We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Coronas Playa
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
$183
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended(Costa Teguise)
$154
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Costa Bastian(Costa Teguise)
$124
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,697)
Filter reviews
2,697 results
Traveler rating
1,493
804
297
70
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,493
804
297
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey barthomson goldthomson repsgold hotellower poolgarden suiteselect roommellow yellowresident bandevening entertainmentbranded drinksaverage ageentertainment teamtea and coffee making facilitiesrooms are hugedaily quizolder generation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,804 - 1,809 of 2,697 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We've just returned from our holiday in Lanzarote as this was are first trip there,
we booked a last minute hol,we really enjoyed staying at the Coranas playa, a Thomson Gold Hotel,
all the staff are very friendly especially the waiters and not to forget the irish girl waitress sorry ive forgot your name.
And the entertainment staff Deano and c/o were just excellent so energetic and they went out of there way to get people involved with daily activatives.. Also not to forget to mention the pavilion were the nightly entertainment was its just fantastic ..... The drinks were reasonable priced,the food was very good,you won't go hungary that's for sure.....

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quiter but test your mattress as some are very hard
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dixon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

First of all thanks again to all the staff at this Hotel they are the most friendly people you will ever meet!! The cleanliness on the Hotel is amazing too!! Rooms are all large and personally I wouldn't upgrade or have a suite. A lot of the staff have been there since it opened and Naty in the Restaurant always remembers us. The food was very good, sometimes of a night some strange combinations but on a whole always found something to eat. Lunch if on AI is good, you order your meal and it is brought to your table, but there is soup, salad bar and desserts to help yourself to. It works very well. There are snack bars round the pool with various sandwiches and pizza. Drinks are very good and all branded. Entertainment very good this time Deano and Stacey had just arrived when we were there in January, so are very organised. The reps show Mia Mamma thought was good. The best was Elvis he was excellent and was on a lot longer than the hour slot!! We always email a few weeks to request a room and normally are given what we have asked for. We normally go here in January, so I was glad to see a lot more younger people here than normal!! We always hire safe 3euros a night but you get pool towels with that which you can change whenever you want. The day of departure we were not been picked up till 4.30 and we kept our room till 3pm, didn't have to pay much to do this, always give reception a few days notice though. It was very hot while we were there, so aircon was great of a night. We hired a car to get round the island 5 days 123 euros, which was very good. Great walks all round by the Hotel. see Tony about them. Nice walk by the sea into main resort about 10 - 15 mins. The only thing I would say rooms are looking a bit tired now and just need a bit of a spruce up plus flatscreen tvs. Hopefully back next year.

Room Tip: We always have rooms between 322 and 332 get sun on balcony all afternoon and early evening!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank owen10Worcs_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We returned from the Coronas Playa on 11 July after a lovely last minute 7 day break. As previously mentioned this hotel has many things going for it, such as the lovely friendly staff from every area (restaurant, reception, bar, entertainment team). Special mention must go to Tony the local interest expert. Tony takes small groups twice weekly on a walk into Costa Teguise showing you a quick route and giving you snippets of local interest. Another walk takes you past the Kings House where we stopped as Tomas' Tapas Bar who treated us to a seafood tapas taster free of charge. As also mentioned in other reviews the drink selection for all inclusive is really good. I thought I was only allowed the house red with my evening meal until the last night when I asked if I could have a glass of Rioja and was given a whole bottle without extra charge. Wonderful service. If I had to nit pick, if the following things were addressed, this hotel would reach number 1. They are:

As the hotel is used primarily by UK tourists, BBC/ITV programmes should be free of charge (you have to pay 3 euros per day for this).
Unless you pay extra to upgrade your room, the tv in your room is a small cathode ray tube. Flat screens should be standard.
We also had to pay 25 euros for wifi in our bedroom, otherwise this is free in reception.
The pool towels are worn out and should be replaced.
The meals at lunch time are waiter served which causes long delays being served. Buffet service would be preferable.

The Elvis tribute act was the best I have seen and the Thomson entertainment team were excellent.

If you choose to come here for a relaxing holiday to unwind, you will not be disappointed. Thanks to all the staff for a lovely week, I wished I had booked for longer.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank LindyLouReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I cannot praise highly enough the fantastic staff at this hotel; from the vivacious Deano and Stacey to the marvellous Hotel staff. Nothing is too much trouble. We have just returned having had one of our best holidays ever! Tips - if you need to style your hair ladies take your travel hairdryer as the one in the hotel is okay for drying but not for blow drying. Want to go out and about? Pop to the Last Minute tour shop out of the hotel turn left. Trip to Teguise market 4 euros pp as opposed to 16 euros via Thompson. Ask for Jack Daniels and you will get it, ask for Whisky and you will get the local drink. Matress too hard for you, the hotel have toppers. Want two card keys, you can have them. Not well? The wonderful Doctor Nancy will look after you!

Okay so the hotel is a little tired in places but is terrific value for money and I challenge you to find friendlier staff! This is contagious and the guests all relax and get on together making for a wonderful holiday! We hope to return, probably not next year but definitely one day! We were amazed at how the staff remembered guests who had stayed previously and this was definitely genuine!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 237 and this was right near the sea! Lovely large room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks relaxing holiday at coronas playa.
Hotel - quite a big hotel which in some places could do with a bit of maintainence (decorative), reception area clean and bright. Good size restaurant with plenty of tables that you choose where to sit. Two good sized swimming pools, one quiet where you can just laze away, other pool is more eventful with holiday reps doing activities at certain times of the day such as the 4 o'clock quiz. No one makes you feel pressurised to join in activities. Unfortunately neither pool is heated, so water can be quite cold at first until you get used to it. Plenty of sun beds, but could do with more sun parasols which are fixed into ground as when weather is hot you do need some shade. We managed to get bed and parasol each day but had to be out by 09.30, you are not supposed to reserve beds before 10.00 with towels but some people do despite notices saying not to do it.

Food- good selection(we were on half board) for breakfast, cereals, hot cooked eggs bacon etc, toast, croissants, cold meats etc. Evening meal again good selection with some variation, but got a bit repetitive after few days.

Staff- we found all staff very friendly towards all guests in restaurant, bars and reception most staff speaking good English.

Entertainment- we enjoyed the entertainment on offer something different each night especially Elvis impersonator and Bejing acrobats. Pavilion area was good area for entertainment with waiter service getting drinks from bar for you all evening.

Rooms- excellent sized rooms with balcony. Good amount of storage for hanging clothes, could have done with more draw space though. Good size balcony with patio table and chairs. Good sized bathroom with hot shower. TV selection poor unless you want to pay to view extra, we only watched world news/ CNN, but we did not go to watch tv.

Area- fairly quiet area with a nice promenade to walk into centre of costa teguise, this takes about 15 minutes. Plenty of restaurants if you want to eat out ( we did not eat out as ate in hotel). Centre of teguise more busy with small market place with live entertainment each evening, we. Found most shops to be very similar selling same range of 'tat'

Good selection of trips on offer with holiday company ( thomson), we took ourselves off to Arricife by local bus which runs 3 times in an hour, cheap tickets less than 3 euro for two of us each way can't buy return tickets.

If you are travelling with thomson holidays then you have made a good choice, holiday reps were the best we have come across, special mention to Tony, Deano and Stacey all so friendly and keep activities flowing.

Overall a very friendly adult only hotel, one of the better we have stayed in.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank jazlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews