We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really relaxing break”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We took our 4 month old for a week in November. Hotel was lovely and clean, helpful staff and useful courtesy bus into the resort. Pool was well kept and clean. Spa facilities were a lovely extra. We upgraded to full board after reading some other reviews on the web but I wouldn't bother to do that again as drinks weren't expensive and there were plenty of places nearby to get lunchtime snacks. Room was clean with a great balcony and sea view. We really enjoyed a relaxing first family holiday.

Room Tip: we had room 302 which was down a long corridor but quieter as further away from the evening entertai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weekender4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thanks a lot for your comments!

We are very glad you had the chance to relax and enjoy our hotel in Costa Teguise.

Have our best regards and MERRY CHRISTMAS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    1,127
    638
    268
    206
See reviews for
978
1,583
72
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just arrived back from four day all inclusive at this hotel. food cold, no variety, all inclusive
does not work here. Food not available all day as stated. Staff rude and unhelpful. Stayed
in many four star hotels. This is a non runner

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anon640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just had a week at the Beatriz, allocated a room on the ground floor, as we contacted the hotel in advance to say I was mobility disabled, the bathroom door was broken when we arrived , but as we were only here for a week we didnt bother to report it. Some parts of the hotel are looking a little tired, but all very clean.
The spa is very nice to have as a free item with all inc, but is in need of urgent repair, to make it look as good as it could.
The AI food options were 'INTERESTING' it was quite a laugh playing hunt the butter at each meal as it was never with the bread! also some rather unusual items in some very strange places, who would have thought 2 jugs of strawberry milkshake with soup dishes to drink it out of would be part of the salad bar????, if in doubt as to what something is , put a little on a plate & try it or ask a member of staff, no matter what they say their English is way better than my very limited Spanish. More than enough food on offer every day even for someone with a limited diet like myself. The heated outdoor pool was nice when the wind dropped, but hey thats Lanzarote so just drink your drinks before you get in the pool or as we did put the plastic glasses in your shoes to keep them from blowing away.
The people with children who complained a while back had no right to complain, if you are happy to let your child run riot then you dont belong at the Beatriz, some parts are not child friendly, but my children were always brought up to not climb, run off etc, each balcony has a lowish wall to make sitting & looking out possible, they have ALL got flower beds to stop anyone tumbling over.
Some parts of the hotels grounds need to be brought up to date, but it was better to have a run down spa than no spa at all.
All the staff were most helpful when we asked anything of them.
I would go back again, maybe next time we can experience a week of sunshine all day long as Im sure it makes a difference as to how you feel about things.

My only problems & this is from me being disabled were the downstairs ( entertainment) bar was inaccessible to me as it had steps to it & the crockery in the buffet was very heavy. We more or less found I could go anywhere within the grounds as if you look hard enough you can find ramps they are just not always obvious. So I would say , to a point this hotel is disabled friendly.

One thing I would advise on is D O N T book a transfer with Quick Travel Service, they may be cheap but there is NOTHING quick or good I can say about them.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool & sea view, I think they could all be the same quality?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pbclisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is impressive in appearance both inside and out and certainly has that "wow" factor from the minute you walk into the lobby.
The hotel is clean throughout, the maid services (daily) cannot be faulted. All of the public areas are to a good standard.
Rooms are of a good size, as are the bathrooms and the balcony area is of a good size all with a sea view.
All of the staff were efficient and anything that was requested was dealt with in a timely manner.
Food is of a good standard and certainly better than some other all inclusive hotels we have been to. Comment that the hotel is "not for the British" is totally unfounded. Some of the other British guests were actually among the most rude and miserable in the hotel!All of the hotel staff speak multiple languages well and its the Brits that wont even attempt a "gracias" that should be ashamed
All inclusive guests can use the spa (limited to adults and one visit per day) which isn't bad.

This is a good hotel......here comes the but!
The reason for the title comment? This is not a hotel for Families with young children. Admittedly we have travelled with our three year old "out of season", but we are making the most of non school holiday trips while we can. The staff are friendly enough with kids but the atmosphere around the pool isn't one where you can let kids play and make a lot of noise. Even if the mini disco was on it didn't start til 20:30hrs and the main events didn't start til 21:30hrs. The public areas in the hotel are impressive with indoor waterfall and palm trees etc but this does mean with a young family there are lots of hazards to be aware of. Don't get me wrong I don't let my daughter run amok but when walking over some of the features there were a few moments of "we'll end up on sun,sea and A&E!"
The location of the hotel means it is a bit of a walk to the beach and centre of the town but a free bus is provided a couple of times a day. This did mean on the days we were taking our daughter to the beach we were then buying drinks when we were out as the hotel do not provide bottles of water (we brought bottles from spar in town and refilled the empty bottles with water from the hotel).
Overall it was our tour operator that sold this to us as a good family location and really this hotel is not that. It is a good hotel but not for young children.
Would I recommend this hotel? Yes to adults/couples but not for families as not really a good location and not enough to let the kids relax fully.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor as less noise from public areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramsey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Spent two weeks half board in October,this being our fifth consecutive year at the Beatriz.From arriving at reception to departure we found the staff,quite a few of whom we recognised, to be polite and helpful throughout our stay.As others have mentioned the hotel is a 15 min walk to the town but there is a courtesy bus manned by a most amusing and considerate driver.
If you wish to climb the volcanic crater behind the hotel bring a pair of hiking boots and take 2 liters of water..it's an easy climb with a great view from the top.
Pools are excellent,one salt water and heated,a firm favourite.
The hotel is very well maintained and spotlessly clean.After a week I felt the food was a little repetitive but I guess 'palate fatigue' is experienced it most hotels.Being half board I found the drinks a little pricey..12Euro for two G and T's.Overall a lovely hotel,excellent staff and at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: On 4th floor ask for a room away from the entertainment..435,436 437.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nibbers43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Having read reviews after booking about bad food, bad staff, and "not for the english" I was worried. On arriving at hotel beatriz for my honeymoon my concerns vanished. Stunning hotel, very clean, very very nice reception staff. Our room was lovely, and had bottle of champagne and fruit in the room. We went to the piano bar till dinner and the bar staff all remembered our drink orders all week. The food was delicious all week and lots of options. Pool bar was fab also. The town is a 10 min walk away, 2 beautiful beaches, and spanish part is to the right and just keep going. Lots of lovely restaurant. Hotel runs free bus too...they have a siesta, but who cares, have a beer or lie on beach. don't go to cactus jacks - not tex mex, very english.

fantastic hotel, fantastic island. Reviews are right in the sense not for the english (well, the english that won't even say hola, everyone else is good to go!) And fantastic staff, especially the beautiful animation team. They are superb!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ditzykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

spent a week in this hotel at end of september and can honestly say its a very nice ciean and well run hotel but glad ony booked a week as 2 weeks there would have driven me stir crazy. the food is good although very repetative, the drinks on all inclusive limited and the pool scene is the best weve ever seen outside the carribean (no need to get up early to secure sunbed ) but this hotel lets itself down badly on the entertainment as hotel so far out of town. i agree with other reviewers re the courtesy bus driver to be very pleasant but as for hotel staff we never found a friendly one for the whole duration of our holiday,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorcestershireRubies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
9.4 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,878 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,244 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,199 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#30 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa

Property: Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Address: Calle Atalaya s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
346 Rooms - doubles and suites, all with a large terrace from which you can enjoy incredible views of the 20,000 m2 of gardens and the 2,000 m2 of saltwater swimming pools. Air conditioning, full bath, hair dryer, telephone, minibar, musical channel, satellite TV... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beatriz Costa Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa And Spa
Beatriz Hotel Lanzarote
Costa Teguise
Beatriz Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing