We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet chilled out holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Guarapo Apartments
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A quiet chilled out holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We normally stay at the Santa Rosa but did not fancy staying there during the Easter holidays and booked El Guarapo based on the comments saying how quiet it was. These apartments are so quiet and yet we were close to the beach, restaurants and bars. We will now being spending our annual week in Lanzarote at the El Guarapo Apartments.
I feel a little mean not giving them 5 stars but a couple of things let an otherwise lovely apartment down. The kitchen units need replacing with the doors seriously misaligned and rather battered, also the bedroom smelt of damp and paint was peeling off the wall. The bathroom had a lovely large walk in shower and the lounge area was really nice. The apartments are very clean and the gardens and pool area are maintained to a high standard.
We never used the pool bar/restaurant mainly because it is closed between 3 - 7pm which is when we would have gone for a drink. It was not a problem as we either bought beer from the supermarket or went to a bar on our way back from the beach/windsurfing.
Playa del Jablilo has the best beach and we highly recommend Dona Lola restaurant which over looks the beach. It was our third year visiting this family run restaurant and eventhough the owners were on holiday, the food and service were still excellent. If you want to go windsurfing, go to The Windsurfing Club on Calle Las Olas just behind Las Cucharas beach, they are very friendly and some how remember your name when returning a year later.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aksBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing such a kind words !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    191
    58
    19
    11
See reviews for
105
277
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed 6 nights in April at El Guarapo, small complex very well situated in a quiet side street, a few minute from center (supermarket shops restaurants ) and beach everything really.
The location is very good for travel on the island.
It was very clean with well-maintained gardens and a nice pool;our apartment was on the ground floor, near the pool.
Our apartment is spacious, carino, well equipped (kitchen sponge is missing, washing dishes), also missing the clips to attach the hanging clothes to dry.
All the staff is great, helpful and friendly.
The reception isn't always open, it can be annoying when you arrive, but if Antonio is in the restaurant he will help you.
The wi-fi (surcharge) does not always work.
Excellent value for money in quiet, convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiary10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comment !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just back from another great stay in apartment no 43 &23 ,Love to Hana ,Antonio (poolman),and the excellent cleaning staff, We meet all our returning friends here.Close to the beach,shops ,bars, etc, very peaceful place with pool & games room. Lovely looked after gardens. And not forgetting our lovely friends & their family ANTONIO & ADELA (his wife) who work so hard running the small resturant/snack bar,(ask to try his specials,Lamb,Pork Salmon,or Steak.(24 hour notice).Cannot wait to go back august.Les ,Tracey Charlotte & Nathan.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeslieTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Recepción at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Iam very glad that you enjoyed your holliday in our apartments and Iam very gratful for your review.
You know it will be helpful for choose holliday for another guests. Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Literally just got back from a 5 day break from what we can only describe as the most peaceful place ever visited,as yes probably the time of year,but it was so quiet. Nothing to complain about for price paid. Antonio is one of the most pleasant people we have ever met nothing was too much trouble. Receptionist has a dry sense of humour cleaners work all day. Apartments spotless. No complaints at all. Weather perfect albeit windy, would return same time of year it suited our needs. Thank you for fab time,stayed in room30 no moans at all.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank p0wells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Recepción at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Iam very glad that you enjoyed your holliday in our apartments and Iam very gratful for your review.
You know it will be helpful for choose holliday for another guests. Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Four of us stayed at these apts in feb, we had no. 43 which was one of the 2 bed de lux apts, which are on the top floor of the small complex. There are only 50 odd a pts and they are 3 storeys high surrounding the pool. Now the complex is great, great location only 5 minutes walk to beach supermarket shops restaurants everything really. Our apt was huge two big bedroom huge living room and a well equipped kitchen and a great balcony overlooking the sea, it was clean and comfortable. Anton in the pool restaurant actually does a great evening meal and will go out of his way to get you what you want if you just ask him, I had a great 18 oz t bone steak. The gardens are lovely and it is very quiet with most residents being older. We emailed them as we were arriving when reception was shut and they got straight back to us with instructions, Anton in the restaurant would sort us out and in fairness he did. My biggest grumble was when I asked reception to confirm our collection, very reluctantly she made the call and when it was engaged she told me I would have to do it myself and wouldn't try again. That left us using a public phone in a strange place, now we managed but I was very disappointed in the lack of effort. We travel a lot and this is the first time we have experienced this reluctance to help. Only other thing was the pool although lovely and clean was absolutely freezing pretty much making it unusable, granted it was February.
In all we would definitely use these apts again and had a great time they just let themselves down with the easy stuff.

Room Tip: 2nd and top floor get the best sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tabitha1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
We sorry for your bad experience with our recepcion,we are working on improving our services, the way, deliver even better services for our customers.Kind regrds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here just 1 night on excursion to Costa Teguise from our base in Nazaret. The small complex is very well situated in a quiet side street and only 200m from Playa Bastian beach and 5 mins walk from centre. It was very clean with well-maintained gardens and a nice pool, although being January we didn't swim. Had a ground floor apartment in the 'garden wing' which had been tastefully refurbished and the walk-in shower was a particularly good feature. In my opinion, although the rooms are compact the apartments offer excellent value for money and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bazpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Recepción at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Iam very glad that you enjoyed your holliday in our apartments and Iam very gratful for your review.
You know it will be helpful for choose holliday for another guests. Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just returned from our Christmas break in Lanzarote and El Guarapo, 18th-31st December. This delightful little complex never fails, which is why we return year after year. Very close to the town (just a short walk), yet so peaceful and relaxing. The grounds and pool are spotlessly clean, and the apartments have everything you need to survive!! So pleased to see that Antonio's restaurant is still doing so well - he's such a sweet natured, lovely gentleman. Resident cats/kittens aren't a problem at all, they have found their home inside the old pool table outside.... Always lovely to see and speak to Hana, albeit not every day, as reception isn't open every day (I would guess that this helps them keep their costs so keen).... hoping that we get the chance to return again soon, but this place is DEFINITELY on our Christmas list every year!! Love it, we just love it.... :-)

Room Tip: First floor 1 bed apartments recommended if travelling as a couple. This will be confirmed if you bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elpea0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Recepción at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Iam very glad that you enjoyed your holliday in our apartments and Iam very gratful for your review.
You know it will be helpful for choose holliday for another guests. Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#23 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Guarapo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Guarapo Apartments

Property: El Guarapo Apartments
Address: Calle Tabaibas 10, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Guarapo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"El Guarapo" apartments is a beautiful complex of 50 units, in Costa Teguise and a few meter form Playa Bastian, where you can relax to the maximum on your holiday. We are located in Costa Teguise, one extends Lanzarote tourist area well connected with each of the important points of the island. Enjoy our spacious 1 bedroom overlooking garden and pool, or our 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the sea. All fully equipped with safe, hairdryer, telephone and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Guarapo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Guarapo Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
El Guarapo Apartments Costa Teguise
El Guarapo Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing