We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Nearby Hotels
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended(Costa Teguise)
$148
$133
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceano Apartments(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,925)
Filter reviews
1,925 results
Traveler rating
567
846
335
104
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
846
335
104
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringatlantic barthese apartmentssea viewjunior suitesbars and restaurantsblock roompool barreception staffgreat apartmentsgreat holidayno liftkids clubhalf boardcooking facilitiessea frontsmaller pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,073 - 1,078 of 1,925 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here at the end if July for a week but felt that we could easily have stayed there longer.
The apartments were spacious and very clean we had a sea view room with a balcony. The staff were very friendly and always very helpful, you could always get a Sun bed round the pool and the pool area and grounds were clean and well maintained.
I can't comment on the food as we were self catering so didn't eat there.
The location is fantastic with the beach across the road and lots of great bars and restaurant's in walking distance with lots of choice of different cuisines that are good value for money.
We will definitely be going back next year thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Hello dear Elaine B,

We thank you all for your nice comments concerning our complex and we feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much!!!

It´s more than rewarding to know that our customers are happy in our complex and our wish is that you feel like at home here at Galeon Playa.

We all hope to have you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We went in July and had a great experience at this hotel. Everyone was helpful and really pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. The room was very spacious and clean. The balcony was massive compared to other balconies in other hotels I have stayed in. We went room only this was mainly because I have coeliac, a gluten allergy and find it easier eating out than in hotels. So I can't comment on the food at the hotel albeit I heard no complaints regarding the food from other guests. The location is ideal within a very short walk to the restaurants, shops and beach. to top it all actually located in the hotel building was the Galeon restaurant which specialised in gluten free food. I ate there all week, say no more. All in all we had a fabulous holiday and will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Hello dear Dawn P,

Thank you for your nice coments about Galeon Playa!

We all are very pleasent that you enjoyed your stay with us!!

Hoping to have you back again!!

Hugs from all the Galeon Playa Staff!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in august 2012, been to lanzarote a few times but this was 1st time to Costa Teguise. Hotel was clean & tidy, staff were friendly, pool side entertainment for the kids during the day & a couple of bars for the adults. Personally found the rooms ok quite basic but the walls were very thin & you could hear, next door & above & below you door bells & doors ringing & slamming all the time! For a light sleeper it's not great!
Some great bars & restaurants very close by, also try out scuba diving with the boys of Diavoon located next to the hotel, who also came into the hotel pool once a week to try diving. Would go back to Costa Teguise but not this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Moffy3968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Hello dear Moffy3968

We thank you for your comments about our resort.

We apologize for the noise and we will analize if is possible in the near future to improve this.

Greetings from all our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We went for 12 nights at the end of june. You really cant go wrong for a budget apartment. The food & drink at the pool bar was reasonable priced & staff really friendly. The night bar isn't cheap though.

Room Tip: Not sea view. If you have young kids don't go near the night bar
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Hello dear Nikki605

We appreciate you comments about our resort and we hope to have you back soon!

Greetings from all our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went here in June and enjoyed it so much we are going back the beginning of September. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. We were in room 310 which had a pool view out of bedroom window, and a sea view on the balcony. We only went bed and breakfast, so can't comment on the meals but the breakfast was fab with plenty to choose from. You really are in the centre of everything with this hotel. Plus it's only a 15 minute transfer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cboileau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Hello dear Cboileau,

Thank you very much for your comments!

We hope that your next visit now in september will be much better .

Big hug from all our staff!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews