We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

These apartments are basic but clean and very spacious. The staff were really helpful and the towels etc were changed at least every other day.
They are in a great location for the beach as well and the restaurants and bars in the resort. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaxB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hi JaxB66

Thanks for your feedback and your pictures. We like that guest can upload photos and actually see the hotel.

See you next time if you want.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    731
    291
    95
    67
See reviews for
599
737
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location, if your looking for a quite, friendly atmosphere. We went in may 2012 and are returning in three weeks time. You get what you pay for, I have stayed in more luxurious apartments in Costa Teguise but still prefer the Galeon. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the maid service was basic but adequate for our needs. The cooking facilities were fine and the communal areas were well kept. It is a great place to relax with the family and there is plenty to do near the hotel. The bottom line is if your on a budget and are looking for a cheap, cheerful.....but brilliant family holiday, this is the place for you as long as your not expecting the ritz......and are happy to feed the stray cats (who we called sucre and marie-cruz).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NatalieR546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thanks Natalie,

You really welcome again, see you in a few weeks.

Bye..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you want a cheap break in the Canaries, in a location without nightclubs and all that they bring to an area try here. The hotel is pretty basic, but close to many nice bars with live music. The pool is pleasant and a nice place to relax with a book. The local bars are great so unless tied to the hotel by kids get out and enjoy the bars.

Room Tip: If you don't like the allocated room just say. We were in a noisy room on the first night and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RossHume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Costa Teguise its really nice place for rest and its true, Galeon Playa had a great location for enjoy and chill in holidays.

We hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have just spent a week here and have to say it was a very pleasant experience. The apartments are, as others have said, basic but it had all that I wanted. I wouldn't fancy doing much cooking other than a sandwich though. As ever the most important aspect for me is cleanliness and I could not fault the Galeon on this. The rooms were really clean and the whole pool area, hallways and landing were mopped every day. When you see the expanse or area involved this is no mean feet.
The pool bar is worth supporting at €1.90 for a large ice cold beer and €3.90 for a very tasty club sandwich and chips. If you use the pool bar there is free wifi so long as you stay in the vicinity. The sun loungers are clean but there are way too many missing the raised option. This needs addressed.
If you are booked here you will enjoy the excellent location close to everything.
Note the pillows are a bit flat but if you ask for another this will be given to you.

Room Tip: Block 7 is a good quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hi Ernest,

We working to improve our service.

Se you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Basic but spacious accomodation,clean and airy with large balcony.Close to all amenities and the beach(there is a shortcut available through a fire escape door closest to the beach promenade but not always blocked open).Reception staff friendly and efficient.We knew the rooms would be basic and we did not use any of the self catering facilities other than the fridge,but the fridge,kettle and microwave were all operational.
Both bars were soulless and very sparsely patronised,but alternative eating and drinking outlets are very close to hand and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ding49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We hope you enjoyed your holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS WEST YORKS
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just spent 3 weeks at these apartments and would return in a blink of an eye,on arrival we were given keys to 2 apartments to choose which we would prefer,we chose 320 in block 4 ,sun all day ,2 balconies and spotless.
We had our bedding changed 4 times in the 3 weeks we were there and clean towels most days,the young girl who cleaned our room was lovely and did a superb job.
The apartments are in a prime position for everything Costa Teguise has to offer and when we were there very quiet.
I must make a special mention to the lovely girls on reception ,nothing was too much for them and they really make you feel welcome,thanks girls.
We went self catering but there is a restaurant and a small snack bar overlooking the large pool,the prices looked very good .
The only little fault and I mean little was I found the bed a bit hard ,but my husband found them o.k so perhaps thats just me .
All in all a great place and will definately keep it in mind for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TessyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hi TessyB

Thanks for that "Super Apartaments", nice to have super guest.

Thanks and see you again ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I will be honest I am very picky and can be quite snobby when it comes to holidays so when my partner booked for us to have a cheeky week away here I had my reservations.I didn't need to worry and I don't have any compliant s at all.it is in a great location beach,bars,shops,restaurant all within easy reach.rooms are basic but clean and fully equipped for a self catering stay,very spacious.only bad thing was the bed were really uncomfortable so we put the foam seats from the sofa on the beds and we were fine.plenty of Sun lounges around the pool and it was kept well maintained.we would definitely return and we rarely go anywhere twice but for a cheap and cheerful getaway it does the job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mrnmrsmouse09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Galeon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Galeon Playa

Property: Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Address: Avenida Del Jablillo S/N | Costa Teguise - Lanzarote, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Galeon Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seafront, between the white sands of beach of beaches Jablillo and Las Cucharas, fully equipped with terrace or balcony and built in the traditional style of Lanzarote. 175 Apartments with a modern decor inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Galeon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Costa Teguise
Galeon Playa Lanzarote
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing