We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
bridgnorth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

Have just returned from a very enjoyable week at this excellent hotel. Have previously stayed at the Grand Teguise Playa and Coronas and a variety of self catering apartments and this hotel rates with the best.
Food is of a good standard with at least 2/3 meats and one fish cooked to order and several other dishes available in the warm trays and the salad buffet offers a good choice, with wine on offer at 9 Euros.
Rooms are large and well appointed with a great view over the town and the interior of the hotel is impressive with gardens in the atrium.
The pool area is fantastic with the only heated pool I have ever come across in Lanzarote but you do have to pay 15 Euros deposit for a towel and they do charge for the mini bar but it's free! if you purchase 15 Euros worth of drink to put in it.
Have no fears an excellent hotel, the only downside for some would be the location some 10 minutes walk to nearest bars and shops but there is a courtesy bus run by the hotel

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yak94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    1,026
    594
    248
    188
See reviews for
853
1,452
63
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2010

Just got back from a relaxing stay at the Beatriz Costa Teguise and looking forward to visiting again next year. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Having read the reviews before going we asked for a quiet room on check in and were glad we did as one end of the hotel is above the entertainment and the other very quiet. The food was plentiful and I would think it difficult for anyone to leave without finding something suitable from the array on offer at the buffet breakfast or dinner.

The Spa is well worth a visit and hotel guests are only charged 11 euros each for entry (NOT the 22 euros advertised in the hotel) The Spa includes water jacuzzi style treatments which you do as a curcuit in your own time and then finish with steam room and saunas area. Very relaxing!

The beach is a courtesy bus ride away (approx 5 mins) but the pool area is superb.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spainophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Teguise
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

Arriving on Christmas Eve at around 5 pm the hotel reception was beautifully decorated with a Christmas Tree etc. Booking in was good, the rooms were next to each other as we requested. Comfortable rooms with air conditioning and balcony overlooking the pools. All areas very clean and tidy. Staff very curteous and willing to please. (They also work very hard) The buffett meals were good, not so much choice if you are a strict veggie but food was fresh and plenty of it. Do look very hard at the meals if you are a veggie, the descriptions are not always so clear, e.g mushroom and noodle soup, when stirring it up with the ladle to dish out there were large pieces of chicken in it! There was queuing most nights for a table but we did go at a very busy time of the year.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly59CostaTeguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2010

Hi all you who are looking for rewiew.....My name is Ivana and iam from Slovakia but living in UK , and me and my boyfriend desided 2 spend christmas somewhere far from cold english weather ...
I was looking for nice cheap holiday in a good hotel at Lanzarote, when i ve seen pictures of Beatriz i was soooo impressed and reallly liked the hotel pictures..so we booked it...
We flu there on dec. 24.2009....well what would i say...Hotel looks amazing, it is massive and when u get in the hotel u just think this is the best hotel ever....but...well there is loads of things i didnt like it.....bcos inside the hotel is plenty of plants and palms and waterfall, which i have to admit looks fantastic but i dont think is a good choice for the owner of the hotel....stinks a lot of dump..but thats not a big problem, there is loads of cockroaches running around , and im not trying to put u off, but i coudnt relax properly bcos i was always worried about them being there.....it is gross!!!
Anyway food in the hotel was really nice, loads of different kinds...but i woudnt go for half board never again bcos drinks in the hotel were extremly expensive for me..and shop was quiet far from hotel.....
Room was cleaned every day,the entertainment was bit boring and very loud....but i would definately recommend this hotel to older couples who likes staying at the hotel and dont like the beach bcos beaches are far and not nice at all....
For me was Lanazarote a little bit boring, bcos i ve been in tunisia twice b4 and i just love it.......it was soo much better fun,more interesting for me....but we all like different things..:))))...woudnt go back again though....
Hope my rewiew was helpfull..and sooo sorry for any gramma mistake....xxx
p.s. Spa was fantastic..but should be free for hotel guests..;)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvankaPaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lospablo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

Ok, consider this an in depth quick review.

I went here for 2 nights of R+R with my wife having read the previous reviews beforehand and although 1 or 2 of the above reviews had us a bit worried I'm glad to add my thoughts as representative of a young (both 30) married couple for whom the main attraction was the Spa facility.

My wife and I first got interested in the Spa experience after a few visits to Costa Calero Thalassotherapy Spa at Iberostar there so we were looking for that experience again but in a new location and I'll start with the Spa at the Beatriz here.

It was excellent and well worth a visit in of itself as it has a large Thalassotherapy Spa with 27 different treatments in the salt water pools and then Saunas and various Steam rooms, also I went for a full vital points massage which was brilliant and my wife had a Pedicure and leg massage which she thoroughly enjoyed and both were performed by highly professional staff.

As mentioned by others the food at the buffet was so-so and we would recommend going breakfast only (currently the minimum choice) and venturing around the area for your dinner and other meals.

Finally the hotels pool and sun area is fantastic, large and clean with a number of different sports courts available for use, however as others have mentioned, the night-time entertainment is loud and due to the way the hotel is set-up (you'll understand when you see it) you do hear the music all over it but we found it was all over by 1am at the latest.

Hope this helps you.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lospablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2010

I spent a week at this lovely hotel over new year 2009/10. It was a fascinating place, and there seemed to be lots of facilities available (most of which I didn't use). The pool area was very attractive with plenty of space for sun-bathing.

The bedroom was of a high standard, with a comfortable bed, very handy air conditioning, and a spacious bathroom. The hotel as a whole seemed to be well cleaned and maintained. We had a buffet breakfast and dinner in the hotel every day, and the food was largely good quality, although the vegetarian member of our group often struggled to find anything without meat or fish.

The hotel's location is nicely separated from any other resort area. That made a nicer atmosphere I think, although it made it a little more difficult to get anywhere. The nearest resort (Costa Teguise) is within moderate walking distance, although the hotel provided a courtesy bus service several times a day. There were also coach trips available, but we found that hiring a car was the best way to get around.

Entertainment was provided in the hotel every evening, and the quality of it varied considerably. Some of it was very good indeed. Unfortunately, due to the layout of the building, we couldn't escape it when it wasn't good! It was *extremely* loud even when I had the bedroom door closed, and it went on to midnight every evening. I think about half of the rooms in the hotel would suffer from this problem, and I am not sure if it would be possible to request a quieter room.

The noisy entertainment notwithstanding, this was a lovely place to visit. I would certainly consider staying here again on a future visit to the island.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

I was informed by my tour operator that this hotel is a 4* hotel,it is not even a 2*.3 out of 4 of us got food poison on the first night.We were half board so we deceided that we could not dine at the buffet for fear of a repeat performance.I contacted the managment to see if we could switch from evening dinner to lunch because we felt it may be safer,they refused(for some strange reason) so we ended up dining out every evening which was nice but worked out more expensive.This hotel is perfect if you like rooms that badly need to redecorated,planes taking off and landing when you are trying to sleep and finally, food poison.
The hotel could do with a complete overhaul.The entertainment was the worst that I have seen on any holiday,anywhere in the world.
On a positive note the location is very nice that offers several miles of coastline walks.
If I was offered a free week in this hotel I would decline,which is sad for the few decent staff who work there and do their best but they are few and far between.
There are some fantastic hotels on the island,dont waste your precious holiday time on a "hotel" like this,

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddy053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
9.4 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#41 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,538 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
1.6 mi away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa

Property: Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Address: Calle Atalaya s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
346 Rooms - doubles and suites, all with a large terrace from which you can enjoy incredible views of the 20,000 m2 of gardens and the 2,000 m2 of saltwater swimming pools. Air conditioning, full bath, hair dryer, telephone, minibar, musical channel, satellite TV... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beatriz Costa Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa And Spa
Beatriz Hotel Lanzarote
Costa Teguise
Beatriz Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing