. I would never let children into that hell hole let alone two young girls like us. Please for your holiday and healths sake, find a new place to stay. I AM NOT OVER REACTING! READ THE BAD REVEIWS AND YOU WILL SEE FOR YOURSELF. Come here, and have a holiday so bad you actually need another afterwards, pay a little extra and stay across the road in the grand teguise or many of the other hotels. This was the worst holiday of my life and a very upsetting one at that. Only bring your family here if you want a face full of roaches at night. Think twice!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Harriet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in Costa teguise blue sea apartments. Discustingly dirty! We are not fussy what so ever but you need to read the bad reviews and never ever go here. We made a massive mistake. Our friends found about 10 COCKROACHES in their apartment and we found ourselves lucky, but after a night in the lovely town of Costa teguise we returned home to our room and turned the lights on and found it was totally infested. Around 40-60 roaches of different sizes covering our room and in our suitcases. We were refused any pest spray and told we would not get a new room. We were distraught and would not enter the room. We were told by reception staff to stay up all night in the reception chairs or sleep on the public toilet floor (very ignorant man called bobI) we ended up being taken in by a hen party and sleeping on their sofa. We returned to our room in the morning and packed as quickly as possible and we then moved into a different room after hours or shouting and arguing in reception. The new room was better but still very very dirty. We were lied to by reception staff who wanted to keep us quiet so we didn't put off other customers. The bar staff were very rude and the food was so so discussing. We were not expecting a 5 star experience but we honestly had the holiday from hell. Please do not be put off the town of Costa teguise, just never stay at this vile hotel. I would never let children into that hell hole let alone two young girls like us. Please for your holiday and healths sake, find a new place to stay. I AM NOT OVER REACTING! READ THE BAD REVEIWS AND YOU WILL SEE FOR YOURSELF. Come here, and have a holiday so bad you actually need another afterwards, pay a little extra and stay across the road in the grand teguise or many of the other hotels. This was the worst holiday of my life and a very upsetting one at that. Only bring your family here if you want a face full of roaches at night. Think twice!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harriet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel was the location very close to the beach.
Rest was just tragic. We had all inclusive which included 3 meals (English kitchen) and 5kinds of drinks we had to pay for everything else. I do not recommend all Inc in this hotel as you are going to pay less in the town. There is lots of restaurants around and alcohol is really cheap. Hotel service - they coped with everything. They were serving in the bar cooking cleaning at the same time. It was really hard to get a drink or a clean table. Alcohol Is served in plastic cups which is disaster as lanzarote may be windy sometimes. Hotel for someone who likes English food all the time, spending money in the hotel and sitting next to the swimming pool as there are not even shows or animators!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Milena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We visited Costa Teguise for a week as a group of 4 friends age 24-26. the location could not have been better being 15 minutes from the airport and right on the sea front. The Jabillo beach is a few minute walk from the poolside - an amazing half circle sandy beach with such clear blue sea. We spent a lot of the time snorkelling in the current free sea where there was loads of tropical fish and a few crabs. There is a further beach 5 minutes walk away which is huge and again very picturesque. There are loads of restaurants and bars within walking distance - would highly recommend the all you can eat Chinese restaurants, La Hacienda Tex Mex (ask for the sombreros and poncho's for a picture) and the Hook - a pirate style cocktail bar! The hotel itself is great for the money, basic apartments but what you would expect for the price - was always kept clean and the two pool areas were immaculate. It was a shame there isn't too many sun loungers but if you get up early enough you can grab some. We had self catering which was ideal with a Spar over the road for breakfast and lunch needs then a meal out each evening. We hired a car for a day to visit the rest of the island - we checked out Peurto del Carmen and Playa Blanca - neither were as pretty as Costa Teguise! Definitely the best spot we found on the island. We would highly recommend this place for all age groups and ignore any silly reviews you see!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is a good place to stay. It was clean throughout, and staff were generally very friendly. Rear entrance onto path which leads to sandy beach a few hundred meters away. Centrally located with shops and eateries close by. We upgraded from half board to all-inclusive on arrival for just €8 per day and was well worth it. Food was adequate - breakfast best meal of day - but drinks and snacks always available. Swimming pools kept clean. Much nicer place than the huge newer hotel next door! Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside/pool view. Ground floor apartments should be avoided unless you need wheelchair acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was my first experence of all inclusive and I have to say from the reviews I wassn't expecting much. However We couldn't have asked for anything more! There were 3 of us in one room which we mainly just used as a base for sleeping. We saved a lot of money going for all inclusive as we only required money for nights out. (as a group of mid 20 year olds we were going to venture to the local bars weather the bar closed at 10 or not). The food was good, fresh bread every day and variaty of choices for evening meal, inc italian, chinese and english choices. The only thing we found conffusing was the afternoon snacks but after asking at the bar the staff were more than helpful in explianing we just had to ask them for a sandwich, toasty, chips ect rather than self service.

The only problem we had was printing our boarding passes to come home as we could not do this prior to leaving the UK and they did not have a public printer. However the staff showed us where the nearest internet cafe was to be able to do this.

We would definetly return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akaSlanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank-you for submitting your review and for informing other guests of the enjoyable experience you had on holiday in our apartments. We are glad that you were positively surprised and have taken the time to infom other clients of your experience.

We are now providing the service of printing boarding passes in reception for a small charge.

We look forward to your return to Costa Teguise Beach.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,745 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#31 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Property: Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach S/N, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Punta Jablillo)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is located in a privileged area of ​​Costa Teguise, on the seafront, just off the beach surrounded by gardens, parks and close to the best shopping and facilities area. Costa Teguise is one of the main tourist areas of the island. It is a beautiful city that offers numerous sporting activities with golf course located between the volcanoes and the sea. The destination is also well known for its great beaches and water park. All the apartments are equipped with bathroom, balcony / terrace, equipped kitchen, safe, satellite TV. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach has an outdoor pool , sun terrace and pool bar. We also provide customers with the All Inclusive system , free bus service to the beaches and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing