We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have no complaints about this hotel whatsoever the staff are lovely always say hello passing by in the morning & your room is cleaned everyday. The pool area is gorgeous & the food is delicious me & my mum were pleasantly suprised that they cook the bread from scratch & also 3 different meats at a hot plate infront of you.... so much variety, I would recommend going all inclusive because you definetely get your moneys worth! The hotel is an old building you can tell with a few cracks in tiles but is a beautiful building & adds to the character in my opinion! If you are heading into Costa Teguise town I would recommend Divina italian & also el porton tapas bar.. Both places were a delight to eat at! If heading to Lanzarote around this time of the year I would suggest warm clothes, we were unlucky with the weather & had to wear cardigans & leggings most nights, the hotel is also a good 15 min walk from the main area but apart from that everything else was great!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KirstieMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,584 - 1,590 of 3,467 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just returned from the Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, and what a very pleasant experience this was,the rooms very clean and tidy, staff very helpful and pleasant, we were all inclusive and found the restaurant had a theme menu each night as well as the normal buffet,plenty of choice,food in my opinion was of a good standard always hot,but microwave was on hand if it was as hot as some might have wanted.Location was a 15 to 20 minute walk to beach,shops and restaurants.Two bars in the evening to choose from one with good entertainment the other had a comfortable seating area although during the day only one poolside bar was open offering food as well,not convenient if it was raining as it was every day on our holiday.The Spa can be used by clients for 2 hours a day free.Must comment on the poor wi-fi in the public areas. Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and feel sure that we will be returning.

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank DavidProgress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here for 11 days weather was crap rooms were clean and are decor was nice been in much worse beds clean an comfy very quiet hotel.
Reception staff are the most ignorant unhelpful and with no correct information available from them
Entertainment was average but we enjoyed it some good shows
Pool area is stunning although it was freezing spa bit run down but enjoyed it relaxing
Quite a nice walk into town about 15 mins we walked every day an my 80 year old mother in law had no problem with it although there is a shuttle bus but no information about this
Don't think I would return there again although food was nice drinks were available English brands as well entertainment average. Staff were polite in general apart from reception

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank mrjohnWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Very tired and dated. Badly in need of refurbishment. Hotel staff were pleasant but did not volunteer information freely. An information leaflet would be handy on arrival concerning pool towels bus times etc. The hotel is on the very outskirts of costa Teguise with nothing but wasteland around it. It's a good twenty minute walk to civilisation and will require a taxi back as it's all uphill. Weather was terrible the week we were there but the hotel still insisted on keeping the indoor bars closed all day and operating drinks and refreshment s only from the very drafty pool bar. The all inclusive deal wasn't bad but food in general was fairly bland and unexciting. As were the cocktails which were nothing but mildly alcoholic slush puppies. Disappointing over all.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rosenoel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed for a couple of weeks over Christmas period. The hotel was not overly busy. ROOMS: Ground floor facing the pools in rooms numbered in the 1 to 20 range, good degree of sunshine on the balcony and in the room throughout the day only up to room 18 . Maid service was very good, towels changed on request, beds made daily on request - vacuuming of rooms and cleaning of the balcony area was more sporadic. Not sure if these were normal staffing levels but the cleaning staff appeared to be working very hard constantly, so I didn't complain. I had 'wear and tear' issues with my shower and door lock, but once I reported them, they were resolved the same day. There is a charge use of the fridge and it's use is restricted to holding mini bar items ONLY, other foods will be disposed of by cleaning staff. There is a daily charge for use of the safe and also for wifi within your room (this charge is per device - so if you wish to use a phone and a tablet you would have to pay twice). One other point to note is that if you suddenly find that the temperature has dropped, the 'HEAT' setting on the aircon doesn't work - the best they can do is supply extra blankets. DINING: Only on one occasion did we have to wait to be seated, in general food stations were always fully stocked. There was a wide and varied range of food meats fish, vegetables, of a reasonable quality. However, a very large proportion of the daily salads and on occasion the vegetables contained meats, and the majority of the salads had no description as to the content. If you are a strict vegetarian, unless the staff prepare something separately for you, YOU WILL STRUGGLE. If not 'all inclusive', you are required to pay for all drinks at dinner, including water. LOCATION: it's a 15 minute downhill walk to the closest bars, shops etc, but it's not unpleasant or overly strenuous, guests of all ages were regularly making the walk. It is however within a 10 minute walk of a beautiful mountain, and once you reach the summit, spectacular views abound. HOTEL: We didn't use any of the in hotel services, it was more of a base for us, car parking was plentiful, and free. Free wifi in the lobby area was reasonably reliable and fast enough to have a skype video call. Evening entertainment was predictably cheesy - without being unkind 'Karaoke level' entertainment

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank WY_Sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd trip to the beatriz as we really enjoyed it 2 years ago! We went on the 11/01/2014. When we arrived we had no towels in the room! Rang reception asked for some. Hour later nothing! Went down to the reception to ask and maid on the way! Eventually we got them! We felt better as 10 mins later we got a bottle of champagne and lots of fruit as we think it was our 2nd trip or could of been because no towels! Who knows! Haha! The negatives hotel needs a re vamp! The hotel would be amazing if it just had a make over and a good clean, they have cut down on the drinks and the cocktails were not as nice as the year before, spa is tired but still sooo good! Entertainment pretty rubbish! We still really enjoyed the beatriz as it is a comfortable hotel and we would probably go back again! People that moan that it's too far out is stupid as it's stated on everything that's it's out of the centre! We hired a car and we loved going out for day trips! Weather rubbish haha but that's not beatriz fault! Reception man a bit rude dead snappy was scared of ringing him in the end :( also as sad as this sounds I like to watch a little tv (espec as it was raining 3 days) and there was 2 English channels and they were both news or politics!haha! Still we had a fab time! Went to see the volcanos and went to costa teguise aquarium. Went on a off road buggy trip ( that was so good got to be done) also puerto calero harbour is lovely especially for lunch. All in all fab time
:)))))))

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Would love to go again soon. It could have been improved by providing coffee/tea in room (free), cold water (free) and room safe (free). It was somewhat miserly to do otherwise.
Pool area was outstanding

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
2 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,928 reviews
2.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#42 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,096 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa

Address: Calle Atalaya s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $92 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
350 Rooms - twins and junior suites, all with a large terrace from which you can enjoy incredible views of the 20,000 m2 of gardens and the 2,000 m2 of swimming pools. Air conditioning, full bath, hair dryer, telephone, minibar, music channel, satellite TV... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beatriz Costa And Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa Costa Teguise
Beatriz Hotel Lanzarote
Costa Teguise
Beatriz Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing