We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos El Trebol(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Sol(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
smartline Ficus(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,599)
Filter reviews
3,599 results
Traveler rating
1,108
1,277
695
292
227
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,108
1,277
695
292
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barpool areaall inclusive guestsevening entertainmentanimation teamcourtesy busplenty of sunbedsper daythemed nightsreception stafflarge hotelsalt watersteam roommini golfgreat holidayplenty of choicetennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,932 - 1,937 of 3,599 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed for 1 week starting 15 April. Needed rest and no hassle. Got exactly that. Range of food was amazing. Everything included except malt whisky. Staff all very helpful.

Do NOT stay half board. It is very limited. Not even water provided for free. Bottle of wine at evening meal £20. All inclusive was everything. Snacks, meals drinks tea coffee you name it. We paid £80 extra each for all inclusive on a deal.

Only other problem is that rooms have air con but atrium doesn't so could get a bit warm in August. Staff were great because hotel was a third full. Could see problems arising if full.

Room Tip: All rooms good
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Briony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment Briony,

We are very glad your enjoyed your stay in Lanzarote with us and hope you enjoyed your holidays in our wonderful island. Thanks for chosing us to spend them.

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here all inclusive over New Year 2012. A five course meal was provided for New years eve, waiter/waitress service, which was excellent. So if you are going for New Year you wont be disappointed with the feast you are provided, but dont forget to book your table at reception.
Location of hotel is a bit remote, but there is a free coach service to Main Teguise beach area, bars.
Hotel itself is quite large. Rooms are average for a 4 star. You must try the spa and a bonus as it is free to use once a day per person.
Hotel entertainment is really poor, I can't begin to tell you how poor, to the point of embarassing, which is a real shame as I think this is the only thing that lets the hotel down.
Pools are freezing, salt water pools, We did go December/January but a shame not heated as no-one used the pool (only the very brave).
Ideal if you are thinking of a quiet winter holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGlanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks a lot for your review,

We are glad you enjoyed your New Years dinner with us and hope you had a great time in Lanzarote! We will send your comment about the entertainment to our quality department for their review. Thanks a lot for helping us to improve.

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for a week all inclusive with wife , had a lovely relaxing time , weather was a mixed bag , 2 cloudy days out of 7 , Food was good , always found something we liked , themed food nights were nice , all staff were great , spa was brilliant for cloudy days , hotel only seemed to be running at third or quarter capacity ,catering for all nationalities , when bar's were busy we only had to wait behind 4 people max which only happened twice , only minor let down for us was evening entertainment , it wasn't our cup of tea , felt it was focused on older holiday makers , that really seemed to enjoy it. would go back at the right price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blooper_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment,

We are really glad you had the chance to relax and enjoy your holidays in Lanzarote with us, thanks for chosing us to spend them. What a pity those 2 cloudy days, but hope at least it was not cold and you had the chance to visit our SPA.

Have our very best regards. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

stayed here on my honeymoon and I could not have asked for any better!!! I cant find a bad word to say about the hotel !! The short walk to the beach is lovely but there is a free bus for people who don't want to walk the five minutes that it takes lol Everyone was soo kind and helpful from the bar staff to the cleaners. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yogibear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks a lot for your review and congratulations for your wedding!

Wr are pretty glad you had a good time with us and that you liked our hotel, facilities and service. This kind of comments really motivates us to keep on working hard to make your best holidays ever!

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I went to this hotel in march with a group of friends we are all in our early 60's. We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay. The room was very clean and the food was good. We were on all inclusive and my only gripe was that when we had coffee or a drink at the pool bar we had to have it in plastic cups and the guest that were on half board were given coffee in proper cups and drinks in glasses. We went all inclusive by choice but in this instance felt like second class guests when we paid no less money than those on half or full board. The hotel should make note of this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cyprus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment and for trusting us for spending your vacations,

We glad you liked our hotel and we hope you liked our unique island and that you had time to visit all the wonderful places we have here. Howevery we will send your comment to our quality department for thier review.

Have our very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews