We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Arrived back 7th Feb. after 1 week at this hotel. Yes it does need updating but cleanliness and the staff make up for the old furniture. The apartment we had was very large and had a sea view which we hadn't asked for but was well appreciated.The position of this hotel was spot on, very near a lovely promenade and the beach and only a short walk to the main area for shops and lovely restaurants.The only grumble we have is that we had booked half board, the breakfast was good, plenty of choice but the evening meal was not good and we ate out on several nights. Don't miss out on the free entertainment in the main square,in the town, most nights, the bars and restaurants pay for the singers etc. to make it a good atmosphere while you eat and drink. All in all a good location and we would return but just self catering.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shrew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are working to improve our service.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,335 - 1,341 of 1,876 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Galeon Player apartments are well located for Costa Teguise centre but also very close to the beaches. Apartments are spacious and generally good, if in need of a little TLC, and overall the complex is well maintained and clean. Beds are on the firm side. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

Costa Teguise itself is a pleasant, attractive and very clean and tidy resort with plenty of shops and restaurants. Unfortunately most bars have several overly-loud TVs with endless football or loud music so it is not easy to find somewhere for a quiet drink and chat in the evening.

We booked through Olympic Holidays whose flights were with Easyjet and had more legroom than many charter flights. We found that booking coach transfers to and from the airport with Olympic is a tedious waste of time and money. Far easier and a lot more flexible to hire taxis at very little extra cost.

Room Tip: Top storey rooms have better views and are generally quieter and It is worth paying the small extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimBro66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Hello.

Thanks for your comments. We hope to see you soon again here.

Regards from Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3rd to 10th thought hotel,staff,cleaners was great was in best location next to sea and shops lovely hotel ant 5 star but didn't expect it to be got to pools 1 heated rooms very clean will defenley go back had great time

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londoner144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Kind regards and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Have now been here 1 week out of 5. So far nothing but praise; the staff are very friendly and helpful (yes I know they are supposed to be but aren't always). Olivia and the chef always try to please, so ask if you're unsure. Never found anywhere that it claims to be more than 3 star. the rooms are basic but clean,let's be honest these are just sleeping bases for those of us with a sense of adventure.
When booking pay the small extra for a sea view; ours is brilliant and far surpasses the silly money H10 Lanzarote Gardens cost above here without a view. As an older couple it is better here than the former as there are less children and a more intimate atmosphere this time of year.
Food is absolutely fine for what you pay (I'd defy anyone to better for less outside). If you want pie and chips or fish and chips go elsewhere.
You are close to 'The Square' where both the 'tat' and 'artisan' markets are held yet it always remains peaceful at this time of year.
If you have young children H10 Gardens is better, if no children this is far superior.
Remember what you are paying!!! The Gran Melia Salinas is just down the road!
Only one of the pools is heated.

Room Tip: Ask and pay the slight supplement for sea view on top floor ( only 3)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank imt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments. It's true, the hotel is intimate atmosphere this time of the year.

Regards from Olivia and the rest of our hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Having stayed at these apartments on numerous occassions, we returned again for Christmas and New Year The apartments are in need of updating but are practical and very clean and are in an excellent position for supermarkets, shops etc. Being self catering you can update to half board - and the meals are quite nice- and being a buffet you can go and help yourself, so there is pleanty of food available - as when the trays go empty they are filled again. All the staff are friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them

Room Tip: We always request a high floor, but most rooms have a nice view over the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeronicaSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are working to improve our service. We hope to see you one more time.

Regards and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

my family and i have just returned from our holiday in lanzarote where we stayed in this hotel. I stayed there for 2 weeks with my husband and 2 children. i had stayed at this hotel previosly and had been please with it. very nice room, spacious, light an airy, we had a decent sized balcony which over looked the pretty pool. the gardens are maintained well and pool is clean. reception staff are really freindly as are the bar staff. my kids loved the pool, it says on the sign that its heated but it was so cold it hurt to get in, if i wasnt with children i wouldnt of ventured in. All in all its a nice hotel, clean, freindly, perfect central location. couple of things i would of liked though, as the maid didnt sweep the floor everyday, it would of been nice to have had a sweeping brush in our room so i could wip it round, those tiled floors get bitty quickly. i would of also like fresh towels more regulary,last thing, beds are a bit hard and pillows a bit flat. however, these are quite minor things and i would definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SenoraSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, General Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Customer.
Thank you very much for your opinion. Your suggestions help us to improve our service, and I hope that the next time you stay at Galeón Playa you have a perfect stay.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here on three occasions over the last few years. However the rooms are getting in desperate need of attention and updating. The last time we stayed we were moved from one room where the patio doors didnt lock to another that when someone in the apartment above ours took a shower we would have a quantity of water come through the ceiling onto the cooker, we did mention this to the hotel staff on a couple of occassions, but as we didn't use the cooker we didnt bother again when nothing was done. That aside, it is in a great position and has a lovely pool area. We love Costa Teguise but after our last stay we will find alternative accomodation next time

Room Tip: Loved the view looking out to sea, they only charge a small premium for this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, General Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Our staff is working to make all the apartments are in perfect condition, and you can return when you want.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.8 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,165 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,994 reviews
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
6,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Galeon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Galeon Playa

Address: Avenida Del Jablillo S/N | Costa Teguise - Lanzarote, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $77 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Galeon Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seafront, next to the beach Jablillo and a few steps from the beach of Las Cucharas. We are an ideal family resort with 139 apartments and 35 wonderful new Junior Suites. At Galeón Playa, you will enjoy our pool, restaurant, children´s club and other attractions for adults and children. Visit us and enjoy your holidays in Lanzarote with sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Galeon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Costa Teguise
Galeon Playa Lanzarote
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing