We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
278
222
59
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
222
59
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments on arrival on site restaurant casa felix first floor small complex top floor a ground floor apartment nice pool room number nice apartments sized pool short cut pool area bars and restaurants few minutes walk cleaned every other day
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 590 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2015

...some apartments are not at a three star level.
I guess some are better than other, but the one I occupied, the no. 18, at ground floor, was humid in the bad room and the bedroom - the living area/kitchen was ok.
In the bedroom there was a moisture smell that woke me up in the middle of the night and made me go and finish the night on the sofa.
Also, the phonic isolation is very poor, so that I could clearly hear my neighbors snore or even mumble to each other.
The cleaning was not that accurate and most of the furniture rather worn.
On the positive side, the internet connection is good (only one device per apartment though) the swimming pool is very enjoyable, with lots of sun beds, and all the area is extremely calm, with well maintained and flowery green areas, particularly suitable for families and small children. The sea and promenade are a 2 minutes walk from the residence. My advise: ask for an apartment at the first or second floor.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank federicaviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Thank you for share your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We are sorry that your apartment hasn´t been as good as expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Has everything you need for your stay & staff always willing to help if you need anything.
Spoke to other guests who have been staying there for 10+ yrs & others there for months at a time .
Small bar & restaurant - try Antonio's specials (salmon or the roast pork), just remember to pre order .

Room Tip: Ground floor room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaA1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed everything about El Guarapo included our staff. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back. Kind regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

This was our first stay at El Guarapo, & this is the first time I have been motivated to write an apartment review although we have been holidaying in Costa Teguise pretty much annually since 2003.
El Guarapo will definitely be first choice for our next trip...!
Location is perfect for anyone who enjoys a gentle stroll to the beach, the Spanish Square & the centre of the resort. Everywhere is just ten minutes walk away which was absolutely ideal for us. The complex is quiet, and clean, and seems very much like a family run business. Free wifi & TV was a bonus!
Gaby on reception was an absolute star and really helped to make us feel welcome. Gaby really excelled herself in arranging a late check out for us on our last day, which meant that we could really make the most of our day instead of having to check out at mid-day and then hang around until 5pm for our airport transfer. Honestly, that just made our holiday last so much longer...... thank you Gaby, so much!
The only negative comment I have to make is that we were allocated a ground floor apartment although I had emailed the apartments beforehand to ask for a high floor. The apartment itself was stunning and we couldn't fault it, but we just didn't like being at ground level. The cats did come calling, but they weren't really a problem and somehow managed to endear themselves to us by the end of the week.
Costa Teguise as a resort is still stunningly beautiful.
Thank you El Guarapo for a wonderful holiday, - we were sad to leave & hope to be back again sometime soon. xx

Room Tip: A high floor would be best.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Diane We'd like to thank you for having chosen El Guarapo and for spending some of your time in writing your nice comment. We are glad your stay with us was comfortable and that you have been satisfied about our location.Thank you also for your mention to the El Guarapo staff. We hope there'll be another chance to host you, in the meantime please accept our Warmest regards. El Guarapo Team ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from El Guarpo and it was an amazing holiday. We had a ground floor apartment which was very clean and nice, however as there are lots of cats around which we didn't mind as we love cats, I wouldn't recommend a ground floor apartment if you don't like them. Antonio at the pool bar is the nicest man you could ever meet, he would make you food and bring it over to your room, he would have your table set when you go and remember what you have and nothing was ever too much trouble, he was always smiling! It is 2 minutes away from the sea front and not a long walk to get to the beach, there is lots of shops and supermarkets. But I wouldn't say it is for younger people as there is not much to do for younger people. But overall an amazing place with amazing people!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Chelsey25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

This will be the 8th year at El Guarapo and as always we had a lovely relaxing time, the room was lovely and clean, the cleaner came in every other day, the towels changed reguarly and the beds, wine and water in the room on our arrival, Antonio and his wife cook lovely food as always and the new receptionists are really polite and helpful, we have already booked to go back in September next year only wish it was sooner, we love this place.

Room Tip: First floor with pool view
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynny48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Thank yoy very much for your kind review, we really appreciate.
See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews