We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed April 13, 2013

stayed here on my honeymoon and I could not have asked for any better!!! I cant find a bad word to say about the hotel !! The short walk to the beach is lovely but there is a free bus for people who don't want to walk the five minutes that it takes lol Everyone was soo kind and helpful from the bar staff to the cleaners. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yogibear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks a lot for your review and congratulations for your wedding!

Wr are pretty glad you had a good time with us and that you liked our hotel, facilities and service. This kind of comments really motivates us to keep on working hard to make your best holidays ever!

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,871 - 1,877 of 3,516 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

I went to this hotel in march with a group of friends we are all in our early 60's. We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay. The room was very clean and the food was good. We were on all inclusive and my only gripe was that when we had coffee or a drink at the pool bar we had to have it in plastic cups and the guest that were on half board were given coffee in proper cups and drinks in glasses. We went all inclusive by choice but in this instance felt like second class guests when we paid no less money than those on half or full board. The hotel should make note of this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cyprus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment and for trusting us for spending your vacations,

We glad you liked our hotel and we hope you liked our unique island and that you had time to visit all the wonderful places we have here. Howevery we will send your comment to our quality department for thier review.

Have our very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned from a really enjoyable week at the Beatriz Costa and Spa in Costa Teguise. The hotel was great and the room spacious. The spa, which is free to all inclusive guests is really relaxing.

Food was varied with plenty of choice as well as an extensive salad bar. It was also good quality.

All the staff were courteous, helpful and efficient.

An added advantage was that the hotel is located right opposite part of the 10km walking trail round the resort and there are plenty of hills to climb for the more energetic.

Just one point to note. There is no need to pay the hefty daily fee for WiFi in your room, which I normally expect to be free. You can pick up a free WiFi signal in the reception area.

Room Tip: If you have young children, ask for a ground floor room. Only waist high planters separate upper fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WawneTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment and thanks too for spending your holidays with us!

We are very glad you had a good time in Lanzarote and that you could enjoy the trekkings we have close to the hotel. Most of the people come because of the volcanos and beach and do not appreciate the magic of making these trails.

We are also very glad you also liked our service and facilities.

Have our very best regards and hope to see you soon again in our wonderful island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night as our flight was canceled and were deployed at the Beatriz Hotel. Huge hotel with probably 600 rooms. nice big lobby, and well laid out. The rooms have ample space too, with some great views if you're on the 5th floor from your balcony.
Food and drink, cant fault it. beautifully laid out swimming pool divided into 3. onsite crazy golf, unfortunately did not have time to try.
May stay here if we are to revisit Lanza!

Room Tip: Watch your children on higher levels as the walls are not very high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trooper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment,

We hope you had a good time in Lanzarote and had the chance to visit all the incredible places we have in our island. It is a pity you could not stay a little bit more in our hotel to enjoy with all our facilities.

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Situated in Costa Teguise this hotel is ideally located and offeres a very relaxing holiday, with free bus service into town and to the capital of Arrecife!!
It offers one of the best spa's on the island and you can choose to do BB, HB or All inclusive, situated in a very tranquil area,offering the perfect holiday getaway!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LanzaroteCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment and for trusting us to spend your holidays,

We are really glad you enjoyed your trip to Lanzarote and hope you liked our wonderful island. We also want to thank you for your nice review. It really motivate us to keep on working hard.

Have our very best regards and hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 4 days at the Hotel Beatriz & had a lovely relaxing time. The hotel was lovely, the room bigger than we expected, and whilst in the main the food was good there was just one night when it was a little disappointing. The Spa facilities are highly recommended especially the couples massage. Somewhere we would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Marlene, thanks a lot for you comment and for trusting us for your vacations,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Lanzarote and that you liked our hotel and facilities. It is very important for us to know your opinion as it really motivates us to work hard to make your holidays as good as possible.

Have our very best regards and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Fantastic hotel that provided exceptional value with the all inclusive option. The food was excellent, this service very good, large outdoor pools and added benefit of spa facilities. Will be going back next year and am not one to go back to the same place, liking instead to try different resorts and hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tania_101London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for your review Tania and thanks too for chosing us for spending your holidays in Lanzarote too,

We hope you had the chance to visit the island. We are really glad you liked our hotel, service and facilities and that you could enjoy your vacations, as this is our main objective.

Have our very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
2 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
6,009 reviews
2.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,981 reviews
9.5 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#42 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,126 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa

Address: Calle Atalaya s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $91 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
350 Rooms - twins and junior suites, all with a large terrace from which you can enjoy incredible views of the 20,000 m2 of gardens and the 2,000 m2 of swimming pools. Air conditioning, full bath, hair dryer, telephone, minibar, music channel, satellite TV... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beatriz Costa Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa And Spa
Beatriz Hotel Lanzarote
Costa Teguise
Beatriz Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing