We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and Facilities”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed there end of May this year with 2 kids, 15 and 12 and loved it so much myself and my partner are going back by our self's in September, rooms where clean and well equipped, pool area lovely, team at hotel very nice and helpful, buffet food excellent, better when they opened the main restaurant for lunch as well as the pool bar(keep it open)themed nights where good, choice of piano bar and main bar(all drinks inclusive till 12am) as well as pool bar in the day(bar staff could do with cheering up in the day and at the piano bar). The hotel is a beautiful set up with in door waterfalls etc and lovely spa which is free. the only silly thing i would say to the manager is please get your reception team to explain the all inclusive package to people when they check in so its not so confusing.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the sun with balcony so doesn't really matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    1,088
    624
    256
    197
See reviews for
909
1,533
67
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

just come back from 11 days in this hotel sharing with 250 teenagers , the waiting for food, the tables not cleared manners unbelieveable from these children, went last year enjoyed this hotel very much however this year seems they have changed, at evening who wants polystyrene cups with their coffee if you asked for a cup you were told they were all dirty, tables not cleared away, the choice of food is nowhere near as goods as it was, & back to the teenegers throwing food out of bedrooms at one thirty in morning then to be told by hotel reception they have no security that was the last straw,the pool area where in the day time you have food and drink was also never cleared away. now for the last thing, dress rules in the evening were not adhered too it was ok for some to wear shorts and not for others there is a sign outside the dinning room door that tells you no shortsr crops or vests to be worn in the evening( a waste of time) no one told them to change last time i was there people were asked to leave and cahage, sorry have been three times here would not go again.

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We are currently in the beatriz along with 800 spanish teenagers who are here for a week on some sort of basketball tournament. The noise, and manners and all round antics have to be seen to be believed. Screaming and chanting at all hours. The restaurant is like a school caferteria.
The kids arriving only made an already mediocre stay worse. The layout of the hotel is akin to a large atrium. The main night time entertainment is based in lower ground floor of this atrium. Consequently the noise travels only too well so forget trying to sleep before midnight. The balconies all look out over the pool area where for most of the day 2 very large speakers churn out club type music Considering a large percentage of guests were of the more mature variety it was not well recieved. There is no outside space you can go to lie quietly.
Other guests have commented that half board guests get their coffee served in cups and saucers while AI guests help themselves with styrofoam cups from a dispenser. I speak a reasonable level of spanish and asked if it was possible to get a cup. I was pointed to the foam cups. It seems that the half board guests get more attention but as we have paid more upfront you'd think it would be the other way round.
The staff are stretched to the limit. At meal times there is frequently no cutlery or crockery. They even ran out of room towels today so we were forced to dry with one small hand towel,

The rooms get a quick once over as the poor maid is stretched to the limit. Consequently there is a film of dust on the wooden furniture and bathroom floor. The bathroom floor has not been swept since we got here over a week ago.
There is a fridge in the room which is locked. You must pay 3euros per day if you want it unlocked or if you spend 15euros per week from a mini bar they will put in the fridge then its free. The safe is 3euros per day. Pool towels 10 euro each deposit.
Overall the hotel is very shabby and has seen much better days. The senior staff have a do not care attitude. The blonde woman who we were told is the senior manager really needs to go to charm school. I spoke to her in spanish twice and I was ignored. I never saw her say hola to one guest.

The shining star has been Chez our Thomas Cook rep. She is an amazing asset to the company and is pulling out all the stops to find an acceptable solution to the influx of badly behaved spanish kids. Chez almost seems to live in the hotel and her lovely laugh can be heard long before you see her. A true jewel in Thomas Cook's crown.
If you have booked to come here I strongly advise you change hotels. Even after the kids go home the noise from the bar and pool will still be the same. The bad attitude of senior staff will also be the same.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isabella1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned from the Beatriz Hotel, had a great time.
Hotel very nice,the large plants and waterfall in the hotel are a real pleasure. It is also very clean. The rooms are also clean and spacious.
The piano lounge is a very relaxing area to sit and have a drink but beware at 11.15 the staff will turn the lights off and leave you in the dark.
The food is fresh and varied. Always a good choice of fish and meat at evening meal. Lunch time food at the pool bar
was always tasty.
The spa was great all inclusive guests have 2 hours free daily half board it's 12 euros each.
No kettle in rooms so if like me a brew is necessary first thing take a kettle.
Extras are towels 10 euros each but refundable at end of stay. Fridge is extra. Wi fi is 7 euros daily or 20 for the week, there is free wi fi in the reception area.
Costa Teguise is 10 minutes walk from the hotel, turn right out of hotel and use the walk throughs to town. There is a lovely beach there to.
Wheelchair users going to the hotel don't need to worry the hotel is very wheelchairs friendly. Children are also very well catered for.
The entertainment is not to good, but only a short walk to the bars.
Pool area, plenty of loungers, water in main pool very cold although in the smaller pool this is warmer. There is also a childrens pool.
I would return to this hotel very pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhyl united kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Beatriz in march for 2 weeks all inclusive, it is a lovely hotel with an indoor waterfall a stream and a lot of indoor tree and plants, there are 2 bars, one with a piano, very relaxing , and another that has evening entertainment. the entertainment was mixed but not bad.The pools are very nice and clean and there are plenty of sunbeds. The pool bar was nicely situated with plenty of tables inside and out. The rooms were clean with a nice decor and a very good size with a nice size private balcony, and the bathrooms were very well planned with double wash basins. The food was very good with an excellent choice at all meals the breakfast was excellent with cereals, fruit ,yoghurts, pancakes ,doughnuts,various breads,omelettes as well as the usual cooked choices .The lunch was lovely salads and hot buffet, and in the evening there was salads,and again hot choices ,some nights there was "Themed Nights", chinese, spanish, eastern european , and italian food as well as normal buffet food. This was a nice change especially when staying for 2 weeks. The desserts were good , again with a good choice. Only one problem the air con in the gym was not working and this made it too uncomfortable to work out for very long. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the beach and up hill on the way back, so if you are unable walk far this may be a problem. Great Hotel, Would we return- definitly yes.

Room Tip: Rooms on piano bar side of the hotel are quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sunshine017701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hotel nice to look at inside. Rooms average for a 4*. Food,no variety & cold! Entertainment,where do I start! POOR! Who wants to watch someone blowing a balloon up!,singers out if tune! Hotel manager always out with her children pushing pram,couldn't get to speak to her. Other staff were scared to be friendly with you incase they got in to bother! Spa was closed when we went to use it & nobody told us! Pool freezing. Everything closed at 11 11.30pm. For a 4 star more like a 1 star oh & cockroach on the wall that I reported across from room was still there in the morning! Will definitely not be going back there!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikilee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stopped here from 30th May till 6th June on all inclusive.
We had stopped here last year aswell so know the hotel and all of it's "quirks". Since our last stay it has been taken over by another company and there are a few differences.
On arrival our room had no view (159) so I went and asked if we could change room, they did this immediately with no questions asked
The food was much better than it had been previously and the themed nights were much better than last year.
Staff were great although some seemed under appreciated and it was nice that on our return Majid the bar man remembered us!
The hotel itself needs a refurb thou as we noticed it had declined somewhat from last year ie the spa had missing tiles, bulbs not working, spray nozzles rusting up.
In the "tv room" by the Niagara bar there was a large area of damp in one corner of the room.
The cleaners didn't clean the room till later in the day which isn't a big deal.
All inclusive would be better if it was 24 hour like a lot of the other hotels in resort.
Also it is hard to get hold of water after the bar has shut.
All inclusive should be treated just the same as everyone else (glasses rather than plastic cups).
Another thing that bugged my wife was that the poolside waterfall wasn't on at all (it wasnt the previous year either).as even a 3 star in the uk has that!!!!
The fridge in the room shouldn't be charged daily either should you have to rent the safe.And tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms should be available for free
Now I know there are quite a few criticisms there but if they sorted them out it really would be an awesome hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenBexson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
9.4 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#44 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,763 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,923 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,069 reviews
1.6 mi away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa

Property: Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Address: Calle Atalaya s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
346 Rooms - doubles and suites, all with a large terrace from which you can enjoy incredible views of the 20,000 m2 of gardens and the 2,000 m2 of saltwater swimming pools. Air conditioning, full bath, hair dryer, telephone, minibar, musical channel, satellite TV... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beatriz Costa Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa And Spa
Beatriz Hotel Lanzarote
Costa Teguise
Beatriz Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing