We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Coronas Playa
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
county durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good holiday”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

we had a lovely hoilday there was 1problem with one of the reps he was igrent .and i was not very happy.there was a gud rep micheal he brill and helps you.i would go bck again.good weather the pool was cold

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,298
    723
    267
    60
    31
See reviews for
158
1,876
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Greeted with a glass of bubbly and a smile made a great start to our holiday. Room was massive with fridge but bring your own kettle unless you have upgraded. They do hire kettles but it is expensive as is the safe key hire 3 euros a day plus 10 euros deposit ( returned at the end ). We stayed half board but you can upgrade to all inclusive for 22 euros per day per person at the hotel. We heard from some all inclusive customers that it was a great deal with burgers, pizza , ice cream and the drinks were free flowing! We used the "Monkey bar" a few times for an evening cocktail which were 5 euros which I think is very reasonable as was the drinks at dinner Large Beer and a glass of Sangria came in at under 5 euros. The main compere was Tony Parkins who sang and told jokes. There seemed to be entertainment every night but as we were using the hotel as a base for visiting family we didnt visit the Pavilion so cant comment. A couple of times we were too late for breakfast but popped next door to the "Express Box" brilliant I will review that separately. If you fancy a change of scenery I can recommend "The Crown" pub 1 minute on the left from Hotel see separate review for this.

Room Tip: Top level rooms better views and nearer facillities and quieter pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chardonnaylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Wow is it getting hotter that sun do you need a sun cream and a cocktail
I think you do you can get brilliant cocktails and great entertainment
At the coronas playa hotel this hotel is amazing and it has some
Great views the rooms are nice and well kept all staff and
Service is excellent this hotel is for you so come and
Have some fun with the reps Deano and Stacey are
Great they have good voices and you get a good
Experience from Deano and Stacey they are great
Singers and you will love them the same with the score
Come and whip it into a frenzy with les and Lesley so bring your game

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Have just returned from a week at this hotel and had such a wonderful time - staff are so friendly and attentive - they couldn't do any more to please. The rooms were huge, clean and had tea and coffee making facilities. Food was plentiful - we did the all-inclusive and could have eaten and drunk all day! Wide age range of visitors and made friends with lots of people entertainment was very good and you could join in as much or as little as you liked. I can see why so many people return we would certainly return to this resort and there is no need t go off site if you don't want to.

Room Tip: We were in an end room with a sea view, which was very quiet and the end of the hotel but quite a wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KarenM1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from fabulous fortnight here. Friendly, helpful, English speaking staff on reception, all other staff lovely. Rooms are huge and we had a pool and sea view from room 521. Really chilled place to reax and recharge your batteries. Food lovely, hot and plentiful. Go all inclusive as there are pizza and burgers by the pool for lunch if you want, crisps and ice cream included too. All drinks, including bottles of wine and water inclusive. This is not a flashy hotel and maybe could benefit from an upgrade, but really couldn't fault anything during our stay. Hubby complained that men have to wear long trousers when women can wear whatever they like !!!! he thinks men should be able to wear 3/4 length trousers even. would definitely go back and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mackenny9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A well placed hotel with friendly staff, good food & good service. Hotel catered for the older holiday maker and entertainment reflected this. The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and made you feel welcome. The Reps were good and again very helpful.
The only negative is that the hotel could do with an update but is a great place to stay for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordieboy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

From booking this Thomson Gold Holiday in their Pilsworth store Bury. I have always thought a Gold Holiday was a Saga type holiday, boy was i wrong!! We met some wonderful couples from early 20's to ?? ages. The food was excellent drinks served by attentive waiters a good bottle of red/white with evening meal. The drinks were really good in all bars. We even had magnums/cornettoes/crisps in the all inclusive. Look out for Dino and Stacey they do the animation in the day and host at the big top at night. Lesley and The Score are ace.We saw the best ever Elvis act a young man from Selby, well done. The pool was really cool but i tried it cause it was too hot around the pool. So we were sad to leave this hotel. We will be back for a really GOLDEN EXPERIENCE!!

Room Tip: we had room 404 this had walk in shower as my husband has walking problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.0 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.9 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
0.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coronas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronas Playa

Property: Hotel Coronas Playa
Address: Avda. del Mar, 26, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coronas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Package deals include flights from UK and accomodations for three nights minimum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Coronas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronas Playa Costa Teguise
Hotel Coronas Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing