We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“2 star nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nice location shame about dreadful food cold and in poor supply maybe a blessing'!!!!!!! Sold as 3star just about 2 .shabby rooms oh and the painted bath! Had a quick shower and ended up full of paint stuck to me.i know we didn't pay a fortune but surely there has to be a basic decent standard for accommodation this is truly the worst hotel I have ever been in.we contacted easyjet and were able to move to the eltrebol we did pay a little more but my god what a good move great food nice staff rooms basic but with good beds fresh towels and no need for a bottle of turps after having a bath,oh by the way the eltrebol was also 3 star

Room Tip: Can't comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puntaono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    437
    397
    256
    344
See reviews for
367
770
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

we stayed for 10days, dined out on 6 occasions, the food is only luke warm at best although the microwave is at the end of the displays to offer a helping hand,the hotel is split into two venues really, half the hotel has been sold to a tour operator on an annual deal, they have a resricted chill out area inaccessible to the ordinary guest, key coded gate prevents access to what looks like a lovely area with screens to prevent the high winds we expierianced blowing your half filled drink across the tables,the apartments over looking the main pool all come under this restrictive order, they look a far cry to what is on offer elsewere around the hotel,the showers are luke warm at best, we complained we got 1 good day. at night the place is bitterly cold the high winds so take a good coat, the hotel rooms are very cold, bed spreads are minimal, although a good tip is to leave the cooker turned on, normally used for guests staying on a B+B basis!! the staff are luvly, the drinks are what you would expect. all inclusive bar closes at 2200hrs! they charge extra for iron .kettle.(TV ,20EUROS PER WEEK!!) & WiFi charges a joke, so we didnt bother!!if you want a clean hotel then this is for you, it is a great base to do other things, dont dine hear you will be very disapointed

Room Tip: dont choose anyroom ending in "e" they are the worst
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 493Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

we booked this holiday 4 months before we went. we were really excited, when we arrived and went into the room we were dissapointed, we had a broken kitchen work top, broken bathroom sink the plug socket out on the balcony was hanging off the wall, all the towels were stained red, yellow and brown. We went to the restaurant for some lunch, all the food was cold and didnt look very nice, the food is very repetative first day lunch was veal, same at tea time and lunch the next day was veal, pasta for lunch and for tea, the food is just awful! if youre vegetarian, you will starve! the all inclusive ends at 10pm, the bar closes at 11, but they are late opening the evening bar so was opened at 830pm each night. the snack bar is not included in the all inclusive. we went to the texas ranch and took a picnic, they give you ham and cheese sandwich no butter on the bread but give you a tiny packet but no knife. we got ruined fruit and a bottle of water. also the lovely zen garden..looks lovely, but youre not allowed in it, and when we asked about it they just said ''private companies only'' and walked away, when we wanted to complain they said ''dont understand english'' yet could be having a conversation with you the next day. Sammi the barman, best member of staff there, unfortunately only works weekends. the music..electromusic, like you get in a nightclub, when we requested songs we were told no...unless it was sammi who put anything on for you. we were told that costa teguise was beautiful and well worth a visit. it was awful, the paths are unlevel and dangerous, there is nothing to do, except go to all the shops, which sell the usual tack you get at the beach just all different prices. our room was only cleaned twice, and they didnt even touch the bed linen! this hotel is the worst i have ever stayed in! there are no radiators in the rooms. and we needed 4 layers to keep warm in bed. this hotel doesnt look like the pictures, and i would advise you to save your money and not bother with this hotel or even costa teguise. walking to the beach we were harrassed by men selling sunglasses, each time we were polite and said no thank you, but they dont listen..and then they tried to sell us some weed...''wacky baccy we give good price'' just tell them youre a police officer in england im sure they'll stop hasselling you! Ants all over the kitchen top and in the bathroom. the tv, hair dryers, sunbed mats, heater/fans...basically anything, you have to pay for...they wanted €20 for the safe which you wouldnt get back! €8 for a fan/heater €20 for a tv . fags and alcohol in the shops are extremely cheap...which is nice! there was no water in the pool for almost 5 days...we only stayed 7 and were ready for home after about 3 days! the toilet was broken also, and the bathtub is just painted so when you have a shower you get covered in pieces of paint...which you will be finding on your body all day long! a few days we had only salad, which was basically lettuce and tomatoes and a bread roll. so we payed for all inclusive and still had to pay for our own food. even the transfer coach was hard work. he dropped us off at the huge hotel next door, didnt tell us where our hotel was, chucked our cases on the floor and got back on the coach and drove off, the hotel is tucked away next to the big hotel, so its not too easy to see! if you do decided to go here...good luck, you will need it!!!

Room Tip: pool views look better from the outside, but still, dont even stay here at all!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here All inc Christmas 2012 and had a great holiday, and yes you do get what you pay for so WHY OH WHY do people moan about food and facilities when they havent paid a fortune. Rooms are clean OK in need of tlc but bedding and towels changed regulary and rooms cleaned every day. Can't complain about the food, there is always something to eat even for the fussiest of eaters (and my hubby is!) Ask for your drink in a glass at the pool bar and you get one without any fuss, they just dont like glass around the pool area - understandable. We found all the staff to be friendly and accommodating. The location of this hotel is fabulous, not far from the bars in the town where it is also cheap enough to eat out if wished. Cant wait to go back for a break in March!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

do not go with lowcostholidays.com, i had to chase them for our flight details on christmas eve 2012 and they changed the times for flying out that was fine but didnt notify the transfer's at the airport in arrecife and again on return. we flew out on the 24 january 13 and landed back on 7 february 2013 whilst at the aparthotel blue sea we had a two bedroom apartment which was very basic the two rings in the kitchen didnt work and due to the nightclub 50 yards from apartment that had live music from 9.30pm to 1.30am then music just blaring out till 3 to 4 am we had to ask reception if we could be moved as after two nights we had had enough and not getting any sleep we were exhaused. When my husband went to reception and complained we were given two one bedroom apartments one above the other and had to sleep seperately. the receptionist said that they had to move people from the two two bedroom apartments at least a couple of times a month due to noise from nightclub.
To say it was supposed to be a family holiday there was no notification that the large pool was going to be refurbished in the first week which was ok to a point but then without no notification they shut the childrens pool and didnt reopen it till the morning we was flying home. this was unacceptable as was no kids activities which is another reason why we had booked to go here. we have travelled to lanzarote two and three times a year since 2001 and the first time we have ever complained or had such sub standard apartments....
Apartments need a good overhaul as there was cupboard doors hanging off, flakes of paint from the bottom of the bath which got into your hair and on your skin. The beds were very uncomfortable and the sheets didnt get changed in all the time we was there and they smelled really musty and felt damp, the towels were the only thing that did get changed every other day. Whilst playing cards with the kids the sofa collapsed and my husband had to put it back together and then it did it again whilst my mum who is 71 years was sat talking to me and she could of easily been hurt. would i go here again errr no not even if you paid us to go!!!!

Room Tip: dont book two bedroom apartments they only have two and both have the nightclub 50 yards from them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stop in this hotel most years as its a great price and brilliant location right near the beach, a great promenade to walk along, a stones throw from shops and bars, staff are friendly, rooms are very basic but adequate for what you need for holiday, towels changed regular, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at the Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach from the 28th January until the 4th February on a Self Catering basis.

We booked this hotel for a cheap week to the sunshine to escape the bad English weather, and for the price we paid we was not expecting the earth, however, we were surprised....

Hotel - The hotel is a lovely location - right in the heart of Costa Teguise close to all local amenities such as restaurants, bars, shops and supermarkets. The entrance to the hotel is tucked away slightly giving it a more private feel compared to the giant hotel next door. The hotel's from over looks the sea, and a wonderful promenade perfect for coastal walks. I really could not fault the location at all as it is so handy to everything you could possibly need in the resort centre.

Facilities - as we stayed here on a self catering basis, we did not use any of the facilities the hotel offered. We in fact, only used our room, the pool once, and obviously the reception. The reception is welcoming and the member of staff on our arrival was efficient and friendly. There always seemed to be a member of staff behind reception at all times, just in case you have any problems or queries. We had an evening flight, so on the last day we used the secure luggage room, provided free of charge.

Room - we had a one-bedroom apartment. After reading many of the other reviews before travelling, we was very dubious as to what to expect, but thankfully we was quite pleased. We had a lovely view of the circular pool, from a balcony that caught the sun all day. The apartment itself is basic, but very spacious. The living area featured a sofa and a chair, and a TV which you have to pay to use (from reception). The kitchen area was small but a perfectly adequate style. The hotel provides necessary cutlery, plates, glasses etc. Cooking facilities consist of 2 electric rings. As we decided to save money and eat in, this did prove difficult as we was limited as to what to cook, and when we did decide on something, it took quite a long time to cook. The kitchen does not feature a microwave which would of handy. It also does not have a kettle or toaster, however we hired these from reception at a charge of 8 euros per item, per week, plus a 10 euro deposit which you get back when hand the items back in at check out. The bathroom was a good size, with, what I know as the famous 'painted bath. Hot water came and went, but for the most part was plentiful. The bedroom was a simple room with 2 single beds. Storage space is ample with a wardrobe in the bedroom, and in the hall way. All in all, we enjoyed spending time in our apartment. We did not see any cockroaches or bugs at all which is a plus and our lovely balcony made it all the better. The only criticism for the room is that the paint on the kitchen ceiling is peeling and falling, and falls around the hob area when people in the apartment upstairs walk on their kitchen floor. (inconvenient when cooking).

Food - cannot comment as we did not eat or drink at the hotel. There was many lovely restaurants in the resort centre, all of which represented great value and offered a good choice. From the impressions we got from walking past the restaurant was that the restaurant serves food you would find in many other holiday establishments such as pizza, burgers, chips, salads, however as I said I cannot make a full assumption, so they may well be a lot more variety on offer.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. The value for money at this place is unbelievable. The amount we paid per night is what you should pay for a hostel in a shared room with no en-suite. Overall impression - great value for money, a comfortable base, perfect for winter sunshine!!

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are occupied by a German tour operator so most English guests are located close to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmadjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#35 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Property: Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach S/N, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Punta Jablillo)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is located in a privileged area of ​​Costa Teguise, on the seafront, just off the beach surrounded by gardens, parks and close to the best shopping and facilities area. Costa Teguise is one of the main tourist areas of the island. It is a beautiful city that offers numerous sporting activities with golf course located between the volcanoes and the sea. The destination is also well known for its great beaches and water park. All the apartments are equipped with bathroom, balcony / terrace, equipped kitchen, safe, satellite TV. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach has an outdoor pool , sun terrace and pool bar. We also provide customers with the All Inclusive system , free bus service to the beaches and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing