We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proffesional complainers make me laugh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I always travelled to 4 star resorts in the past of course always looking for a deal but now like many people to be able to still have several holidays a year we look for cheap deals and star rating isnt as important just to be able to get away for a bit of sun and relax is all we ask for.
I love to listen to the rubbish people talk and put up on here its so entertaining.
We paid next to nothing to stay in costa teguise beach and for what we got was fine stayed in much worse places in the last few years.
On arrival at the hotel we where met by reception and checked in quickly just how we like it. our room was basic but had a bed, a sofa and a patio area what else do you actually need when all inclusive??
The food was average but always salads, meats and fish etc selection of deserts and as much drink as you wanted. ok sometimes you had to wait for staff to serve you at the bar but your on holiday really do you have anything else to do??
We got chatting on our first day to the young girl that did the activities felt a little sorry for her as not many people wanted to join in but was great never felt pressured either as we are not entertainment people but we did join in one day with Paul in pistol shooting was a bit of a bet with my wife more than anything.
The room was clean we never went hungry and always something to drink what else do you want for 200 pounds????

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

I do wish people would realise how much they paid to stay at Blue sea,wewere there for a month,yes silly things let the place down and they should be attended to .We must have had the best room in the place on the front overlooking the sea,mid afternoon we found was the best time to shower.ok the bedding wasn.t M and S ,the food was mediocre,not hot enough but there was a microwave you could heat it up in,great selection of salads,and of course they are catering for all nationalities.We were half board,bought a few bottles to drink at our leaisure and at litttle cost.If the reviews had been read people would know that a kettle etc had to be hired,we took out own.The staff were amazing,nothing was too much trouble but shouting does not get you anywhere,stay cool and you will be treated much better.Would we go back...no but only because we have hired a car and done the island.Please folks read the reviews and be prepared.

Room Tip: Choose a studio appt 141E 241E 341E
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brawlassmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My partner and I go on holiday to enjoy it, not to complain, but, I really felt I needed to comment on this hotel. It could be wonderful, it has a great position, overlooking the sea. Sadly it just doesn't come up to anywhere near a place for a great holiday. The frontage rooms which overlook the pool and sea, apparently, are beautiful and really well kept, but these have a private reservation through a German company. Sadly, most of the rooms, which are the most of the complex, are old, dirty and damp. All clothes that were kept in the very basic wardrobe came out feeling damp. You will have to pay for every extra there, which includes safe (normal) but don't think you can get anything of bulk in there, the safe is TINY! Also paying for a kettle, (take your own), TV, pool towels, cushions for pool sun beds. Quite probably more that we didn't bother to investigate. When we arrived we were told 'oh yes you are lucky, your appartment is ready'. Well it may have had the beds made and clean (but threadbare) towels, but the room was NOTclean. We have enjoyed many all inclusive holidays and take the buffet as it is, we don't expect too much to be honest. This is the only holiday I have been on that the majority of the customers, by the third day, have gone out to eat, that includes us. I would like to personally compliment the animation team that were there to entertain the hotel customers, well, I would have complimented them had I ever seen one, oh sorry, I did see a young man one day with 'animation' written on his t-shirt, sadly, he sat in a corner and didn't actually speak to anyone. There was absolutely no entertainment, although advertised in the foyer of the hotel, that actually happened. The staff that were present and dealing with customers were great, absolute hats off to them , they dealt with the coffee and juice machines that kept breaking down, they, eventually, replaced any food that had run out. This place had a noticeable absence of any Managers, there was noone there checking to see if everything was ok, noone to make sure customers were happy, noone to make sure staff were doing their job. Then of course there is the all inclusive bar. Well the pool bar that was open during the day was manned by one member of staff, Ana, who was delightful, but overworked. If anyone not on all inclusive, or came in from outside, and ordered food, she always made sure they were dealt with first (they of course were paying) and their order was always finished before you were able to get a drink (sometimes waiting 10 minutes for a coke). The pool bar closed at 8pm when the lounge bar opened, well, I say opened, it put music on. The music was enough to drive most people away, not just loud but you could not hear any conversation, so why be there? Well not for a drink obviously, because the guy tending the bar was hardly ever there, but you could seek him out, he would usually be outside having a ciggy or chatting up young girls. Walls are VERY thin and if your neighbouring customers snore, you will hear it - all night!
If you want a cheap room, though damp and dirty, go for it, but if you want something a little bit more for your money and a decent holiday, find a different hotel.
Oh just so you know, although it overlooks the sea, the beach is just rocks and you cannot swim or use it, there is a small bay nearby but the best sunbathing and swimming beach is about a 15 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RainbowTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

firstly I would not stay here again and advise anyone planning on staying here to avoid it like the plague,dirty cold damp , limited hot water shower ran for no more then 3 minutes but didnt really want to stand in a dirty flaking hand painted bath for much longer than that anyway.
we had a week in this dump and had we planned on cooking in that would have been a joke with only 1 frying pan and no utensils,
cleaning staff start rolling trollies around the place a 7am and the noise is unacceptable you will not get to lie in relax and enjoy yourself because all you want to do is get away from the noise.
the hotel actually used the room below our as a storage for the bedding and cleaning creating even more noise for myself and my wife
Reception staff could will any competition for lack of manners personalty and rudeness.
you will need to hire everything unless you bring it with you hair drier , kettle,toaster,plugs,remote for tv , we where told after arriving by locals that it was well known as a typical hotel from hell--- go and stay here at you peril you have been warned.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

could not disagree with Dean P just arrived home all inclusive 21st to 28th , dont know why people have been complaining about the hotel, location could not be better , the staff went out of their way to be helpful, the food was plentyful good and varied . i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buster004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have just arrived back from staying here and it is no where near as bad as people are making out. Staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean - ok the furniture was little dated but wouldn't spoil the holiday! Food was good and varied. Excellent location and great value for money.

Room Tip: I would go for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed for one week February 10th to 17th on a self catering basis. Our apartment, 215, was spacious, sunny and we had a distant sea view. Yes a bit tired and dated, however lovely and clean, towels and bed linen fine. It was chilly at night so we used the extra blankets supplied and we were fine. Both pool areas were lovely, plenty of sunbeds and nice and quiet. No problem with the bath, who needs a bath? plenty of hot water for the shower. Our room was cleaned 4 times with bed linen changed once. Quite sufficient for one week. Costa teguise is super with lots of brs and restaurants. We walked miles along the promenade. You can walk to Arrecife and then further to costa Honda and matagorda. It's a long way but well worth it for lovely beaches and interesting sights. Don,t be put off. One of our best ever holidays and nice and cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MoclarkHolmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,827 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,731 reviews
1.2 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Punta Jablillo)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $61 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is located in a privileged area of ​​Costa Teguise, on the seafront, just off the beach surrounded by gardens, parks and close to the best shopping and facilities area. Costa Teguise is one of the main tourist areas of the island. It is a beautiful city that offers numerous sporting activities with golf course located between the volcanoes and the sea. The destination is also well known for its great beaches and water park. All the apartments are equipped with bathroom, balcony / terrace, equipped kitchen, safe, satellite TV. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach has an outdoor pool , sun terrace and pool bar. We also provide customers with the All Inclusive system , free bus service to the beaches and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing