We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Basildon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed in this hotel at the end of February 2013 with my son and his friend. Had an all inclusive deal. The rooms were spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the pool. All balconies had troughs planted with cacti and were well maintained and pretty. The outdoor pool area was excellent- clean and tidy with an array of plants, tennis courts, giant chess and a creche.
There were squash courts but these are badly in need of repair. However the rest of the outdoor area was very attractive. The food was good and I am a very fussy eater. Lots of fruit, fish, freshly cooked meat, yoghurts salad- desserts,in fact so much choice it was difficult to know what to select. Cava was served with every meal- even breakfast and sangria, beer and wine were on tap. If you are a tea drinker like me I would advise take your own tea bags and in the evening get your boiling water from the bar otherwise it is luke warm in the urn. Rum, gin, cocktails, whatever you liked was available throughout the day included in the price. House products but good quality and the measures were so generous!!!!
The indoor spa was excellent and the Spanish clients ( from outside the hotel) were particularly friendly.
If travelling in winter take a thick jumper for evenings as the hotel is huge and very cool in the evening.
This is not a hotel for young people age 18 - 35. At least not at this time of year. The clients were mainly elderly- 60-70+ and the entertainment was geared to this age group. However if you want peace and luxury and to be entertained in the evening this is the hotel for you. Like a previous reviewer we also found the reception staff off hand and please note the entertainment is separate to the hotel so if you order photographs from an entertainer and are promised money back if you don't like them be warned, the hotel will take no responsibility and you are on your own in finding the firm which in my case was on Tenerife so money lost. The bar staff and cleaners were very friendly. There are walks from the hotel if you like to trek out on the volcanic landscape. For young people looking for fun a hotel nearer Costa Del Carmen would be more suitable.

Room Tip: A first floor room is good and I would ask for one overlooking the pool and terrace. The view is lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Janwhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment,

We are very glad you had a great time with us and that you liked our facilities, food and services. Like you say, there are some months in which most of our guests are not young people. I am glad to inform you we have another hotel in Puerto del Carmen, which is a better place for families and young people (in case you decide to come back to our wonderful island)


Have our very best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    1,127
    638
    269
    206
See reviews for
978
1,584
72
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recently my parents flew to Lanzarote, staying at the Beatriz Costa in Teguise, my father was taken ill from the plane to hospital, fortunately not eventually too serious, but I flew out the day after in the middle of a storm and was diverted to Tenerife, eventually arriving in Lanzarote 24 hrs later!!!! - normally a four hour plane trip:) However, I found the hotel and its staff fantastic, asking my mum who had been on her own, each time they saw her how he was and making her feel comfortable. When I arrived they immediately said I could stay in my mum's room and gave me a bed for when he came out at a discounted rate. The food in the hotel is fabulous, with something for everyone and freshly prepared every day. The hotel has a few small shops for emergencies thank goodness and you can get English and an Irish paper every day. They also have entertainment every evening. Really a lovely stay, and I commend the staff who made a worrying time easier and more pleasant. Thank you to Alberto Fernandez and his colleague on Reception, you were lovely.

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BiscuitCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review,

We are really glad you had a great time with us, and that you liked our facilities and service. However we are very sorry about your delay and you father illness. We hope it wasnt anything serious.

We will send your review to the quality department to let Alberto know about it. He will love hearing from you for sure.


Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

just got back yesterday from a weeks stay half board and would definitely go back! the room was spacious and the balconies are all big and have a sea/pool view, the hotel and resort are very clean and although some people have not rated the food we thought it was good, better than cooking yourself! would recommend walking to the nearest supermarket (10 min walk) to get water as there seems to be a slight shortage of drinks during the day here. i would not stay here if you are after a lively atmosphere as most of the guests are 'mature' and the 80's power ballards featured quite heavily in the pool area but its a lovely place to spend a week in the sun! if you get slightly drunk down the road you can always find your way home due to the massive blue hotel sign which is a bonus. oh and dont forget to visit the spa

Room Tip: higher up = better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jade86_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review and your recommendation Jade,

We hope to see you back in Lanzarote. We are very glad you you liked our hotel and facilities and that you had a great time in Lanzarote with us, and hope you also liked this wonderful island.

Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

As the people have said,it is a 4star or as I was told later it was 3+.The hotel was lovely could not say any thing wrong about it apart from the food that was a big let down and as the others say nowere to get a drink in the day apart from pool bar and when the coffee machine broke in there that was it no hot drinks.It is a shame the hotel is let down by the other things but the spa is worth a go.It is a bit out of the way and if not too good on walking then there is a hotel bus every 1/2 hr that is handy. Some of the reception staff were a bit off hand but we asked too be moved and it was done there and then.The room was one of the best I have been in big and spotless.
Liked Costa Teguise a nice few shops and bars,sandy beach good walk round the coast if you are in too walking.Dont think I will go back as the other lady said not with Thomas Cook.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment Edna,

We are very glad you liked our hotel and facilities and hope you enjoyed your holdidays in the wonderful island of Lanzarote. We will send your comment about the food to our quality department for their review. The property of the hotel has recently changed and these comments are very useful to solve some of the problems you mention.

Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here 17th 24th Feb 2013. Me and my friend both 21, the hotels main clientele is older people but this didn't bother us at all! The whole atmosphere was very chilled out and relaxing, just what we were in need of!
Quick check in when we arrived. We stayed in room 209, rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. We even had two sinks so perfect for us two girls getting ready! Everything was clean and lots of cupboard space! Made service was brilliant and friendly, if you leave something on your bed one of the ladies even folds it into pretty shapes! Only downside is patio doors are a bit noisy!
Food- I found there was always something to my taste on the hot Buffett, and always started with a nice salad! I saw bad reviews about the food however we couldn't complain, it's a hot Buffett at the end of the day, you get what you get!
We thought we wouldn't bother with the evenings entertainment, however we always found it to be a good laugh. All ages seemed to enjoy themselves.

I loved the bar staff! Very friendly and you could have a good chat with them if there wasn't a queue. They always remembered what we were drinking to! I drank lots of the local white rum, and it's possibly one of the best I've had! I would go back again just for the bar staff!
( you do get large measures as they free pour!)
The hotel was big and beautiful inside. With a waterfall and stream running through!
Free wifi! A must in this day! Even got it in our room!
The walk into town was nice and wasn't as far as all the reviews make out! We walked back only 5 mins slower than the bus!
I found the heated pool nice and refreshing! Didn't dare try the colder ones though!
Spa was fantastic, never been more relaxed! Could of fallen asleep!

Loved the hotel, loved the bar staff! Loved the holiday!

I would definitely come back here again!(and again!) Might even be back in October!

Thank you for a brilliant holiday!!!!!
Xxx

Room Tip: Try the white rum!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaisieBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment,

We are very glad you had a great time in Lanzarote and that you liked our hotel and facilities. We also want to thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. We will send this review to our quality department to let our staff know about your review. They will love it for sure!

Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

just returned from a week hols at Beatriz, Overall hotel was good, big rooms and lovely bathrooms, spotlessly clean, food much of a muchness and not very hot when it should be. fantastic pool area loads on sunbeds, lovely big balconies and swept every day. Compliments to the restaurant director she was so helpful, it was my husbands 60th birthday there and she arranged to have a table decorated, we had bubbly and a big cake, so thanks again. Some reception staff were helpful but others were quite rude. We went with Thomas Cook, very disappointed with their Rep at the hotel (Steph) I think she needs re-training, her information was none existent. I had my bag stolen reception staff couldn't be bothered to help me find it reported it to Steph she told me to go to the police station it would be about 30mins walk after walking 45mins we decided to get a taxi there was still quite a way to go. The police asked where my passport and interpreter was, sorry wasn't told I needed them, they won't do anything without them, so it was another taxi back to hotel for passport, off to police station again and they had managed to get an interpreter for me (at a cost) taxi back to hotel where I confronted Steph about not giving us the proper information, not much response from her only okay, okay, no apology.( no sorry I should have told you that), or even arranged to get the interpreter for me, we pay a lot of money for a holiday, what are the reps paid to do?? So not impressed. But would go back to Beatriz if it wasn't Thomas Cooks. Can't add any photo's my digital camera was in my stolen bag.

Room Tip: Ask for one not over looking the car park, it's not a nice view if you like to sit on the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 504076Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment,

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad you liked our hotel. However we are very sorry about the stealing of your bag. It's a pity the relax in your vacations can be stopped because of this.

Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Went in the January. Hated it! Hotel very impersonal and staff bordering on being rude. Definitely wont be returning and wouldn't recommend unless you are german and over sixty! Taxi drivers were sour faced and tutted if it was only a short trip. Anyone who enjoys this hotel should try the Concorde deluxe resort in Lara beach Antalya. They would find out what a good hotel is for sure.The spa boss was also very off hand if you are not paying for the treatments.He didnt seem to take into account that if its in with the price then its already been paid for. Big grand hotel without the service that would be expected as standard to back it up!!!

Room Tip: Get one in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pajoby2004Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment,

We are sorry our hotel did not fulfil your expectations. We have recently change the property of this hotel and we are looking forward to solve some of the issues you have mentioned. We will send them to our quality department for their review.

Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
9.4 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,884 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,247 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,601 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa

Property: Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Address: Calle Atalaya s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
346 Rooms - doubles and suites, all with a large terrace from which you can enjoy incredible views of the 20,000 m2 of gardens and the 2,000 m2 of saltwater swimming pools. Air conditioning, full bath, hair dryer, telephone, minibar, musical channel, satellite TV... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beatriz Costa Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa And Spa
Beatriz Hotel Lanzarote
Costa Teguise
Beatriz Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing