We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Coronas Playa
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I went with a friend for a week and wished it could have been longer. This is a very good hotel with two lovely pools and very good choice of food in the spotless restaurant. The staff are very helpful and our room had twin beds with a seperate lounge area leading onto a balcony with a sea view. The entertainment was good and varide. We could always find a sunbed and the pool bar was well stocked with all you would want, I recomend you book half board and upgrade the day after you get there. Good WIFI conection which you have to get a code for every three days and it is free. The only money we spent was when we walked into the town (15 mins) to do some shopping. It only takes 15mins transfer from the airport. I would recomend this hotel as it is a holiday you will want to repeat many times.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking lower pool, there are lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Bard69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 2,536 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was lovely food was excellent a wide choice to have staff were very friendly and we found a lot of people returned to the same hotel year after year the rooms were big and had everything you needed the cleaner was so good and every time we returned to the room she had turned our towel or flannel into a shape which we found great , the entertainment was ok but we didn't always stay for this as seemed repetitive ,the connection for the wifi was not good the reception was hit and miss so couldn't always get connected

Room Tip: We had a room that was on the ground floor but would have liked a better view we didn't have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lesley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just had a week in the Coronas Plya lovely hotel, staff were all nice very polite and helpfull The food was excellent with a good choice, the fresh fish which was cooked to order was delicious.
The rooms were spotless the mattress was too hard for me when I asked at reception if it was possible to get a softer one with in half an our I had a topper on the bed. There was 2 pools one quiet, one with a bit of music loads of space between sunbeds. Entertainment at night a bit cheesy but Thomson reps did their best to entertain us. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mariea n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Not long back from staying at this Thomson Gold Hotel, which fully exceeded my expectations. Not a lover of the 'Package Tour' in the past, this experience has possibly changed my opinion. Rooms were very large, balcony large with table and chairs and airer for washing. Cleanliness was excellent, rooms serviced to a high standard. Food was excellent, I was on an all inclusive package, so lunch was available if required, chosen from a menu, apart from starter and dessert. Toasted sandwiches, burgers, hot dogs available at pool bars till 5.30. As much as I love children, it was nice to stay at an adult only hotel. Plenty of sunbeds available, so no dawn dashes to put out towels (not permitted anyway, no unattended beds allowed before 10am) entertainment was excellent, plenty going on down at the bottom pool in the day if you want to join in, or just watch, or there's always the top pool if you just want to relax in peace. Couple of supermarkets to the left and right of the hotel on the main road if you need anything. I wouldn't buy any booze at the airport on the way out if you want something for your room, it's cheaper in resort. Overall excellent stay, if it wasn't for the fact that I do like to try new places I would not have any hesitation in returning here or recommending it. But who knows I may return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the top pool would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just returned from another great Thomson Gold holiday. We asked for a quiet room on the top floor and our request was met with a lovely room overlooking the pool. The rooms are huge with a large balcony equipped with table and chairs and sun loungers, which was great as we could still enjoy the evening sunshine whilst on our own balcony. Our only complaint about the room was the lack of any toiletries in the bathroom apart from a soap dispenser. What was great was the fact that any towels left on sunbeds unattended early in the morning were removed by the staff so we didn't have to get up at 6 a.m. to get a sunbed by the pool. The food was very good as was the entertainment. We especially enjoyed The Drifters tribute band and the Chinese acrobats. All the staff were very friendly and helpful too. The Coronas Playa is a great hotel in a lovely location close to the sea and a promenade and one we would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Wiresrugbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed from 26th of June for a week and was my partners first holiday abroad and we couldn't of wished for better, rooms food and service all outstanding the location was perfect just outside the town but only a few minutes walk along the coastal path

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have just had a weeks holiday at this hotel, we do not normally do package holidays and did not know quite what to expect and we have to say the holiday was a very enjoyable experience.
We booked through Thomson who own the hotel, flight was good although a little cramped, on arrival we had a long drag up incline to get coach(not a good start) but just a 15 minute ride to hotel, check in was very quick and effecient, the hotel was pleasing to the eye , we had booked a garden suite and were given instructions to find it, on arrival we were very pleased with the it, very spacious,spotless with AC to keep us cool, nice private patio with table and chairs and 2 sun loungers.we were booked on a half board package, the dining room was a joy complemented by a fantastic selection of quality food both at breakfast and dinner to suit all tastes, my wife a vegetarian had a varied selection to choose from, add to this the very friendly professional service from the staff it was just superb, great to see staff knowing exactly what they were doing and it was throughout the hotel,it is oblivious they are very well trained.
This all added up to us having a very enjoyable holiday, thank you Thomson and the Coronas Playa, would nominate Nathan as our man of the match in customer service from start to finish.

Room Tip: Choose garden suite 256 very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wilfStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.0 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.9 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,957 reviews
0.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coronas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronas Playa

Address: Avda. del Mar, 26, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coronas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Package deals include flights from UK and accomodations for three nights minimum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Coronas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronas Playa Costa Teguise
Hotel Coronas Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing