We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,185)
Filter reviews
4,185 results
Traveler rating
1,344
1,450
798
336
257
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,344
1,450
798
336
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar pool area all inclusive guests animation team courtesy bus evening entertainment plenty of sunbeds per day themed nights reception staff salt water large hotel plenty of choice steam room mini golf great holiday different theme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 4,185 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Just back from this hotel.. Fantastic hotel, food was fabulous everything you could possibly want and more.
Everything was wonderful.. One downside was there definitely could be more cleaners, pool area definitely would need a regular/daily hose/brush&we never saw a cleaner for 3 days, I had to go ask for room 2 be cleaned&towels. The carpet throughout is very very dated downstairs. But still found all else great.
Jo Henderson makes the hotel & was by far outstanding in her job..

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your polite and kind words about our hotel. We are very happy that you have had a fantastic stay. Thank you so much for your nice comments, these kind of comments inspire us to continue working hard each day. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez,
Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2weeks & enjoyed our stay. The staff are very pleasant & helpful. Especially Jo Henderson the guest experience service person for the U.K. she was exceptionally nice & took time out to talk to the guests everyday. Nothing was any trouble for her to resolve. She's a credit to the hotel & the company. Every hotel should have a Jo.
The facilities are excellent, never a problem to get a sunlounger, there are lots. Good choice of food with theme nights.
Hotel is on edge of resort, but it only took us 13mins stroll to get to nearest supermarket, another 10mins more takes you into main resort. There's a free bus that goes to & from hotel to beach everyday.
We will certainly remember our visit & are considering returning in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mckenzie811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for rating us with the highest score, we are glad to know that you have had a nice holiday and you will visit us again soon.

We are also happy to read that our facilities are excellent, you have never a problem to get a sunlounger. We appreciate your nice words about our staff, we will congratulate all of them on your behalf. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez,
Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Just back from my 3rd visit to this hotel and everytime I visit I think the place gets better. We first visited 4 years ago, I had no complaints its a beautiful hotel and the staff were friendly. The food was good we could always find something to eat but it wasnt anything to write home about. Then I returned last year and thought the food was much better quality and choice. I was so impressed that my partner and I decided to return for my 30th birthday and first family holiday with our 9 month old daughter. We even brought our friends along for their first family holiday with their two young girls. This has been the best stay yet and I am so impressed with the improvements Ive seen in the hotel even just since last year. The food has continued to get better and better. They have introduced a guest relations team with a rep to look after different nationalities. Jo our UK rep called me twice during our stay to check in and could regularly be seen at various points during the day to stop and talk to as well as other members of the team who were always happy to pop over and check how you were doing. They have also put fridges in the rooms this year which was great!

There is something for everyone at this hotel. If you want the family holiday like we did this year the pool is huge and great fun for the kids. There are also 3 of them so plenty room for everyone. Theres also kids club, games and mini disco. If you want the adult relaxing experience as we did the last twice there is so much space that you can enjoy peace and quiet. There are always loads of loungers and the hotel operates a strict and enforced no reserving beds rule before 10am so no sunbed wars! You can swim in the massive pool without getting hit with lilos and you can relax in the adults only spa!

As it was my birthday we arrived at our rooms to find bottles of fizz and fruit waiting for us and I recieved various offers and drinks invitations throughout my stay.

My partner had also requested that we could be put towards the quieter end of the hotel as we were travelling with young children and the entertainment goes on till about 11pm. This was no problem at all for the hotel who not only made sure we were in the quieter end but also put us on the ground floor making life with 3 kids and 2 push chairs much easier!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Costa Tegise. Its a great hotel but even more so to see they have fully taken onboard feedback and made real efforts to constantly improve. We would not hesitate to return again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kelli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for rating us with the highest score. We are glad to know that your third visit to our hotel has been successful, we hope there will be many more visits. We are happy to read that you had a nice family holiday in our hotel.

We appreciate your kind words about our facilities, rooms, and services. We are glad that you celebrated your birthday with us and that you can have an unforgettable memory of your family holidays in our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for recommending us to other users.

Best regards,
Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez,
Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is huge! The staff are helpful and there is a hotel liaison person who is there to check you are having the best experience. There are 4 pools, spa, tennis courts and a 10 minute walk from the town and sea front.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nuggetsnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for rating us with 5 stars, we appreciate that you have had a good experience in our hotel. We are happy that our facilities were to your liking and that our staff was nice and helpful to you. We hope we will see you again soon.

Best regards,
Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez,
Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic break the first on our own now that the kids have grown up. Hotel great food great rooms spacious and cleaned everyday.
Daytime entertainment fantastic especially Gimmy, Dora, Esmee and Lieke.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stevepL4827KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for rating us with 5 stars, we are very happy to read that you have had such a fantastic break in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we would like you to come back to visit us soon.

Best regards,
Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez,
Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews