We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good relaxing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed at the Playa Galleon mid September for x2 weeks B7B . Everything was fine and well worth the price for teh holiday

I dont think you coiuld have got a better location as the shops and resturants and the beach are all on your door step. We had a balcony which was fantastic looking out to sea.

we spent loads of time sipping G7T's and watching the world go by.

The staff where very plesant and helpful The breakfast staff get a special mention as nothing was too much trouble always smiling and welcoming.

I also wish to add that my wife left her purse on the settee in the reception area!!!! we were sick with worry that it would have been found and not handed in!!!

Not a bit of it as there are honest people around who handed it in to reception . We were very grateful as this had teh potential of spoiling our holiday.

Great place to stay and would reccomend we will go back

Room Tip: Sea view with sun terrace excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennypiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,288 of 1,799 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent a week at this apartment complex in September !! We absolutely loved it, it was so convenient . Supermarket just across the road as was the beach. Shops,bars and restaurants were literally just round the corner. You can go self catering or half board, we went self catering as there were so many restaurants to choose from and all reasonably priced. The apartments were very spacious and everyone was very friendly. We will definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollieSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed at Galeon Playa for four nights early November. The location of these apartments is fantastic. Cross one road and you are at the beach. Shops, restaurants and bars all within easy walking distance.
We had a one bedroom apartment of the 3rd floor of Block 1 and the sea view was really lovely.
We could also see the cruise ships in and out of port in the distance.
Room was very spaceous, with brand new kettle, toaster, microwave and ceramic hob. Short of an oven, everything else you require for self catering is provided - even a tea towel!
The standard of decor was absolutely fine, nothing was looking tired.
Beds were very firm and took a bit of getting used to but we both slept very well every night!
As it was such a short break for us we ate out every night. La Hacienda was fab food. El Patio and The Casa Blanca were also noteworthy. You get hassled by the many Chinese Buffets as you walk along but no-one is too pushy and if you're game €4.50 is a good price...
The Lighthouse was great for live entertainment after dinner.
Having read reviews on Trip Advisor before we went we tried Mel Jel's as it was right next to the Galeon Playa but that was the worst meal we had, really cheap quality and both food and price left a nasty taste.
Sunbeds were plentiful around the pool although only a few had rising backrests so these would be ear-marked by certain individuals in the usual dawn towel raid, never to be actually used until well into the afternoon which was quite annoying.
We really enjoyed our relaxing 4 days and would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C_DTheBrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at Galeon Playa with my Wife and 2 kids (15 and 4) in middle of October. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and everything you need. Everything from Staff to Location of apartments are excellent and no cpmplaints on that.
Was in Costa Teguise 2 years ago and stated at Santa Rosa. For me Galeon Playa is on a par and would actually be preference due to location.
Only slight disapointment was no kids Club in morning but there is enough around to keep Kids Happy.
Costa Teguise itself is a lovely resort and is great for Families. If your looking for 18 - 30 holidays not the place as far as I can tell.
Would thoroughly recommend Costa Teguise and will definently return and would recommend Galeon Playa to anybody thinking about it.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom was very spacious. We were in Block 7, Ground Floor, facing pool and would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. At thaht months with little child occupation, we offer of a child the Mini Disco, we do every night on stage. In addition, you can visit the Mini Club at any time asking the key at reception free of charge. We are working to improve our service. We hope to see you soon again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at galeon playa,nice rooms spacious clean .complex ok not much going on,
but near to the centre and beach would stay there again nice pool area .close to restaurants
bars exc.reception staff very helpfull.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kathy187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel..very near to 2 beaches...close to shops and bars etc. Lovely very helpful staff. Clean rooms plenty of space. The restaurant could do with a little updating with the menu but always plenty of food available.What else can I say but great holiday.Will definatly be going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are working to improve our service. We hope to see you soon again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

been to lanzarote 5 times first time we stayed there , found staff on arrival very polite and helpful , room was on 3rd floor with some great views and rooms were of good order , corridors in and around our room maybe a little run down but nothing a bit of paint won't change.
we stayed bed/breakfast and always found the staff nice and friendly and there was a nice selection of food to choose from my kid's loved the pancakes !!!
found the pool really good kid's loved it , maybe could be cleaned of leaves every morning before use as the wind always blew them into one corner ?
the location is great within a 5 min walk to the beach there are lots of bars and restaurants to choose from , our friends at paradise bar and saxo's always looked after us !!!

overall we loved the apartment and location and will be back in lanzarote next year

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hoildaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALEONPLAYA, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,577 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Galeon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Galeon Playa

Address: Avenida Del Jablillo S/N | Costa Teguise - Lanzarote, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $59 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Galeon Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seafront, next to the beach Jablillo and a few steps from the beach of Las Cucharas. We are an ideal family resort with 139 apartments and 35 wonderful new Junior Suites. At Galeón Playa, you will enjoy our pool, restaurant, children´s club and other attractions for adults and children. Visit us and enjoy your holidays in Lanzarote with sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Apartamentos Galeon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Costa Teguise
Galeon Playa Lanzarote
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing